Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
166 reviews
Excellent for Price-

Within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs- simple and clean- nice pool- beautiful mountain... See full review

  • debra j.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michhan
Single
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Low Priced... You get what you paid for...

I got a great deal to stay at this hotel. It was a bit dated. I could hear the man next door snoring. People were trying to open my door in the middle of the night. The staff was nice... Just not a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Jun 8, 2011

FLIES In the ROOM

We checked in at night and got our keys to the room. Once I walked in there were flies all over in the room. I looked around to see if there was anything dead in there. Carpets were dirty,beds were disgusting. I went back to the lobby and said Im not staying here. They ended up charging me for that nite. OLD and disgusting PLace. There are much better places for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Bathroom was disgusting. Room was not in that good condition. The tub surround is full of skum and fallen apart as well as other parts of the bathroom. Room was just ok. Also the pool was extremely small. Extremely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Everything is very close.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Jan 1, 2011

Cockroaches!!

Just to make it clear...this is no spa resort! There was no bellman to assist with luggage and the front staff was understaff and overwhelmed. The room was less than minimal in all respects with maintenance issues... even walls that had bubbles under the paint but we arrived late and were exhausted. I was frankly embarrassed to have made this room reservation for my family. When I showered in the spa tub, I noticed black mold in the jets. Then in the early morning light...a live cockroach was in the bathroom. Horrific! I asked for a new room in the morning and was given one but we just couldn't even stay in the same hotel so we cut our vacation short and came home. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Santa Cruz,CA
Mar 21, 2011

Choose something else for the price

room old, terrible furniture, extremly over priced,VERY dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AV Family traveler
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Musty smelly room

4th of July weekend. We had 2 rooms 2 nights, Arrived to the rooms and having both a strong musty smell we asked for a different room, but was the same. We decided not to stay; Because it was prepaid they asked us to talk with Orbtiz; we got 1 night reimbursed, but the hotel declined to refund the stay so we had still to pay them $268.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LOSTButFound
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Comfortable and clean but not modern

I thought the rooms were comfortable and the staff was very kind. The price and location are also very reasonable if you dont have transportation they are great enough to provide it. The drivers are great and very personable. Where this place fell short was with moderness. My television barely worked and i was promised WIFI which was available, but didnt reach my room. I was also promised a room in the courtside section which they couldnt deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Checking In
Couples
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Better for families

My wife and I are in our early 30's and we stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Tons of kids in the pool + no bar = good for families but not what we were looking for. It was a holiday, so rooms were a little expensive for very basic amenities. I'm sure it would have been a more pleasant stay if we were with children during an off-peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry Hauser
Couples
San Diego, CA
Mar 5, 2013

dissapointed

1. Only one bar of soap available for two people. Includes sink and shower 2. Old, musty furniture / old carpet 3. No resturant / food 4. Fan placed in corner of room / not centered over the two double beds 5. Would rate hotel 1 - 2 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu resturaunt for all meals. Very good steak houses close by. Fllies are great.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

The hotel room was very small. It was located 2nd floor corner. A lot of ant(insect)were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top