Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$259
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Set amidst palm trees and landscaped gardens, Le Parker Méridien Palm Springs is an oasis set in the majestic desert. Pioneered by Hollywood stars from the 1930s to 1970s, Palm Springs remains a major cultural hub with iconic architecture and stimulating artistic venues. The guest rooms and private villas reflect the hotels unique topography in one of the worlds most scenic deserts. The hotel is just a short distance from some of the celebrated sites of Palm Springs, including the Agua Caliente Indian Canyons and the Palm Springs Desert Museum.The hotel features five conference rooms and 11,000 square feet of meeting space designed to host an array of events. With two indoor and two outdoor pools, clay tennis courts, and Pilates and yoga classes, Le Parker Méridien Palm Springs is ideal for the active guest. The hotels Palm Springs Yacht Club offers massages, hydrotherapy treatments, and other spa services.

Dining

Mini Bar
In addition to being the hotel’s jewel box bar in the lobby, Mini Bar offers many dining options.
Norma's
A five-star diner with a twist, Norma’s serves breakfast all day long, as well as lunch and dinner.
The Lemonade Stand
Poolside relaxation is made complete by The Lemonade Stand’s full range of food and drinks.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$199
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$165
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$141

Amenities

Featured

  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Steam bath

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • Multilingual
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Audio visual equipment

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Cordless phone
  • Safe
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Iron

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

78% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

Love the grounds

Would recommend Wed, Dec 31, 2014
The Parker in Palm Springs is the most beautiful hotel in Palm Springs. The only con are their rooms however, compared to other hotels in Palm Springs it is still above average. Its a perfect place for short getaways. Their staff provides excellent service and their grounds are beautiful.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Le Parker meridian luxury

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
Incredible decor, great staff, unforgettable gardens Stay a few days to enjoy the amenities. Fantastic menus at restaurants.

Attractions

Make reservations for restaurant as well as spa treatments

| Reno, nv Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

a lot to be desired!

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 24, 2014
They sent me to a room that was already taken by someone else. And I felt the service left a lot to be desired. Both in the breakfast/lunch restaurant and housekeeping ie: they showed up at 5:00pm to clean a room we had been out of all day - and that's the time we returned to clean up for dinner.

| Santa Monica, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very Nice, but has some issues (sewer smell and bugs)

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 19, 2013
The hotel was wonderful for the most part, beautiful grounds and pretty good (if not pricey) food. However, there were two major issues with our room. 1) We smelled a faint sewer smell in the bathroom when we checked in on Friday night, but nothing that closing the doors didn't solve. By the time Sunday morning came, the sewage smell from the sinks was so bad that we checked out early. Alex the manager apologized for this and said to contact him when we stay there next an he'd upgrade us. Not really helpful since we won't likely stay there again. 2) When we drove back home, we both had bug bites (we are hoping they are mosquito bites, not bed bugs, but we are suspicious) on our legs. In response to my complaint about this, Alex just said they "don't have bed bugs or mosquitoes." We didn't visit any other outdoor locations (it was 115 degrees), so we had to have suffered these bites at the hotel. Not sure the service is quite up to par here given the level of our issues and the full price we paid for an upgraded room with a patio/hammock.

| Los Angeles, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Romantic couple getaway

Would recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this hotel. Besides it being an absolutely gorgeous resort, the staff was incredible!! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Mr. Parker's restaurant was beautiful and the food was amazing!!! The waiters were so helpful and knowledgable and full of personality! We can't wait to go back!!!

Dining

A MUST!! Little pricey but SO worth it!!

| Hesperia, Ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend Getaway With A Twist: Relax in Retro Paradise

Would recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
I wanted to get away for a special birthday weekend in Palm Springs, and The Parker made this weekend very special. Upon entering the hotel's eccentric 1970's inspired lobby, you know you're not in for a "run of the mill" hotel. The friendly staff quickly directed me to my room in the North Building, where I had a 2nd floor King suite. The room was spacious, and was tricked out with funky 70's decor that wasn't tacky, but interesting. I particularly loved the super-high end soaps (Hermes) and shampoos that were stocked on the counter. The bed was comfortable and luxurious. The best aspects of the hotel are the resort-like settings, with long walkways, and the large oval pool, open 24 hours, with a great seen-and-be-seen vibe. The only downside was there were two weddings being hosted that weekend, and on the first day the wedding party dominated the pool, including bringing their own boom box, drinking loudly and alienating the hotel guests who weren't part of the party. The following day the wedding reception was held by the pool, and we were treated to the wedding parties vows, confessions, etc. I would have preferred a quiet day by the pool. I dined in the fine dining establishment Mr Parkers for two nights, and I recommend it for the food and the funky ambiance! Visitors should make a point of visiting Joshua Tree National Park (1 hour away) and hiking in Indian Canyon (10 minutes away). I am looking forward to my next stay at the Parker, I can't think of a better getaway!

Entertainment hint

Indian Canyon has a river of fresh spring water running through it -- in the middle of the desert! Take a 1 mile hike and be in this truly unique, spiritual paradise!

| Los Angeles, CA L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

40th Birthday celebration

Would recommend Wed, May 16, 2012
Luxurious hotel in the middle of the palm springs desert. The grounds are well manicured and the rooms are fantastique!

Nightlife hint

Very close to downtown PS

| CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A wonderful escape

Would recommend Mon, Aug 8, 2011
The hotel offers a peaceful, hip but not pretentious experience that makes you feel like Hollywood elite without being annoying. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean and quiet. I would go back again and again, and plan to...

Dining

The cafe there offers a great breakfast

| Los Angeles Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Funky kind of European flavor!

Would recommend Wed, Apr 6, 2011
Enjoyed the hotel. Service was very good and the grounds were very nice. I suggest they update there media (no digital tv, no radio's in room, no electronic docking devices, etc.). Other than that a pleasant experience.

| Newhall, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

the parker palm springs

Would recommend Mon, Aug 30, 2010
we got a complmentary upgrade and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dining

east palm canyon drive has lots of places to chose from, we enjoyed el marisol for dinner.

| redondo beach Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$259
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016