$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misskathleen
Couples
Burbank, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Great location

The location was convenient and walking distance to most activities. The outdoor view from the second floor is very nice. The resort itself needs updating and the spa doesn't seem very desirable. My boyfriend and I went in to schedule a massage, but for the price point of services, the appeal is not there. I would return to resort if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mimithree
Family
orland pk,Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

winter getaway

Excellent location you don!t really need a car. Resort rooms at standard level could use updates such as carpet and easy chair. Bathroom was also rather small. Nice pool area and balcony included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peppers thai restaurant

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So. Cal. Adventurer
Couples
Southern California
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect for Follies viewing & getaway

Staff was courteous and friendly. Rooms in courtyard were ready, cool, and clean. We were walking distance to Palm Canyon Dr., the Palm Springs Follies, and great restaurants. Two couples had a great adventure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nordie
Couples
Mesa, AZ
Feb 26, 2014

It was a nice getaway.

The location is excellent. One block in from main street. We used the spa on the premises which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spencer's Restaurant excellent fine dining with music.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in Palm Springs
Couples
South Lake Tahoe, NV
Feb 25, 2014

Romantic getaway

My husband and I just spent the weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub are great and the bed is very comfortable. Also, I used the gym affiliated with the hotel and it was a very positive experience. The best part of this hotel is its location. We walked to breakfast and dinner and drove 2 minutes to an awesome hike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender2014a
Single
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 22, 2014

Great location! Walking distance to nightlife

I enjoyed everything about this hotel except the rooms could stand to be updated a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skateboard Sales Guy
Business
North County, San Diego
Feb 14, 2014

Great Value

Was surprised at how nice this place actually was. Super big room with comfy bed. Just a block away from Palm dr so it was an easy walk to dinner. My only complaint is that you could hear everything going on outside the front door too easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a little tipsy and can't find food, go to nypd pizza. Not bad food and they're open real late.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viktor l
Couples
San Jose, ca
Feb 12, 2014

Nice, good location

Good location, nice room, great bed, good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxin' Jackson
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2013

Good Stuff: )

Always a good buy even during peak season. Staff is great too. Location is perfecto if you want to be right in the middle of down town. No need for car, just walk everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The tram!! Doh't miss it!!

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brightestnight
Family
Portland
Nov 30, 2013

House keeping can do better

Everything was as expected from this hotels rating. The best thing was the location. House keeping can do better and the beds can use some update. the mattress wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top