$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bocadoug
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 27, 2014

Went Well

Got in late, staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and AC worked fine. Bed was comfy. Only stayed over night but would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveltoes
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2014

Excellent location

OK room. Location is great for walking to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AV Family traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Musty smelly room

4th of July weekend. We had 2 rooms 2 nights, Arrived to the rooms and having both a strong musty smell we asked for a different room, but was the same. We decided not to stay; Because it was prepaid they asked us to talk with Orbtiz; we got 1 night reimbursed, but the hotel declined to refund the stay so we had still to pay them $268.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mimithree
Business
orland pk,Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

winter getaway

Excellent location you don!t really need a car. Resort rooms at standard level could use updates such as carpet and easy chair. Bathroom was also rather small. Nice pool area and balcony included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peppers thai restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brightestnight
Business
Portland
Nov 30, 2013

House keeping can do better

Everything was as expected from this hotels rating. The best thing was the location. House keeping can do better and the beds can use some update. the mattress wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiredAndHungry
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2013

Good value, location.

Just steps from Palm Springs' great shops and restaurants, the Palm Mountain offers a great location at good value, with friendly staff and a welcoming pool flanked by ample lounge chairs. Our room was simple but clean, beds were comfortable, and daily housekeeping was efficient. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's restaurant - great food, upscale. Sherman's diner - great breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister power
Business
San Diego
Jan 19, 2013

great location!

Beautifully nestled at the foot of a mountain and with in walking distance to all shopping and dining, this was a perfect lactation! The staff was tremendous and I even left my charger in the room and they offered to send it right away! My only complaint was no gym facility....I rarely want to workout on a vacation but a nice joig on the treadmill is sometimes necessary and I was bummed to not have the option. They had passes for another local gym but they were 'out'when I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3.95 bottomless champagne at Pinnochios! Great bfast and brunch and delicious mimosas!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tfeva
Business
Los angeles
Jul 4, 2012

Palm Springs Getaway

Hotel was nice. Was pleasantly surprised the room was nice and clean. Only problem pool kinda small and water was warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WesM
Business
San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Rooms were fine..

We arrived at 3:45. Rooms were not ready. One wasn't ready until 5:00. Checkout time for us was 11. Not sure how two rooms couldn't be ready before 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirstTimer
Business
West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Best Location and Deal for the Price

Awesome location, building is nice, but room needed a little remodeling, feels old. Staff could really make up for it if they were friendlier and show more enthusiasm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top