$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raj Taneja, world traveler
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 31, 2010

Lowered Expectations

In Palm Springs for Xmas. The hotel venue is close to the strip and it's easy to get anywhere from the location. If you keep communication with the staff to a minimum, your stay should be pleasant. Cons: • cleaning staff do a sub-par job, you may have to ask them to cone back to grab garbage as needed • rooms are large, lack ample garbage receptacles. Two for the whole place is not enough. • televisions and entertainment is outdated. • Internet is slow and inaccessible from all all points in the room. • beds are firm, not entirely comfortable. Overall, this being my second stay to the hotel, I'm more inclined to stay elsewhere upon my next trip - Ace or Parker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeky's is the best breakfast place in the state.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRISCHAV3
Business
CYPRESS, CA
Jul 15, 2014

short stay

Hotel was cool, in a good location. Not much parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Convention Guy
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 11, 2014

PALM SPRINGS IN TOWN

Pleasant hotel, excellent "in-town" location. Similar to a hotel one would find in a town in Mexico. Well run, clean, and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly Camper
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Nice

My friends and I arrived earlier than the check in time. There were 2 ladies at the front desk and one of them was very short on her responses and not that friendly. I worked in hotels as well so I just wanted to give the person a chance because maybe she didn't start her day well. The other lady on the other hand was kind and helpful. She welcomed us and told us in a better tone to check with them maybe in 1 or 2 hours to see if maybe a room was available after our breakfast off property (the hotel does not have a restaurant or in room dining which we didn't mind). When we returned, our room was ready and we were happy as we had just camped out in Joshua Tree and were in need of a shower. The rest of the time at the hotel was nice. Our room overlooked the pool. We had extra towels. The hotel anticipated our needs for shampoo, soap and towels. The location is great. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is to replace the carpet in the room as you can tell it is a bit old. Overall I would give it a 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveltoes
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2014

Excellent location

OK room. Location is great for walking to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

Walking Distance to Downtown

Great location! Everything we needed. Nice pool and hot tub area, towels on every lounge chair, lots of umbrellas, relaxing music by the pool. We walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed all the shops and restaurants. The people watching was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuscan Grill. Awesome food and awesome service and lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Jul 9, 2009

Good place to stay in P.S.

My only complaint is that there is no breakfast service at the resort. Otherwise, it is a great place to stay for a single or family. Nice pool in inner courtyard; neat, clean rooms; courteous staff; great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown old Palm Springs all within walking distance: shops, dining, museum, hiking, everything. Once I get to Palm Springs, I don't like to have to get in my car, so this location is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriana Sanchez
Business
Pico Rivera, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

our stay at the palm mountain resort

I really enjoyed our stay at the palm resort. I liked the fact that it was located right by the strip. Don't have to drive just walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend having dinner at LG's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik85
Business
Temescal Valley, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent location

Perfect location if you want to leave the car and walk to Palm Canyon Drive. Comfortable room, had nice beds to enjoy an afternoon nap after a hot day on the golf course. Nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY FRENCHY
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2013

PALM SPRING STAY

we stayed my wife and me 2 days at the hotel in early january. Pretty place ,garden and pool aeria are well kept and the best is the location,right in the center of town walking distance to all shops and restaurants. The rooms on the other side need updating:new carpet,the shower was barely working but our room was very large For quality price,this is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top