$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
218 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private... See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Nov 5, 2013
always great

clean,quiet.Great view from the room.loved that the rooms have microwave and fridge See full review

  • chrisrnnv
  • Feb 26, 2013
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel**

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short trip sally
San Diego, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Great location and affordable

My mom and I were there for just 2 days and one night but we picked Thursday so we could go to the street fair. The room was very nice, room 107 and we had a gorgeous view of the pool and mountains in the background. Staff was very courteous and room clean. The only complaint was that the beds were new and a little firm for our taste but everything else was great. We were close walking distance to the restaurants, shops and didn't have to drive much. We rode the arial tram, and hiked Palm Canyon which is very beautiful and I highly recommend it. My mom kept saying how pretty the grounds were at the hotel and we really enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's is a short walk for breakfast and very good.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Real Lorax
Fontana, California
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was small, but charming. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I only wish the air conditioner worked a little better since it was 118 outside, but it did its job and kept us cool. You can't beat the location of this hotel. One block from the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving weekend

We walked up and down the main street in Palm Springs, visited Palm Desert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved Mexican food

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ38
Denver, Colorado
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location

A great place to stay in Palm Springs! I will defiantly stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
granada hills, ca
May 25, 2011

good value; excellent location

We were in town to attend a film festival. The room was clean, the staff were attentive, the facility was pleasant, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

thursday evening: great street fair right next to the hotel.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside Ca.
Jun 7, 2010

Roxy and friends

we had a great time out by the pool! very relaxing weekend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very close to down town..didnt have to drive all weekend.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flipchick
san diego,ca
Oct 24, 2009

great deal!

We arrived in Palm Springs shortly after noon.We were able to check in earlier than the stated 4:00pm time. This was great because my toddler's nap time is usually around 2pm. I was worried about having to drive around to keep the a/c on in the car while she slept! (The temp was in the 90s.) The staff was friendly and helpful.The location was perfect! Walking distance to food, shops, casino!No room service available, but again, restaurants were just a short walk away.For the price we paid, it was a great deal! Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Good location and good price

Exterior of building is clean and nice but I would have given 5 stars if interior was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 22, 2007

Bait and Switch

My only complaint was that when I made a reservation a very important need of mine was airport shuttle service to the airport. When I checked in I made it clear of that need and was assured that it would be available at or before 6:00 AM. Of course, I was informed later that night that shuttle service began at 7 AM. This amounts to a bait and switch in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L & G's steakhouse served an excellent steak with superb service but at an astronomical price.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezasf
Alhambra,CA
Dec 7, 2009

Excellent Service and Great Hot Tub!

Excellent location, just one block from downtown Palm Springs in the heart of the city. Nice hot tub, especially on a desert night. Can get a little noisy in the morning due to street cleaning and the shopping center parking lot accross the street. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terraza Mexican Restaurant has excellent entertainment on the weekends and good margaritas! Best time to go is during the November and December months when the crowds have died down and it just the locals in the city.

Back to menu Return to top