$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisrnnv
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Feb 26, 2013

always great

clean,quiet.Great view from the room.loved that the rooms have microwave and fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LULUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emseattle
Business
Seattle. WA
Jan 30, 2013

Great location

Great location! It's a cute place. Amenities are good too. The only think that was problematic is that they only have 2 guest passes for the fitness center/gym at the Spa Casino so if they are in use, you have to wait or pay the day fee. Also, they only give the gym passes out for an hour at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rustyjoe
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jan 28, 2013

winter break

great location, room was great, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danover
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 28, 2013

MLK Weekend

First time at the resort...everything was great...room location was perfect...resort location was perfect...wish I had another week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Jan 21, 2013

fine hotel, very close to strolling in Palm Springs

Check-in was downright unfriendly, but adequate. Room was fine, with comfortable bed. Walls showed signs of having been repaired without much attention to detail. Something about the ambiance reflected poor workmanship. Still, the room was generally clean. The pool was located in a central courtyard and seemed reasonably well maintained. The hot tub was mostly clean, but had some particulate matter on the bottom. So, the hotel was fine but not great. The location, though, was excellent if you want to stroll around Palm Springs. Good restaurants were within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's, only a 2 block walk away, had a fantastic breakfast. The meal was artfully presented and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister power
Business
San Diego
Jan 19, 2013

great location!

Beautifully nestled at the foot of a mountain and with in walking distance to all shopping and dining, this was a perfect lactation! The staff was tremendous and I even left my charger in the room and they offered to send it right away! My only complaint was no gym facility....I rarely want to workout on a vacation but a nice joig on the treadmill is sometimes necessary and I was bummed to not have the option. They had passes for another local gym but they were 'out'when I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3.95 bottomless champagne at Pinnochios! Great bfast and brunch and delicious mimosas!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY FRENCHY
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2013

PALM SPRING STAY

we stayed my wife and me 2 days at the hotel in early january. Pretty place ,garden and pool aeria are well kept and the best is the location,right in the center of town walking distance to all shops and restaurants. The rooms on the other side need updating:new carpet,the shower was barely working but our room was very large For quality price,this is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grbme23
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect location

Walking distance from everything! Nice hotel, a little noisy. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos321
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2012

Nice quick getaway

Great location, literally in the heart of the palm springs strip , good size room , clean and very friendly staff , very easy check in and out. Just wasn't used to the handicap friendly bathroom ...but besides that , I would definetely come back ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is just 3-4 blocks away ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gr8danesf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Long Weekend Getaway

I booked this online and got a really good deal. Pay for the first two nights, and you get the third for free. I also had an early flight arrival and they were able to book me into my room right when I got there. It was a handicapped room, which wasn't too bad. The room itself was basic and fairly small in size, but the bathroom was pretty big, which was ok. The location of the resort is central to everything, which is great. I didn't check out the pool as I was spending time with friends elsewhere, but looked good. I also had to check out early for my flight and they were able to get my bill closed out quickly and have a cab show up within five minutes. All in all, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shops, and nightlife is all within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top