$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
180 reviews
amazing

the only this i didnt like was that the bed was broken other than that amazing stay i come here... See full review

  • Karen W.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Close to everything!

Great location right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs! Beautiful quaint property, great... See full review

  • Meshallwoods
  • Apr 17, 2015
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos321
Long Beach, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2012

Nice quick getaway

Great location, literally in the heart of the palm springs strip , good size room , clean and very friendly staff , very easy check in and out. Just wasn't used to the handicap friendly bathroom ...but besides that , I would definetely come back ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is just 3-4 blocks away ...

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASHGRAM
Business
Ashland, ky
Sep 28, 2010

did not stay there, got another hotel ro

We didn't stay there. We got another hotel room. The rooms very small. old and claustrophobic. would never go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michhan
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Low Priced... You get what you paid for...

I got a great deal to stay at this hotel. It was a bit dated. I could hear the man next door snoring. People were trying to open my door in the middle of the night. The staff was nice... Just not a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 8, 2011

FLIES In the ROOM

We checked in at night and got our keys to the room. Once I walked in there were flies all over in the room. I looked around to see if there was anything dead in there. Carpets were dirty,beds were disgusting. I went back to the lobby and said Im not staying here. They ended up charging me for that nite. OLD and disgusting PLace. There are much better places for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Bathroom was disgusting. Room was not in that good condition. The tub surround is full of skum and fallen apart as well as other parts of the bathroom. Room was just ok. Also the pool was extremely small. Extremely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Everything is very close.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 1, 2011

Cockroaches!!

Just to make it clear...this is no spa resort! There was no bellman to assist with luggage and the front staff was understaff and overwhelmed. The room was less than minimal in all respects with maintenance issues... even walls that had bubbles under the paint but we arrived late and were exhausted. I was frankly embarrassed to have made this room reservation for my family. When I showered in the spa tub, I noticed black mold in the jets. Then in the early morning light...a live cockroach was in the bathroom. Horrific! I asked for a new room in the morning and was given one but we just couldn't even stay in the same hotel so we cut our vacation short and came home. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz,CA
Mar 21, 2011

Choose something else for the price

room old, terrible furniture, extremly over priced,VERY dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AV Family traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Musty smelly room

4th of July weekend. We had 2 rooms 2 nights, Arrived to the rooms and having both a strong musty smell we asked for a different room, but was the same. We decided not to stay; Because it was prepaid they asked us to talk with Orbtiz; we got 1 night reimbursed, but the hotel declined to refund the stay so we had still to pay them $268.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASHGRAM
Business
Ashland, ky
Sep 28, 2010

did not stay there, got another hotel ro

We didn't stay there. We got another hotel room. The rooms very small. old and claustrophobic. would never go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LOSTButFound
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Comfortable and clean but not modern

I thought the rooms were comfortable and the staff was very kind. The price and location are also very reasonable if you dont have transportation they are great enough to provide it. The drivers are great and very personable. Where this place fell short was with moderness. My television barely worked and i was promised WIFI which was available, but didnt reach my room. I was also promised a room in the courtside section which they couldnt deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Checking In
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Better for families

My wife and I are in our early 30's and we stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Tons of kids in the pool + no bar = good for families but not what we were looking for. It was a holiday, so rooms were a little expensive for very basic amenities. I'm sure it would have been a more pleasant stay if we were with children during an off-peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top