$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Business
Corona,CA
Apr 28, 2014

Average

Great location but hotel needs updating. Basic room, clean but very plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby cake
Business
Santa Monica California
May 29, 2014

Great location

Very peaceful hotel is clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 24, 2008

Great Location, Needs Upgrades!!!

This property was perfectly located. The pool was fabulous and the staff was accomodating. I had some problems with the room, a head board that actually fell down, but they fixed it, when it came time to settle the bill. I would recommend it for someone who wants a cheap,clean place to stay. But if you are looking for luxury look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VEGASRICK
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE

I was very happy with the Hotel location and the professional staff. The room was clean and quiet. Nice to have mini fridge in room, along with coffee maker. The down side was being concerned about my door lock. It failed twice, allowing anyone to just walk into my room. Each fix required a reprogramming of the lock, with me having to be present. The last repair, Engineering replaced the lock batteries. I can understand if the lock fails and you couldn't get in with a key, but it failed twice allowing strangers access to my room. The door handle freely opened. Last,the hairdryer was not working. Shared this info with the desk upon check out. I still would highly recommend this hotel. Just would suggest paying attention to outside room door lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Double check door lock when leaving room, and lock door from inside when in room. I was not worried about safety, just a comfort knowing locks are working.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skylar's Dad
Business
Huntington Beach
Jun 26, 2009

Fun for my son

It was nice but very good for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In fear
Business
phoenix
Oct 16, 2009

goog place

good place , close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cerrit, CA
Mar 14, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel was nicely located downtown Palm Springs, within walking distance of many good eating places. I especially liked the free pass to the local Spa Resort Fitness center, it was very nice. However, the downside was the room the first night. They only had one left #218, at the end of the row next to the road. It was loud that night because of the Thursday evening Farmer's Market on Palm Canyon, the local drag. There was no working phone so they gave us a cell phone to use. There was a rank smell lingering so you had to use the ac to air it out, it's supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like people had been smoking in it. It was dark,kind of tunnel-like, not much light filtering in and the refrigerator wasn't working. The ac was really loud so I couldn't leave it on all night. There was no window that could be opened. I asked to be moved but they were all booked up. We were moved the next day though. I would definitely not get this room in the future. The pool area was nicely kept and it was generally quiet in the other areas though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Nov 29, 2010

Great Location

Great Location. Close to dining & nightlife. All within walking distance. Close to airport. Nice hotel, but I would upgrade to a newly renovated room. I was suprised when an additional $8.00 per day resort fee was added to my bill. Not sure what that was for since the only amenity was a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Matchbox restaurant was good food, reasonable price and great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley CA
Nov 29, 2010

Family getaway

We mostly went out the whole day to Joshua Tree, Hidden valley etc. There were not much resort activities to do at the hotel as we expected. The only common facility that every hotel has, was only swimming and jacuzzi. We were hoping for more to do at the resort for the price we had to pay. TV Remote did not work in both rooms 247 & 248

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

The 'new' Palm Mountain Resort?! Not!

Dining in the city and relaxing around the pool are the best motivators for Palm Mountain Resort. The website if deceiving. The exterior/grounds are beautifully maintained, while the interior/room is in great need of a facelift, especially the bathrooms. Our room lacked fresh air ventilation - no open windows or private patio. Thankfully, most of our time was spent in the great outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants and outdoor eateries to enjoy - within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top