$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 163
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Weekend Warrior
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 11, 2014

location location location

Went for a long weekend and everything was so close... Shops, dining, drinks. Also spent a lot of time in the nice pool/spa area. Good price. Good stay. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnoccio's for brunch is a must! Maracas for dinner. Sherman's Deli/Bakery for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timinlv
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 27, 2014

Great value for location

Stayed one night on my first time visit to Palm Springs, it's an older property that has been well loved. The staff were very friendly, room was nice and very clean, bed comfortable. The location is amazing, was able to walk every where, and nice mountain view. My only issue was the shower is beyond small, but hardly a deal breaker with all the other positives in this hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Yoop
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 19, 2014

needs attention and bugs

a colony of ant-like bugs infested my bathroom wall and sink. the air conditioner is too loud, i like white noise, but it was more like a jet engine in the room. swimming pool was cloudy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ38
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location

A great place to stay in Palm Springs! I will defiantly stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Business
Corona,CA
Apr 28, 2014

Average

Great location but hotel needs updating. Basic room, clean but very plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbaby
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 10, 2014

Unbeatable location

The location could not be better...one block from Palm Canyon's shops and restaurants. One block from the Palm Springs Art Museum. Swimming pool is in a lovely, landscaped courtyard -- very private and quiet. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farm is a terrific farm-to-table restaurant open for breakfast and lunch only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy A Sheehan
Business
Palm Springs
Nov 5, 2013

Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private balcony's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emseattle
Business
Seattle. WA
Jan 30, 2013

Great location

Great location! It's a cute place. Amenities are good too. The only think that was problematic is that they only have 2 guest passes for the fitness center/gym at the Spa Casino so if they are in use, you have to wait or pay the day fee. Also, they only give the gym passes out for an hour at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gr8danesf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Long Weekend Getaway

I booked this online and got a really good deal. Pay for the first two nights, and you get the third for free. I also had an early flight arrival and they were able to book me into my room right when I got there. It was a handicapped room, which wasn't too bad. The room itself was basic and fairly small in size, but the bathroom was pretty big, which was ok. The location of the resort is central to everything, which is great. I didn't check out the pool as I was spending time with friends elsewhere, but looked good. I also had to check out early for my flight and they were able to get my bill closed out quickly and have a cab show up within five minutes. All in all, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shops, and nightlife is all within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2011

A great value, and very comfortable.

The hotel was a great price, the beds (2 large beds) were really comfortable, the linens were very nice and white, and the air conditioner worked very well. The pool is excellent, towels were abundant, vending and ice machines well stocked. It was great for me and my traveling partner, another single gay guy. We were not interested in clothing optional resorts, so I had to do plenty of research online. Honestly, much of Palm Springs which I love now having been there, could use a fresh coat of paint, and there are many empty buildings and abandoned storefronts. Even the upscale $$$ places that had the flashy hot websites, in real life seemed not as grandiose. They were in fact, re-purposed 70's motor Inns and re-used 1980's motels. After reading all of the online reviews and comments from other guests, I can say that there were absolutely no unpleasant surprises about this resort, and I definitely enjoyed my stay. Never interfaced with any hotel staff except during check in/check out, and they were friendly. We didn't have any problems finding parking in the lot, or on the actual street out front. I never had any complaints about loud neighbors or unruly children. Never saw the spa or inquired about any of their services. The pool and sauna close at 10pm which is kind of disappointing, and the decor in my room was putrid (even though the beds, again, were mighty fine.) But those two negatives are easy to work around when you're a poor traveler like me. I loved PS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZIN American Bistro is right around the corner for dinner, so is CPK, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Pinocchio's for breakfast. CPK even delivers to the pool until 4pm each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top