$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weddings by KC
Business
Corona, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Very peaceful

Upon arrival, I was greeted by super friendly staff. My room was on the 3rd floor with the courtyard view. It was beautiful. The two beds were very comfortable. I was in and out all weekend as I was coordinating and decorating a wedding at an offsite location. The room was a nice place to rest my exhausted head and feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Convention Guy
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 11, 2014

PALM SPRINGS IN TOWN

Pleasant hotel, excellent "in-town" location. Similar to a hotel one would find in a town in Mexico. Well run, clean, and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Spare Rib
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent stay with great view

This place is in a great location of downtown restaurants, clubs, pubs and people watching. The back drop of the hotel has an excellent view of the mountains with a great sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skateboard Sales Guy
Business
North County, San Diego
Feb 14, 2014

Great Value

Was surprised at how nice this place actually was. Super big room with comfy bed. Just a block away from Palm dr so it was an easy walk to dinner. My only complaint is that you could hear everything going on outside the front door too easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a little tipsy and can't find food, go to nypd pizza. Not bad food and they're open real late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie 226
Business
No cal
Apr 26, 2013

Business trip

Stayed for 2 nights ....staff was very friendly. Had no problems. Room was clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Jan 21, 2013

fine hotel, very close to strolling in Palm Springs

Check-in was downright unfriendly, but adequate. Room was fine, with comfortable bed. Walls showed signs of having been repaired without much attention to detail. Something about the ambiance reflected poor workmanship. Still, the room was generally clean. The pool was located in a central courtyard and seemed reasonably well maintained. The hot tub was mostly clean, but had some particulate matter on the bottom. So, the hotel was fine but not great. The location, though, was excellent if you want to stroll around Palm Springs. Good restaurants were within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's, only a 2 block walk away, had a fantastic breakfast. The meal was artfully presented and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LOSTButFound
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Comfortable and clean but not modern

I thought the rooms were comfortable and the staff was very kind. The price and location are also very reasonable if you dont have transportation they are great enough to provide it. The drivers are great and very personable. Where this place fell short was with moderness. My television barely worked and i was promised WIFI which was available, but didnt reach my room. I was also promised a room in the courtside section which they couldnt deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeoGeek
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 30, 2012

Great value

Great hotel for the price. No workout room though. Really close to downtown is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matchbox pizza is right across the street. Great pizza and beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessDax
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Short 3 day trip

Value for money doesn't get any better than this. The place was clean, the staff helpful, they offer a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport and free wi-fi. Hotel was quiet and no rowdy neighbors. Nice overall atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is just up the road on Ramon Road. For some great healthy and veggie salads that are out of this world try Cafe Jasmin on E. Tahquitz Canyon Way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Relaxing and near by the action

Comfortable place to rest at night. I was out of the hotel during the day time as I was attending a conference. I did not have a change to go to the pool area but it did seem that the guest there were enjoying their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top