$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

5 stars
4200 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Romantic couple getaway

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. Besides it being an absolutely gorgeous resort, the staff was... See full review

  • Billifer
  • May 13, 2013
Very Nice, but has some issues (sewer smell and bugs)

The hotel was wonderful for the most part, beautiful grounds and pretty good (if not pricey) food.... See full review

  • rt727
  • Aug 19, 2013
Set amidst palm trees and landscaped gardens, Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs is an oasis set in the majestic desert. Pioneered by Hollywood stars from the 1930s to 1970s, Palm Springs remains a major cultural hub with iconic architecture and stimulating artistic venues. The guest rooms and private villas reflect the hotel's unique topography in one of the world's most scenic deserts. The hotel is just a short distance from some of the celebrated sites of Palm Springs, including the Agua Caliente Indian Canyons and the Palm Springs Desert Museum. The hotel features five conference rooms and 11,000 square feet of meeting space designed to host an array of events. With two indoor and two outdoor pools, clay tennis courts, and Pilates and yoga classes, Le Parker Méridien Palm Springs is ideal for the active guest. The hotel's Palm Springs Yacht Club offers massages, hydrotherapy treatments, and other spa services.

Hotel Map

33.7953 -116.5002
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 110.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 66.00, MI; Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 2.00, MI; San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 84.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs Rooms

DELUXE
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Norma's
Norma's - a five star diner with a twist that serves breakfast all day long. Open 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm.
Mister Parker's
A five star family style dining room with the chef doing all the work, including deciding what you are going to eat for dinner! The freshest ingredients inspire the Chef's ever changing daily menu. Open from Tuesday to Saturday from 5pm to 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovela
CA
May 16, 2012

40th Birthday celebration

Luxurious hotel in the middle of the palm springs desert. The grounds are well manicured and the rooms are fantastique!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown PS

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Confused in California
Business
Palm Springs
Jul 13, 2009

Completely confused in California

I was looking for a relaxing hotel the night before moving to Palm Springs. But the hotel decor is so schizophrenic, I felt on edge. The food was fantastic but charged $18 for a club sandwich. And the TV was so archaic you couldn't find this model in the stores. I also read about the fantastic bathroom amenities, but the tub was generic and there was no bubble bath (not even for sale).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tootsie1940
Santa Monica, CA
Feb 24, 2014

a lot to be desired!

They sent me to a room that was already taken by someone else. And I felt the service left a lot to be desired. Both in the breakfast/lunch restaurant and housekeeping ie: they showed up at 5:00pm to clean a room we had been out of all day - and that's the time we returned to clean up for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rina and Jardi
Palm Springs
Jul 27, 2009

The good, the bad, and the prices

The location was not too far from the downtown - about a 5 minuet drive.... yet aside from that, and the spa which was great yet way too pricey, nothing else was good. The pool was nice, too small and not clean enough, the spa was great, yet the treatment prices were rediculous in comparison to most places which charge about $100-$150, this place had it's own idea of prices. Worst off was the room - which was okay, yet the air conditioning would only reach a certain temperture, which means you are usually very hot in the room....sweating. The technican simply informed us the that the air conditioner is old and it only reaches a certain temperture. I would most definitely not go back, or recommend. BTW, there are hidden fees everywhere - anything comes with an additional fee!!! $30 resort fee, $30 extra for treatment fee, you can expect to spend a lot on the fees! Even when we asked to exchange the slippers for a different size - there was an additional $30 fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Comfort great, service slow

The check in at the desk was slow and the room the first night was not properly set up. There was no robe, no cotton ear swabs etc. The second day all those things were in the room. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the grounds were relaxing and well maintained. The staff is friendly but does things at a much slower pace. (maybe it?s the heat) The gym has limited equipment and one leg machine had the seat missing so no one could use it. The pools are wonderful but when ordering a poolside drink you almost think you?re at the Betty Ford Clinic because you wait so long that one is not sure it will arrive. Ordering food at the pool is even worse so extreme patience is something one should pack when going to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Purple Palm Restaurant,terrible! Took 25 minutes to have our waiter take drink orders, no bread would be serviced until we ordered meals.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rt727
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Very Nice, but has some issues (sewer smell and bugs)

The hotel was wonderful for the most part, beautiful grounds and pretty good (if not pricey) food. However, there were two major issues with our room. 1) We smelled a faint sewer smell in the bathroom when we checked in on Friday night, but nothing that closing the doors didn't solve. By the time Sunday morning came, the sewage smell from the sinks was so bad that we checked out early. Alex the manager apologized for this and said to contact him when we stay there next an he'd upgrade us. Not really helpful since we won't likely stay there again. 2) When we drove back home, we both had bug bites (we are hoping they are mosquito bites, not bed bugs, but we are suspicious) on our legs. In response to my complaint about this, Alex just said they "don't have bed bugs or mosquitoes." We didn't visit any other outdoor locations (it was 115 degrees), so we had to have suffered these bites at the hotel. Not sure the service is quite up to par here given the level of our issues and the full price we paid for an upgraded room with a patio/hammock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Eclectic, Quiet, Funky, Chic

I stayed at the Parker 4 days. The grounds are lush desert landscape, dirt pathways to the the rooms are quite confusing at first. My room was conveniently located near one if their saltwater pools and jacuzzi, which I enjoyed each evening. The bed was super comfortable. Decor Eclectic and chic. Breakfast was over the top, huge portions. Mr Parker restaurant neatly hidden behind brown velvet drapes.. expensive and just so-so. Beautiful italian marble bar in the lobby. Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Beware of the $30 per night resort fee, not included in the package when I booked the site said it was a $10 per night fee. Also this is a valet only hotel, if you plan to use your car a few times per day the tips can add up.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newhall, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Funky kind of European flavor!

Enjoyed the hotel. Service was very good and the grounds were very nice. I suggest they update there media (no digital tv, no radio's in room, no electronic docking devices, etc.). Other than that a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isleworth
Sep 7, 2008

From European Glam to the Vegas version

Always enjoy this Hotel even before its dramatic makeover 2 years ago from French Classic to Austin Powers psychedelic chic. However - and I disappointed there is a however - whether we were just unlucky or it has been a direct result of the Reality TV shows held there we found some of the clientele more to be on the trashy loutish sleazy kind of fun rather than exclusive confidential nature we were used to. I would encourage the staff to make a decision soon as to how they deal with challenging clients when they interact poorly with other guests. BUt the SPA, The pool, the rooms and the staff still make this a place that I think about with pleasure and look forward to my next stay. You can fault the rooms. Big firm beds, Terraces or patios for every room. The Gardens are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way there or back you pass an enormous OUTLET centre of about 80 Labels from Puma and Adidas to Prada. Its just before or after a very obvious High Rise Casino/Hotel on Route 10 - its signed just plan to stop! Macey's further up the valley do a 10% discount card valid for 5 days if you have a hotel room key or non US passport.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2007

Very Stylish

Cool place, not recommended for kids. Slightly overpriced, but worth a try if you're into a hotel with style. Staff was generally friendly, except there was one bad seed that ruined the experience. Rooms are nice, but plumbing was poor. Definitely a hollywood clientle, so if that's not your thing, you might feel uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reubendp
Los Angeles
Aug 8, 2011

A wonderful escape

The hotel offers a peaceful, hip but not pretentious experience that makes you feel like Hollywood elite without being annoying. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean and quiet. I would go back again and again, and plan to...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe there offers a great breakfast

Back to menu Return to top

Change search