$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
batotoy
Business
long beach, ca
Mar 3, 2011

very good location

They are still using old school television. Also, needs their own fitness center. room is ok. location is the only thing good about them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALBANO
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Awful

This hotel was horrible, very old, dirty, with a lot of noise, the only thing i can recognize was the location, because is in the heart of palm springs. But for sure i am not going to recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lots of restaurant nearby the hotel, and they are good.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stinamarie
Business
Murrieta, California
Jul 30, 2014

Wish We had stayed somewhere else

The staff is very nice but the room was not. It looks decent when you walk in but it's actually very gross. There were cockroaches and when we called about them the staff just offered to clean the room. The room was already clean, we had just arrived. The pool was full of kids jumping in every where and splashing, which is fine but there was no room for us to just hang out. There was no poolside snack bar at this resort. I actually would not consider this a resort. The only good thing about this place was the location. We wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Yoop
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 19, 2014

needs attention and bugs

a colony of ant-like bugs infested my bathroom wall and sink. the air conditioner is too loud, i like white noise, but it was more like a jet engine in the room. swimming pool was cloudy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jill J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE CONSTRUCTION

This is neither a resort or a spa. It is an efficient economy hotel in an excellent location if your room is away from the building site. There is no room service and the restaurant across the street which they push as their room service (Matchbox menus are in each room) has good food but does not deliver any beverages including water. You get one pool towel per person but the wet towels were not replaced with clean ones for our second day. Staff is very nice and we're happy to give directions etc. but please do not arrive expecting anything beyond a basic motel or you will be very disappointed. FAI this is the PS Film Festival weekend which is probably why we were charged over $300 for 2 nights which added to our disappointment. If we had paid 89 per night we'd have expected the no frills accommodations we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Money Team
Business
Los Angeles ca
Sep 14, 2014

Stay Was ok

If I was to rate this hotel, I would give it a C. The room was ok if it wasn't for the stain on the comforter. Also, my girlfriend and I tried to go to the pool, but it was too crowded and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingrid b.
Business
Yorba Linda
Jul 10, 2015

Noisy pool after hours

For the price it was ok. The maid didn't come till 4pm and by then we said just forget it... We were gone all day, could've came then. Too much noise at the pool late at night, hard to sleep. It was conveniently close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jake Rohn
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Sometimes you get what you pay for...

...sometimes you don't! Stayed here for the cheap summer rates and found out why it was cheap. Sheets were not changed unless requested to be, one bar of soap per room (even if the one was open), and the push button shampoo/body wash dispenser had no labels, so you couldn't tell which was which. I checked in to find the smoke detector on the floor. Need to catch up on some work? The worst hotel internet I've ever experienced. Their own webpage wouldn't load half the time. Poolside music started early, mostly, I can only guess, for the workers straightening up the area, and forget about down time with the majority of guests seemingly either bachelorettes or under 12. Last thing I'll mention is the $16 per day resort fee, which struck me as odd as they only give you two pool towels, in your room, and tell you not to lose them or risk further fees of $25 per towel. Spend a little more and skip the nickel and dimes and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nordie
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 26, 2014

It was a nice getaway.

The location is excellent. One block in from main street. We used the spa on the premises which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spencer's Restaurant excellent fine dining with music.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mimithree
Business
orland pk,Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

winter getaway

Excellent location you don!t really need a car. Resort rooms at standard level could use updates such as carpet and easy chair. Bathroom was also rather small. Nice pool area and balcony included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peppers thai restaurant

Back to menu Return to top