$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
165 reviews
Excellent for Price-

Within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs- simple and clean- nice pool- beautiful mountain... See full review

  • debra j.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Southold, NY
Jul 5, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

I had a really good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay R.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

One night stay

Wish I could have stayed longer. Even though hotel is under construction rooms were nice and I would have liked to experience the amenities (pool etc.) but time was short. Great location, easy walk to restaurants and shops. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jake Rohn
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Sometimes you get what you pay for...

...sometimes you don't! Stayed here for the cheap summer rates and found out why it was cheap. Sheets were not changed unless requested to be, one bar of soap per room (even if the one was open), and the push button shampoo/body wash dispenser had no labels, so you couldn't tell which was which. I checked in to find the smoke detector on the floor. Need to catch up on some work? The worst hotel internet I've ever experienced. Their own webpage wouldn't load half the time. Poolside music started early, mostly, I can only guess, for the workers straightening up the area, and forget about down time with the majority of guests seemingly either bachelorettes or under 12. Last thing I'll mention is the $16 per day resort fee, which struck me as odd as they only give you two pool towels, in your room, and tell you not to lose them or risk further fees of $25 per towel. Spend a little more and skip the nickel and dimes and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingrid b.
Business
Yorba Linda
Jul 10, 2015

Noisy pool after hours

For the price it was ok. The maid didn't come till 4pm and by then we said just forget it... We were gone all day, could've came then. Too much noise at the pool late at night, hard to sleep. It was conveniently close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krystal S.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Get-Away Trip

We asked for a non-smoking room, but the room still stunk of cigarettes. In addition, the parking was terrible because there was limited parking next to our room. We were lucky enough to always find a spot or else we had to park far in a parking structure (honestly, we never found it). The hotel had beautiful greenery around the pool and a gorgeous view of the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego resident
Business
Oceanside
Jun 9, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I will say outright that the location is worth the cost. You park your car and you won't have to touch it again. The pool is nice enough with plenty of sun throughout the day. However, there are not enough lounge chairs and most loungechairs are old, cheap and (some) falling apart. I read review up to almost 8+ months ago about the construction and makeshift lobby area. It was decent enough but did not seem as though construction would be finished by end of June 2015 as predicted. The check in staff were frigid and rude. The pool and cleaning staff that I encountered were friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again if the rooms are deeply discounted because of the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillian C.
Business
richfield
Jun 2, 2015

Girls Weekend

Location was great...close to everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emily K.
Business
Los Angeles
May 15, 2015

Spring Break

Parking was an issue due to construction. Had a hard time finding parking. Stayed here for 4 nights. I wasn't impressed. The hotel staff was not helpful nor friendly. Had to call 3 times to request towels or replace coffee, etc. The location was convenient, very close to downtown Palm Springs. The pool was 9 feet, so the kids enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Los Angeles Guy
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

Great location & good price.....have stayed there a few times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debra j.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Excellent for Price-

Within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs- simple and clean- nice pool- beautiful mountain view surrounding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uta H.
Business
Rancho Santa Fe
Mar 9, 2015

Business trip

Cute hotel. The staff was good. Just don't think they should close the driveway right around check-out time. Our room was facing the pool but people walk right by your window so we kept the shutters closed most of the time which I didn't like. The location is great. Short walk to the happening part of town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top