$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 8, 2011

FLIES In the ROOM

We checked in at night and got our keys to the room. Once I walked in there were flies all over in the room. I looked around to see if there was anything dead in there. Carpets were dirty,beds were disgusting. I went back to the lobby and said Im not staying here. They ended up charging me for that nite. OLD and disgusting PLace. There are much better places for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Good location and good price

Exterior of building is clean and nice but I would have given 5 stars if interior was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

The 'new' Palm Mountain Resort?! Not!

Dining in the city and relaxing around the pool are the best motivators for Palm Mountain Resort. The website if deceiving. The exterior/grounds are beautifully maintained, while the interior/room is in great need of a facelift, especially the bathrooms. Our room lacked fresh air ventilation - no open windows or private patio. Thankfully, most of our time was spent in the great outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants and outdoor eateries to enjoy - within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
granada hills, ca
May 25, 2011

good value; excellent location

We were in town to attend a film festival. The room was clean, the staff were attentive, the facility was pleasant, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

thursday evening: great street fair right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running Pair
Business
Murrieta, California
Apr 30, 2011

Delightful! Beautiful place, great loca

Close to great restaurants and coffee shops. Cozy with great atmosphere and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was at a great location, one block from the middle of town & close to everything that we wanted to do. Visited the P.S. Follies, great show & would do back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice place. Friendly staff.

I needed a basic hotel and good access to downtown Palm Springs in a relaxing environment. This place fit the bill. The pool area was inviting and the rooms are laid out nicely. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and got us an early check in. Starbucks was walking distance. The courtyard is well apportioned with bougenvillas and a nice tropical touch. The room needs a remodel, the plaster was cracking on the walls, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Don't stay here if you like amenities in your room, the ceiling fan is the most advanced thing in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything to eat and drink is a short walk from this hotel, but it's not on the main strip, so you also get some privacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz,CA
Mar 21, 2011

Choose something else for the price

room old, terrible furniture, extremly over priced,VERY dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regulars
Business
Topanga, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Location, location, location.

We are regulars at the Palm Mountain Resort. Being one block off of Palm Canyon Drive on Tahquitz Canyon Drive, it has the BEST location for Palm Springs in the heart of town. The value is terrific considering what other places charge that aren't any nicer. Palm Canyon could stand some refurbishing and upgrading (no flat screen tv in our room), but it is well kept, comfortable and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Valauris restaurant is less than a block away from the hotel and offers 5 star dining in its patio under the trees or inside. We spent what we saved on the room there for an outstanding meal! It's not cheap, but the food is FABULOUS! We both had the Shrimp Curry on the Pris Fix menu that came with four courses of delight. When you want an outstanding meal, this is the best we've found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
B.C., Canada
Mar 19, 2011

Quiet hotel in fantastic location

This hotel is in the perfect location in old Palm Springs. It has everything you need, the staff are friendly and helpful, it is very quiet. You can walk to many fine restaurants and it is steps from the Palm Springs Art Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Vallauris- a fantastic French restaurant, is steps away. Also the bus service in Palm Springs is excellent, and for $1.00 you can go long distances- ie: all the way to the fabulous shopping area, El Paseo in Palm Desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top