$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uta H.
Business
Rancho Santa Fe
Mar 9, 2015

Business trip

Cute hotel. The staff was good. Just don't think they should close the driveway right around check-out time. Our room was facing the pool but people walk right by your window so we kept the shutters closed most of the time which I didn't like. The location is great. Short walk to the happening part of town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uta H.
Business
Rancho Santa Fe
Jan 27, 2015

BUSINESS TRIP

The hotel was in a great location and clean. If you are looking for just a place to sleep and not much more it is fine. The only thing I didn't like was that the window was facing the hall way but with a pool view, so if the shutters were open people walking be can look right at you. Therefore we didn't get much of a pool view. Would I stay there again? Yes, just get a different room. We did have a chance to go to the Street Fair on Thursday night and it was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

P.S. (Palm Springs) I love you!

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Couples
corona
Jan 22, 2015

Great spot

Location is the best, one block south do Palm Canyon Drive. Hotel a bit dated..nice pool and grassy areas..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jill J.
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE CONSTRUCTION

This is neither a resort or a spa. It is an efficient economy hotel in an excellent location if your room is away from the building site. There is no room service and the restaurant across the street which they push as their room service (Matchbox menus are in each room) has good food but does not deliver any beverages including water. You get one pool towel per person but the wet towels were not replaced with clean ones for our second day. Staff is very nice and we're happy to give directions etc. but please do not arrive expecting anything beyond a basic motel or you will be very disappointed. FAI this is the PS Film Festival weekend which is probably why we were charged over $300 for 2 nights which added to our disappointment. If we had paid 89 per night we'd have expected the no frills accommodations we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mo m.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

family trip

the hotel and the rooms are modest. they are clean without any special extra ammenities. i would have expected some gym facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wakikiboy
Family
San Ramon
Dec 30, 2014

Just OK

Pros - location is great, just a block from downtown, very convenient. Cons - No parking, we have to park car across the street in city's free parking lot. - No restaurant in the hotel, how does it justify as a "resort"? - Table lamp was broken, reported, but not fixed - Spa? where is the spa? - With so lame facility, still charge resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Couples
PRIDDIS
Dec 29, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Couples
PRIDDIS
Dec 16, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aly Young
Friends
Jackson, MS
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first visit to Palm Springs and we were blown away at how nice this place was. It is very quiet and in the best location. We were able to walk everywhere. It had a pool and a great view of the mountains. The only negative would be that it seemed to be all elderly people staying there. So if you are young and looking for more of a party atmosphere I would not recommend this place. Also, wish it had a pool bar ! But other than that it's amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Weekend Warrior
Long Beach, CA
Nov 11, 2014

location location location

Went for a long weekend and everything was so close... Shops, dining, drinks. Also spent a lot of time in the nice pool/spa area. Good price. Good stay. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnoccio's for brunch is a must! Maracas for dinner. Sherman's Deli/Bakery for dessert.

Back to menu Return to top