$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos321
Long Beach, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2012

Nice quick getaway

Great location, literally in the heart of the palm springs strip , good size room , clean and very friendly staff , very easy check in and out. Just wasn't used to the handicap friendly bathroom ...but besides that , I would definetely come back ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is just 3-4 blocks away ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wakikiboy
Business
San Ramon
Dec 30, 2014

Just OK

Pros - location is great, just a block from downtown, very convenient. Cons - No parking, we have to park car across the street in city's free parking lot. - No restaurant in the hotel, how does it justify as a "resort"? - Table lamp was broken, reported, but not fixed - Spa? where is the spa? - With so lame facility, still charge resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Business
PRIDDIS
Dec 29, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Business
PRIDDIS
Dec 16, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aly Young
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first visit to Palm Springs and we were blown away at how nice this place was. It is very quiet and in the best location. We were able to walk everywhere. It had a pool and a great view of the mountains. The only negative would be that it seemed to be all elderly people staying there. So if you are young and looking for more of a party atmosphere I would not recommend this place. Also, wish it had a pool bar ! But other than that it's amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellee
Business
Sea, Wa
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was exceptional. Front desk service was very knowledgeable and very welcoming. The house service staff were more like greeters and always very friendly. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have a spa service as advertised, but the hotel is centrally located so I stopped by Salon 119 Spa "Haley" was great. Take advantage of the hotel brochure lots of great stuff including the Smoke Tree Stable "horse back riding" which is just 15 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located to shopping, dining, and entertainment... you will enjoy your stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Weekend Warrior
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 11, 2014

location location location

Went for a long weekend and everything was so close... Shops, dining, drinks. Also spent a lot of time in the nice pool/spa area. Good price. Good stay. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnoccio's for brunch is a must! Maracas for dinner. Sherman's Deli/Bakery for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

Walking Distance to Downtown

Great location! Everything we needed. Nice pool and hot tub area, towels on every lounge chair, lots of umbrellas, relaxing music by the pool. We walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed all the shops and restaurants. The people watching was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuscan Grill. Awesome food and awesome service and lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

WONDERFUL LOCATION AND FACILITY AND POOL

Stafff was accomodating, shuttle service was excellent, Spa under construction. Pool was perfect. Location, Location, Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timinlv
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 27, 2014

Great value for location

Stayed one night on my first time visit to Palm Springs, it's an older property that has been well loved. The staff were very friendly, room was nice and very clean, bed comfortable. The location is amazing, was able to walk every where, and nice mountain view. My only issue was the shower is beyond small, but hardly a deal breaker with all the other positives in this hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycation2
Business
San Diego
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

This hotel isn't going to stop you in your tracks but the location is amazing and the hotel is decent. They have room service from a great place, and the pool and grounds are very clean and seem relaxed. Overall a good value, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinocchio's resteraunt is close by and they have great food and bottomless champaign.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top