$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Jan 21, 2013

fine hotel, very close to strolling in Palm Springs

Check-in was downright unfriendly, but adequate. Room was fine, with comfortable bed. Walls showed signs of having been repaired without much attention to detail. Something about the ambiance reflected poor workmanship. Still, the room was generally clean. The pool was located in a central courtyard and seemed reasonably well maintained. The hot tub was mostly clean, but had some particulate matter on the bottom. So, the hotel was fine but not great. The location, though, was excellent if you want to stroll around Palm Springs. Good restaurants were within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's, only a 2 block walk away, had a fantastic breakfast. The meal was artfully presented and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister power
Business
San Diego
Jan 19, 2013

great location!

Beautifully nestled at the foot of a mountain and with in walking distance to all shopping and dining, this was a perfect lactation! The staff was tremendous and I even left my charger in the room and they offered to send it right away! My only complaint was no gym facility....I rarely want to workout on a vacation but a nice joig on the treadmill is sometimes necessary and I was bummed to not have the option. They had passes for another local gym but they were 'out'when I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3.95 bottomless champagne at Pinnochios! Great bfast and brunch and delicious mimosas!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY FRENCHY
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2013

PALM SPRING STAY

we stayed my wife and me 2 days at the hotel in early january. Pretty place ,garden and pool aeria are well kept and the best is the location,right in the center of town walking distance to all shops and restaurants. The rooms on the other side need updating:new carpet,the shower was barely working but our room was very large For quality price,this is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grbme23
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect location

Walking distance from everything! Nice hotel, a little noisy. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos321
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2012

Nice quick getaway

Great location, literally in the heart of the palm springs strip , good size room , clean and very friendly staff , very easy check in and out. Just wasn't used to the handicap friendly bathroom ...but besides that , I would definetely come back ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is just 3-4 blocks away ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gr8danesf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Long Weekend Getaway

I booked this online and got a really good deal. Pay for the first two nights, and you get the third for free. I also had an early flight arrival and they were able to book me into my room right when I got there. It was a handicapped room, which wasn't too bad. The room itself was basic and fairly small in size, but the bathroom was pretty big, which was ok. The location of the resort is central to everything, which is great. I didn't check out the pool as I was spending time with friends elsewhere, but looked good. I also had to check out early for my flight and they were able to get my bill closed out quickly and have a cab show up within five minutes. All in all, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shops, and nightlife is all within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bev and Ron
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Sep 22, 2012

18th Wedding Anniversary

We picked this hotel since it was right downtown and vary accessible to restaurants, the Thursday night street fair and our favorite restaurant Las Casuellas. There was not a lot of light in our room, the beds were not the best, but spent most of the day around the pool. Nice pool, though the chaise lounge chairs around the pool were not very comfortable. The price was right for the two days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday Night Street Fair is enjoyable to see the different items for sale and all the dogs that are out walking with their masters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik85
Business
Temescal Valley, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent location

Perfect location if you want to leave the car and walk to Palm Canyon Drive. Comfortable room, had nice beds to enjoy an afternoon nap after a hot day on the golf course. Nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melpadilla
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Great getaway

Stayed there this past weekend. Everything was cool until the manager "power trip" over some people in the pool that were having a good time. Per the manager on site. The group was "having too much fun" they called the police and kicked the group (not my group) out of the pool. I think the manager was out of hand. Everyone at the pool was getting along, things were NOT out of control and the manager was simply "power tripping" I wouldn't recommend it to young folks who want to drink and listen to music. It's more family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Boss Man
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Jul 5, 2012

Budget Resort

Good Location, However The Room Needed A Bed & TV Upgrade! The Pool Need's New Chairs & They Consistently Ran Out Of Pool Towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top