$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
129 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private... See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Nov 5, 2013
always great

clean,quiet.Great view from the room.loved that the rooms have microwave and fridge See full review

  • chrisrnnv
  • Feb 26, 2013
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel**

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was at a great location, one block from the middle of town & close to everything that we wanted to do. Visited the P.S. Follies, great show & would do back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice place. Friendly staff.

I needed a basic hotel and good access to downtown Palm Springs in a relaxing environment. This place fit the bill. The pool area was inviting and the rooms are laid out nicely. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and got us an early check in. Starbucks was walking distance. The courtyard is well apportioned with bougenvillas and a nice tropical touch. The room needs a remodel, the plaster was cracking on the walls, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Don't stay here if you like amenities in your room, the ceiling fan is the most advanced thing in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything to eat and drink is a short walk from this hotel, but it's not on the main strip, so you also get some privacy.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Santa Cruz,CA
Mar 21, 2011

Choose something else for the price

room old, terrible furniture, extremly over priced,VERY dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Regulars
Topanga, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Location, location, location.

We are regulars at the Palm Mountain Resort. Being one block off of Palm Canyon Drive on Tahquitz Canyon Drive, it has the BEST location for Palm Springs in the heart of town. The value is terrific considering what other places charge that aren't any nicer. Palm Canyon could stand some refurbishing and upgrading (no flat screen tv in our room), but it is well kept, comfortable and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Valauris restaurant is less than a block away from the hotel and offers 5 star dining in its patio under the trees or inside. We spent what we saved on the room there for an outstanding meal! It's not cheap, but the food is FABULOUS! We both had the Shrimp Curry on the Pris Fix menu that came with four courses of delight. When you want an outstanding meal, this is the best we've found.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, ca
Mar 19, 2011

Business Location

Businss friendly, close to dinning and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
B.C., Canada
Mar 19, 2011

Quiet hotel in fantastic location

This hotel is in the perfect location in old Palm Springs. It has everything you need, the staff are friendly and helpful, it is very quiet. You can walk to many fine restaurants and it is steps from the Palm Springs Art Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Vallauris- a fantastic French restaurant, is steps away. Also the bus service in Palm Springs is excellent, and for $1.00 you can go long distances- ie: all the way to the fabulous shopping area, El Paseo in Palm Desert.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Perfect Location

Loved the location! One block away from restaurants and shops, I parked my car and never moved it till we left. We walked everywhere. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
El Cerrit, CA
Mar 14, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel was nicely located downtown Palm Springs, within walking distance of many good eating places. I especially liked the free pass to the local Spa Resort Fitness center, it was very nice. However, the downside was the room the first night. They only had one left #218, at the end of the row next to the road. It was loud that night because of the Thursday evening Farmer's Market on Palm Canyon, the local drag. There was no working phone so they gave us a cell phone to use. There was a rank smell lingering so you had to use the ac to air it out, it's supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like people had been smoking in it. It was dark,kind of tunnel-like, not much light filtering in and the refrigerator wasn't working. The ac was really loud so I couldn't leave it on all night. There was no window that could be opened. I asked to be moved but they were all booked up. We were moved the next day though. I would definitely not get this room in the future. The pool area was nicely kept and it was generally quiet in the other areas though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 12, 2011

Great place in great location

This is a lovely hotel just half a block from the main drag in Palm Springs. The rooms are very large and nicely furnished. They surround a courtyard with beautiful pool, palms and fruit trees with gorgeous mountain views. We mainly hung out by the pool which was constantly supplied with fresh towels and had plenty of chaises and umbrellas. Other guests were very friendly and many nice conversations took place. Although we are a couple, this hotel would work well for families with children, business people, etc. The grounds staff were very kind and brought us fresh grapefruit from the trees on the premises. Although we were just half a block from restaurants, cafes, shops, museums, etc., the hotel itself is peaceful and calm. I had read a review or two that had said this was more of a motel, and a dated one at that. I disagree. If you are looking for a fancy 5 Star experience, this probably would not be lavish enough for you, but for the rest of us it is a genuine lovingly maintained non-chain hotel with what appears to be new furnishings in a location that can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an arrangement with CPK to deliver meals poolside. We did this and had a great lunch. Awesome salads and yummy gourmet pizza really hit the spot and we did not even have to move from our pretty poolside location.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Costa Mesa
Mar 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

great location to wall everywhere, dining, casino. hotel had a nice pool and good layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top