$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danover
Chicago IL
Jan 28, 2013

MLK Weekend

First time at the resort...everything was great...room location was perfect...resort location was perfect...wish I had another week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirstTimer
Business
West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Best Location and Deal for the Price

Awesome location, building is nice, but room needed a little remodeling, feels old. Staff could really make up for it if they were friendlier and show more enthusiasm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Relaxing and near by the action

Comfortable place to rest at night. I was out of the hotel during the day time as I was attending a conference. I did not have a change to go to the pool area but it did seem that the guest there were enjoying their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brighton, MI
Jul 19, 2011

Lovely, a.c. a little loud

The Palm Mountain Resort & Spa was lovely, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the pool is terrific (however, the jacuzzi was warm but not hot). The refurnished room was a solid B+ for comfort and amenities - not super chic but comfortable with a large balcony. The beds were comfortable with nice linen and they came with a range of pillows from soft to firm which I really appreciated. Only big drawback: the air conditioner unit was very loud and would be challenging for a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spencer's for lunch. Pricey but delicious.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Jul 19, 2011

good

visit air tram way...great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san marcos, ca
Jul 10, 2011

palm mountain resort and spa

Had a great time in a great room! Mostly hung out by the pool on the 100+ degree days. Staff was very responsive to our needs. Most importantly, the a/c was ice cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2011

A great value, and very comfortable.

The hotel was a great price, the beds (2 large beds) were really comfortable, the linens were very nice and white, and the air conditioner worked very well. The pool is excellent, towels were abundant, vending and ice machines well stocked. It was great for me and my traveling partner, another single gay guy. We were not interested in clothing optional resorts, so I had to do plenty of research online. Honestly, much of Palm Springs which I love now having been there, could use a fresh coat of paint, and there are many empty buildings and abandoned storefronts. Even the upscale $$$ places that had the flashy hot websites, in real life seemed not as grandiose. They were in fact, re-purposed 70's motor Inns and re-used 1980's motels. After reading all of the online reviews and comments from other guests, I can say that there were absolutely no unpleasant surprises about this resort, and I definitely enjoyed my stay. Never interfaced with any hotel staff except during check in/check out, and they were friendly. We didn't have any problems finding parking in the lot, or on the actual street out front. I never had any complaints about loud neighbors or unruly children. Never saw the spa or inquired about any of their services. The pool and sauna close at 10pm which is kind of disappointing, and the decor in my room was putrid (even though the beds, again, were mighty fine.) But those two negatives are easy to work around when you're a poor traveler like me. I loved PS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZIN American Bistro is right around the corner for dinner, so is CPK, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Pinocchio's for breakfast. CPK even delivers to the pool until 4pm each day.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 8, 2011

FLIES In the ROOM

We checked in at night and got our keys to the room. Once I walked in there were flies all over in the room. I looked around to see if there was anything dead in there. Carpets were dirty,beds were disgusting. I went back to the lobby and said Im not staying here. They ended up charging me for that nite. OLD and disgusting PLace. There are much better places for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Good location and good price

Exterior of building is clean and nice but I would have given 5 stars if interior was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

The 'new' Palm Mountain Resort?! Not!

Dining in the city and relaxing around the pool are the best motivators for Palm Mountain Resort. The website if deceiving. The exterior/grounds are beautifully maintained, while the interior/room is in great need of a facelift, especially the bathrooms. Our room lacked fresh air ventilation - no open windows or private patio. Thankfully, most of our time was spent in the great outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants and outdoor eateries to enjoy - within walking distance.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
granada hills, ca
May 25, 2011

good value; excellent location

We were in town to attend a film festival. The room was clean, the staff were attentive, the facility was pleasant, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

thursday evening: great street fair right next to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top