$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessDax
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Short 3 day trip

Value for money doesn't get any better than this. The place was clean, the staff helpful, they offer a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport and free wi-fi. Hotel was quiet and no rowdy neighbors. Nice overall atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is just up the road on Ramon Road. For some great healthy and veggie salads that are out of this world try Cafe Jasmin on E. Tahquitz Canyon Way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABomb
Business
Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Couple's Getaway

We mainly picked this resort due to its price and prime location. The hotel was very close to the main downtown strip (walking distance). The pool area was nice, and guests were allowed to bring your own drinks. However, the air conditioning in the room wasn't very powerful and the room stayed semi-cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bill's Pizza is an amazing pizza place with great homemade tasting pizza for a VERY reasonable price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirstTimer
Business
West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Best Location and Deal for the Price

Awesome location, building is nice, but room needed a little remodeling, feels old. Staff could really make up for it if they were friendlier and show more enthusiasm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Relaxing and near by the action

Comfortable place to rest at night. I was out of the hotel during the day time as I was attending a conference. I did not have a change to go to the pool area but it did seem that the guest there were enjoying their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brighton, MI
Jul 19, 2011

Lovely, a.c. a little loud

The Palm Mountain Resort & Spa was lovely, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the pool is terrific (however, the jacuzzi was warm but not hot). The refurnished room was a solid B+ for comfort and amenities - not super chic but comfortable with a large balcony. The beds were comfortable with nice linen and they came with a range of pillows from soft to firm which I really appreciated. Only big drawback: the air conditioner unit was very loud and would be challenging for a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spencer's for lunch. Pricey but delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Jul 19, 2011

good

visit air tram way...great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san marcos, ca
Jul 10, 2011

palm mountain resort and spa

Had a great time in a great room! Mostly hung out by the pool on the 100+ degree days. Staff was very responsive to our needs. Most importantly, the a/c was ice cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Southold, NY
Jul 5, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

I had a really good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Southold, NY
Jul 5, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

I had a really good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2011

A great value, and very comfortable.

The hotel was a great price, the beds (2 large beds) were really comfortable, the linens were very nice and white, and the air conditioner worked very well. The pool is excellent, towels were abundant, vending and ice machines well stocked. It was great for me and my traveling partner, another single gay guy. We were not interested in clothing optional resorts, so I had to do plenty of research online. Honestly, much of Palm Springs which I love now having been there, could use a fresh coat of paint, and there are many empty buildings and abandoned storefronts. Even the upscale $$$ places that had the flashy hot websites, in real life seemed not as grandiose. They were in fact, re-purposed 70's motor Inns and re-used 1980's motels. After reading all of the online reviews and comments from other guests, I can say that there were absolutely no unpleasant surprises about this resort, and I definitely enjoyed my stay. Never interfaced with any hotel staff except during check in/check out, and they were friendly. We didn't have any problems finding parking in the lot, or on the actual street out front. I never had any complaints about loud neighbors or unruly children. Never saw the spa or inquired about any of their services. The pool and sauna close at 10pm which is kind of disappointing, and the decor in my room was putrid (even though the beds, again, were mighty fine.) But those two negatives are easy to work around when you're a poor traveler like me. I loved PS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZIN American Bistro is right around the corner for dinner, so is CPK, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Pinocchio's for breakfast. CPK even delivers to the pool until 4pm each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top