Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

5 stars
4200 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Very Nice, but has some issues (sewer smell and bugs)

The hotel was wonderful for the most part, beautiful grounds and pretty good (if not pricey) food.... See full review

  • rt727
  • Aug 19, 2013
Romantic couple getaway

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. Besides it being an absolutely gorgeous resort, the staff was... See full review

  • Billifer
  • May 13, 2013
Set amidst palm trees and landscaped gardens, Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs is an oasis set in the majestic desert. Pioneered by Hollywood stars from the 1930s to 1970s, Palm Springs remains a major cultural hub with iconic architecture and stimulating artistic venues. The guest rooms and private villas reflect the hotel's unique topography in one of the world's most scenic deserts. The hotel is just a short distance from some of the celebrated sites of Palm Springs, including the Agua Caliente Indian Canyons and the Palm Springs Desert Museum. The hotel features five conference rooms and 11,000 square feet of meeting space designed to host an array of events. With two indoor and two outdoor pools, clay tennis courts, and Pilates and yoga classes, Le Parker Méridien Palm Springs is ideal for the active guest. The hotel's Palm Springs Yacht Club offers massages, hydrotherapy treatments, and other spa services.

Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs Rooms

DELUXE
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.7953 -116.5002
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 110.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 66.00, MI; Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 2.00, MI; San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 84.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Norma's
Norma's - a five star diner with a twist that serves breakfast all day long. Open 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm.
Mister Parker's
A five star family style dining room with the chef doing all the work, including deciding what you are going to eat for dinner! The freshest ingredients inspire the Chef's ever changing daily menu. Open from Tuesday to Saturday from 5pm to 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2007

Very professional and accommodating during our stay. Service was great.

An unexpected free upgrade was a pleasure. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was really fun as it had an eclectic look and feel---it almost felt as if at anytime a movie star would be just around the corner. The pools were wonderful and after venturing out to take a look at the spa---we knew that next time we would definitely make plans to take advantage of it. We loved the fact that there were towels galore and the toiletries provided by the staff were of an excellent brand. It was so very relaxing and within distance to the new El Paseo shopping district as well as plenty of eateries. We were also within walking distance to a grocery store. The room was all stage in white providing a relaxing atmosphere. The extra comfort of feather comforters and wonderful cool sheets were just what was needed for a complete and comforting cool night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is situated in the middle of some pretty cool shopping at El Paseo shopping and is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
May 16, 2012

40th Birthday celebration

Luxurious hotel in the middle of the palm springs desert. The grounds are well manicured and the rooms are fantastique!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown PS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCal Globetrotter
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Weekend Getaway With A Twist: Relax in Retro Paradise

I wanted to get away for a special birthday weekend in Palm Springs, and The Parker made this weekend very special. Upon entering the hotel's eccentric 1970's inspired lobby, you know you're not in for a "run of the mill" hotel. The friendly staff quickly directed me to my room in the North Building, where I had a 2nd floor King suite. The room was spacious, and was tricked out with funky 70's decor that wasn't tacky, but interesting. I particularly loved the super-high end soaps (Hermes) and shampoos that were stocked on the counter. The bed was comfortable and luxurious. The best aspects of the hotel are the resort-like settings, with long walkways, and the large oval pool, open 24 hours, with a great seen-and-be-seen vibe. The only downside was there were two weddings being hosted that weekend, and on the first day the wedding party dominated the pool, including bringing their own boom box, drinking loudly and alienating the hotel guests who weren't part of the party. The following day the wedding reception was held by the pool, and we were treated to the wedding parties vows, confessions, etc. I would have preferred a quiet day by the pool. I dined in the fine dining establishment Mr Parkers for two nights, and I recommend it for the food and the funky ambiance! Visitors should make a point of visiting Joshua Tree National Park (1 hour away) and hiking in Indian Canyon (10 minutes away). I am looking forward to my next stay at the Parker, I can't think of a better getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Canyon has a river of fresh spring water running through it -- in the middle of the desert! Take a 1 mile hike and be in this truly unique, spiritual paradise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billifer
Business
Hesperia, Ca
May 13, 2013

Romantic couple getaway

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. Besides it being an absolutely gorgeous resort, the staff was incredible!! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Mr. Parker's restaurant was beautiful and the food was amazing!!! The waiters were so helpful and knowledgable and full of personality! We can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A MUST!! Little pricey but SO worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 13, 2008

Unique Experience

The Parker Palm Springs was like stepping back in time. When you arrive at the place it looks like a palace. They park by valet only and then whisk you through the two story tall orange door into the lobby. The lobby is decorated with flokati rugs, suits of armor, blown glass, and just about every kitschy item you can imagine. Their employees are polite and attentive. The PSYC (the spa onsite) is amazing. It is very pricy (a 1 hour massage is about triple what other places charge) but worth every penny for the luxurious experience. There are indoor saltwater pools, saunas, two outside pools and a fantastic lemonade stand. The rooms feel like you're staying at grandmas house, but with modern conveniences. There is a DVD player hidden in the dresser, a mini-fridge under the bathroom cabinets, and free-wifi throughout the hotel. At turn-down they pull out a his & hers bear skin rug so your feet wont get cold. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 10, 2008

Plush treatment

Huge room with ultra luxurious bath amenities (Hermes and L'occitane soap); ultra plush mattress and bedding and 2 very interesting places to have a cocktail. Very pleasant staff. Location is OK-- a few miles from town center. I wish they would have had a coffee maker in the room...or at least informed us that a pot of coffee could be sent to the room at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's about a 5 mile drive into downtown Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reubendp
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 8, 2011

A wonderful escape

The hotel offers a peaceful, hip but not pretentious experience that makes you feel like Hollywood elite without being annoying. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean and quiet. I would go back again and again, and plan to...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe there offers a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2007

Cool spot in the desert

The Parker was a great. Great staff, beautiful grounds. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suneyedgirl
Business
redondo beach
Aug 30, 2010

the parker palm springs

we got a complmentary upgrade and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

east palm canyon drive has lots of places to chose from, we enjoyed el marisol for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Eclectic, Quiet, Funky, Chic

I stayed at the Parker 4 days. The grounds are lush desert landscape, dirt pathways to the the rooms are quite confusing at first. My room was conveniently located near one if their saltwater pools and jacuzzi, which I enjoyed each evening. The bed was super comfortable. Decor Eclectic and chic. Breakfast was over the top, huge portions. Mr Parker restaurant neatly hidden behind brown velvet drapes.. expensive and just so-so. Beautiful italian marble bar in the lobby. Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Beware of the $30 per night resort fee, not included in the package when I booked the site said it was a $10 per night fee. Also this is a valet only hotel, if you plan to use your car a few times per day the tips can add up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top