$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Palm Canyon Resort

3 stars
View map of 2800 S. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Great for a large family!

My husband, mother, two children and I stayed here over Spring Break. We got the two bedroom, one... See full review

  • Liza V.
  • Apr 23, 2015
Fun Place

Location was close to downtown palm springs. Pool was large and has kid pool, waterslides, 2... See full review

  • Family guy21
  • Apr 16, 2015

Discover the ultimate oasis in Palm Springs. Our resort and spa is a luxurious retreat in the heart of Southern California. Palm Canyon promises an escape like no other, with spacious, fully furnished villas offering private bedrooms, well-equipped kitchens, living/dining areas and everything you need for relaxing.

Surrounded by tropical landscaping and a serene atmosphere, Palm Canyon Resort of Palm Springs features a dramatic rock formation with cascading waterfalls around a 1.5-acre swimming pool and sun deck. Explore lush grottos, an in-cave whirlpool spa, and spectacular water slides for adults and children. Enjoy the outdoor activities for all ages, including a fitness center, and indoor basketball and volleyball courts.

Explore beautiful tourist attractions as well as delicious dining and nightlife. For outdoor enthusiasts, there's also plenty of recreational activities, you will want to make Palm Canyon Resort & Spa your Palm Springs home where a desert oasis awaits you.

Please note that guests must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. Please have credit card and id for the front to desk to hold a $100.00 incidental deposit.

Check-in is after 4:00 p.m. Please bring your confirmation to the front desk. The front desk is available 24 hours for your convenience.

Pool Policy: Daily pool access wrist bands will only be issued to registered guests. Maximum room occupancy will be strictly enforced.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Canyon Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Palm Canyon Resort Rooms

Studio
The Studio unit allows you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. The kitchenette comes complete with a microwave, toaster oven, and a coffee maker. Every villa comes with its own private balcony, sleeper sofa, and queen size pillow-top mattress. Unit bedding includes one (1) Queen bed and one (1) sleeper sofa. This unit ideally sleeps 2 adults and one child.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 2 bedroom/1 bathroom villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. Enjoy a fully-equipped kitchen, a television for your entertainment, and a spacious yet quaint living area. Unit bedding includes one (1) King bed, one (1) Queen bed, and one (1) sleeper sofa.
One Bedroom One Bath
The 1 bedroom/1 bathroom villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. The spacious unit comes complete with a full kitchen (with gas stove & microwave), a balcony, jacuzzi tub, dining area, and pillow-top mattresses. Unit bedding includes one (1) King bed and one (1) sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Canyon Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patrick f.
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

eehhhh.

Hotel was ok... Way too many kids, pool closes early, pool bar closes early, food service stops even before that.. Check in is at 4, but you can only get food till 6, and drinks till 7... Not at all what we expected.. Resort is a ghost town by 8pm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QP
Business
menifee
Jun 16, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Pretty relaxing getaway at a very nice resort. Staff was very friendly & nice. Pool was refreshing with new wristband rules per day to keep uninvited guests out however paid guests should be able to stay after check out at least in the pool. Room was nice and spacious 3 incidents tub backed up & toilet over flowed & stove would not light however maintenance arrived quickly & resolved all issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJ77
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

DON'T BRING YOUR FAMILY HERE!

The hotel staff used inappropriate language in front of guests and they were not friendly. The pool area was filthy with old towels, dirty dishes, and trash. Neither water slide was open. A majority of the hotel patrons appeared to be of a rather seedy element. Do not stay here if you care about the safety of your family. I checked in for a two-night stay and checked out 2 hours later and got a new hotel - the hotel refused to give me a refund for the prepaid nights that I did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liza V.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Great for a large family!

My husband, mother, two children and I stayed here over Spring Break. We got the two bedroom, one bath suite with a full kitchen. We had a king bed in one room, a double in the other, and a pull-out double as well. Great for a large family! The kitchen is perfect if you have kids that like to snack, and you don't want to spend all your money eating out! The pool areas were really large, and the kiddie pool with the waterslides were good fun! Great that they have poolside dining with a cafe right there, making it easy to order and enjoy by the pool. They also have two hot tub areas, including one under a waterfall. Nice, but a little crowded in both during our stay. There was a neat little poolside shop where you could buy pool toys and even rent out movies to bring back to your room. All in all, a great hotel for the price. You are getting a good resort, great pool, and awesome accommodations. Only thing I wish is that they had an extra bathroom in our suite. Oh, and although it is a time share place, there was no hard sell for us to join. We were asked once if we wanted to go to an info session, we declined, and were not asked again. We have plans to book this hotel again this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family guy21
Business
San Pedro
Apr 16, 2015

Fun Place

Location was close to downtown palm springs. Pool was large and has kid pool, waterslides, 2 jacuzzis, and a bar. Fun for the whole family. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisrnnv
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

visit with friends trip

The room was extremely comfortable the kitchen it was well stocked with dishes and utensils for cooking etc. however there was no maid service and less you requested but I was fine without it so I guess it all depends on how often you need your bed changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky S.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

quick spa get-away

We came here at the last minute to enjoy some time at the pool, on the trails, and at the spa. Had a studio villa. This is in the very southwest part of Palm Springs area, and a very short drive to Palm Springs downtown. Close to hiking trails. It is very quiet street next to hills, except starting at 6 AM there seems to be a lot of commuter traffic, so don't get a room off the street. Spa was nice with great people- they really went out of their way to make it an excellent spa experience! Pool was nice. There are food & drinks served at poolside. Fitness room was cozy but had decent, modern equipment. The sofa bed was miserable- no padding and all springs! The lighting in room seemed too dark. It was nice to have a mini-frig in room, with microwave and toaster oven. Room was clean, spacious bathroom. The under-building garage to Canyon building has a low ceiling, too short for large SUVs so be prepared to park outside. Overall, a decent place to park for the night, especially for the price, as long as you do not plan to spend your vacation in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ep86
Business
San Diego
Oct 5, 2014

Staff

The whole staff from checking in and checking out was so friendly. Whenever i needed assistance at my room they had staff instantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana cat
Business
wilmington ca
Sep 25, 2014

girls getaway

loved the water slide very kid friendly hotel but was disapointed at how dated room are for the price you day per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJBS
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2014

Family Friendly

Rooms need to be remodeled. Staff were very nice. Pool was so much fun for the family. Overall enjoyed the experience would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top