$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Jul 19, 2011

good

visit air tram way...great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 22, 2009

OK

It was a nice location. I didenjoy my stay as it was close to downtown Palm Springs. I would ofpaid the same amount if I paid them directly. I have AAA and the discount with them for three nights would of cost the same as the second night I paid for with you was more then there cost for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me Mama
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 5, 2009

4th of July Fun!

We went for a family weekend to enjoy the holiday. The hotel was in a great location, very close to Downtown Palm Springs. We did not drive our car the whole weekend. The staff was accommodating to our requests. The pool was nice, although it was pretty small. It did its job to keep us cool in the 109 degree weather. The room was a little small and the bathroom could use some updating. One strange thing that occurred during our stay was that we had/found three caterpillars crawling around the floor of our room. Although caterpillars are harmless the sight of them did not sit well with our toddler, who was freaked out. When I called the front desk after the sighting and removal of the third caterpillar I was told this is a common thing up in the front desk and throughout Palm Springs. I was reassured that they are "harmless." DUH I know that, but after three of these crawling creatures I was a little feed up! I was offered another room if we wanted to move, but we were going to leave in the morning so we passed on the offer. Other than that our stay was good. The price was right for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining to enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teresa s.s
Business
Placentia, CA
May 7, 2009

good location - not so good room

Accommodations were below average in some areas. The location was great - just off the main street and close to the convention center. The rooms were clean, but very old and worn. Picture were missing from the wall and the bathroom was in need of some repair. The bedside lights did not work on one side, and the shower head was so high that I had to stand on the side of the tub to adjust it. (That could be safety issue for other short people.) The help was friendly. The front desk personnel were friendly, they made changes for us, but for the cost I thought the rooms should have been in better condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursdays Street fair is quite an experience. They have some quite unique artists and a lot of vendors selling a variety of goods. Lots of choices and good entertainment. Just a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 6, 2009

Father in law visit

Didn't spend much time in the room so I'll have to say if you don't care about the musty smell,you'll be okay! Swimming pool is awesome, staff is great, but the pillow cards worry me alittle bit!If you do stay there make sure they change your sheets just cuz they have maid service doesn't mean they change sheets or towels, they just refold everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice place. Friendly staff.

I needed a basic hotel and good access to downtown Palm Springs in a relaxing environment. This place fit the bill. The pool area was inviting and the rooms are laid out nicely. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and got us an early check in. Starbucks was walking distance. The courtyard is well apportioned with bougenvillas and a nice tropical touch. The room needs a remodel, the plaster was cracking on the walls, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Don't stay here if you like amenities in your room, the ceiling fan is the most advanced thing in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything to eat and drink is a short walk from this hotel, but it's not on the main strip, so you also get some privacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABomb
Business
Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Couple's Getaway

We mainly picked this resort due to its price and prime location. The hotel was very close to the main downtown strip (walking distance). The pool area was nice, and guests were allowed to bring your own drinks. However, the air conditioning in the room wasn't very powerful and the room stayed semi-cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bill's Pizza is an amazing pizza place with great homemade tasting pizza for a VERY reasonable price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rialto, CA
Jun 21, 2009

palm springs

their was water dripping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Good location, nice rooms for the price

Rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful, but the wireless internet connection was almost nonexistent and there was no continental breakfast. The location was good though - within walking distance of the downtown area with restaurants and shops. For the price, this isn't a bad choice for a convenient stay in Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Palm Mountain

The staff was excellent and very helpful. It is located at the foot of a small mountain and the view is pretty nice. It is also near a lot of restaurants and things to do. The hotel could use a bit of an update to the room decor. I would stay there on another visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top