$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
147 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private... See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Nov 5, 2013
pleasant

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Great location. Parking is difficult however. See full review

  • Karen. N.
  • Sep 11, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel**

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie 226
Business
No cal
Apr 26, 2013

Business trip

Stayed for 2 nights ....staff was very friendly. Had no problems. Room was clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxer duo
San Diego
Jul 4, 2014

Weekend fun

We love this hotel compared to others it was very laid back, unstuffy without tons of 'rules' at the property. Like that it was off the Main Street but close to all. Keep the price where it is, good value for the average travelers who don't need all the fancy stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close but not on the main drag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbaby
Chicago IL
Apr 10, 2014

Unbeatable location

The location could not be better...one block from Palm Canyon's shops and restaurants. One block from the Palm Springs Art Museum. Swimming pool is in a lovely, landscaped courtyard -- very private and quiet. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farm is a terrific farm-to-table restaurant open for breakfast and lunch only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonton, Canada
Mar 3, 2010

Great location

Our room was had a door that opened to a patio with chairs and a small table on to a courtyard that led to the pool. It is very comfortable and a nice place for the $$. The location is perfect, right downtown with many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check in was posted at 3:00pm but the room was not ready until 4:00pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, ca
Feb 13, 2011

Perfect downtown location!

Our stay was great. The hotel was right downtown just a hop skip & a jump away from everything we needed. The room looked over the pool, which was also enjoyable. Staff was friendly. Bed was nice and comfy. Bathroom nice size, and the room Also had a mini fridge which we found useful. There were chairs I'm front of all the Rooms out on the balcony- it was nice to see everyone enjoying themselves in the relaxing atmosphere. Of course, this hotel is Not super high end, but just perfect for our needs. We will definitely stay here everytime we visit palm springs.. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Perfect Location

Loved the location! One block away from restaurants and shops, I parked my car and never moved it till we left. We walked everywhere. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Spare Rib
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent stay with great view

This place is in a great location of downtown restaurants, clubs, pubs and people watching. The back drop of the hotel has an excellent view of the mountains with a great sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Business trip. There was nothing missing. Just as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Relaxing and near by the action

Comfortable place to rest at night. I was out of the hotel during the day time as I was attending a conference. I did not have a change to go to the pool area but it did seem that the guest there were enjoying their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveJennifer W.
Portland Oregon
Nov 4, 2013

Great mountain views and location

Loved the location, just a block from the Village central strip. It was so nice being 2 minutes away from all the shops, eateries, and activity. We had room on the west side with balcony facing the beautiful San Jacinto mountains. The pool was very lush and comfortable with lots of palms and vegetation. Staff was very accommodating with early check in and late check out. The hotel grounds themselves are worth the price of admission. Very good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search