$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

5 stars
View map of 4200 East Palm Canyon Drive, 4200 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCal Globetrotter
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Weekend Getaway With A Twist: Relax in Retro Paradise

I wanted to get away for a special birthday weekend in Palm Springs, and The Parker made this weekend very special. Upon entering the hotel's eccentric 1970's inspired lobby, you know you're not in for a "run of the mill" hotel. The friendly staff quickly directed me to my room in the North Building, where I had a 2nd floor King suite. The room was spacious, and was tricked out with funky 70's decor that wasn't tacky, but interesting. I particularly loved the super-high end soaps (Hermes) and shampoos that were stocked on the counter. The bed was comfortable and luxurious. The best aspects of the hotel are the resort-like settings, with long walkways, and the large oval pool, open 24 hours, with a great seen-and-be-seen vibe. The only downside was there were two weddings being hosted that weekend, and on the first day the wedding party dominated the pool, including bringing their own boom box, drinking loudly and alienating the hotel guests who weren't part of the party. The following day the wedding reception was held by the pool, and we were treated to the wedding parties vows, confessions, etc. I would have preferred a quiet day by the pool. I dined in the fine dining establishment Mr Parkers for two nights, and I recommend it for the food and the funky ambiance! Visitors should make a point of visiting Joshua Tree National Park (1 hour away) and hiking in Indian Canyon (10 minutes away). I am looking forward to my next stay at the Parker, I can't think of a better getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Canyon has a river of fresh spring water running through it -- in the middle of the desert! Take a 1 mile hike and be in this truly unique, spiritual paradise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2007

Very professional and accommodating during our stay. Service was great.

An unexpected free upgrade was a pleasure. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was really fun as it had an eclectic look and feel---it almost felt as if at anytime a movie star would be just around the corner. The pools were wonderful and after venturing out to take a look at the spa---we knew that next time we would definitely make plans to take advantage of it. We loved the fact that there were towels galore and the toiletries provided by the staff were of an excellent brand. It was so very relaxing and within distance to the new El Paseo shopping district as well as plenty of eateries. We were also within walking distance to a grocery store. The room was all stage in white providing a relaxing atmosphere. The extra comfort of feather comforters and wonderful cool sheets were just what was needed for a complete and comforting cool night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is situated in the middle of some pretty cool shopping at El Paseo shopping and is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Eclectic, Quiet, Funky, Chic

I stayed at the Parker 4 days. The grounds are lush desert landscape, dirt pathways to the the rooms are quite confusing at first. My room was conveniently located near one if their saltwater pools and jacuzzi, which I enjoyed each evening. The bed was super comfortable. Decor Eclectic and chic. Breakfast was over the top, huge portions. Mr Parker restaurant neatly hidden behind brown velvet drapes.. expensive and just so-so. Beautiful italian marble bar in the lobby. Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Beware of the $30 per night resort fee, not included in the package when I booked the site said it was a $10 per night fee. Also this is a valet only hotel, if you plan to use your car a few times per day the tips can add up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rt727
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Very Nice, but has some issues (sewer smell and bugs)

The hotel was wonderful for the most part, beautiful grounds and pretty good (if not pricey) food. However, there were two major issues with our room. 1) We smelled a faint sewer smell in the bathroom when we checked in on Friday night, but nothing that closing the doors didn't solve. By the time Sunday morning came, the sewage smell from the sinks was so bad that we checked out early. Alex the manager apologized for this and said to contact him when we stay there next an he'd upgrade us. Not really helpful since we won't likely stay there again. 2) When we drove back home, we both had bug bites (we are hoping they are mosquito bites, not bed bugs, but we are suspicious) on our legs. In response to my complaint about this, Alex just said they "don't have bed bugs or mosquitoes." We didn't visit any other outdoor locations (it was 115 degrees), so we had to have suffered these bites at the hotel. Not sure the service is quite up to par here given the level of our issues and the full price we paid for an upgraded room with a patio/hammock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newhall, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Funky kind of European flavor!

Enjoyed the hotel. Service was very good and the grounds were very nice. I suggest they update there media (no digital tv, no radio's in room, no electronic docking devices, etc.). Other than that a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2007

Very Stylish

Cool place, not recommended for kids. Slightly overpriced, but worth a try if you're into a hotel with style. Staff was generally friendly, except there was one bad seed that ruined the experience. Rooms are nice, but plumbing was poor. Definitely a hollywood clientle, so if that's not your thing, you might feel uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isleworth
Sep 7, 2008

From European Glam to the Vegas version

Always enjoy this Hotel even before its dramatic makeover 2 years ago from French Classic to Austin Powers psychedelic chic. However - and I disappointed there is a however - whether we were just unlucky or it has been a direct result of the Reality TV shows held there we found some of the clientele more to be on the trashy loutish sleazy kind of fun rather than exclusive confidential nature we were used to. I would encourage the staff to make a decision soon as to how they deal with challenging clients when they interact poorly with other guests. BUt the SPA, The pool, the rooms and the staff still make this a place that I think about with pleasure and look forward to my next stay. You can fault the rooms. Big firm beds, Terraces or patios for every room. The Gardens are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way there or back you pass an enormous OUTLET centre of about 80 Labels from Puma and Adidas to Prada. Its just before or after a very obvious High Rise Casino/Hotel on Route 10 - its signed just plan to stop! Macey's further up the valley do a 10% discount card valid for 5 days if you have a hotel room key or non US passport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Comfort great, service slow

The check in at the desk was slow and the room the first night was not properly set up. There was no robe, no cotton ear swabs etc. The second day all those things were in the room. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the grounds were relaxing and well maintained. The staff is friendly but does things at a much slower pace. (maybe it?s the heat) The gym has limited equipment and one leg machine had the seat missing so no one could use it. The pools are wonderful but when ordering a poolside drink you almost think you?re at the Betty Ford Clinic because you wait so long that one is not sure it will arrive. Ordering food at the pool is even worse so extreme patience is something one should pack when going to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Purple Palm Restaurant,terrible! Took 25 minutes to have our waiter take drink orders, no bread would be serviced until we ordered meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine L.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Love the grounds

The Parker in Palm Springs is the most beautiful hotel in Palm Springs. The only con are their rooms however, compared to other hotels in Palm Springs it is still above average. Its a perfect place for short getaways. Their staff provides excellent service and their grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Eclectic, Quiet, Funky, Chic

I stayed at the Parker 4 days. The grounds are lush desert landscape, dirt pathways to the the rooms are quite confusing at first. My room was conveniently located near one if their saltwater pools and jacuzzi, which I enjoyed each evening. The bed was super comfortable. Decor Eclectic and chic. Breakfast was over the top, huge portions. Mr Parker restaurant neatly hidden behind brown velvet drapes.. expensive and just so-so. Beautiful italian marble bar in the lobby. Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Beware of the $30 per night resort fee, not included in the package when I booked the site said it was a $10 per night fee. Also this is a valet only hotel, if you plan to use your car a few times per day the tips can add up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tootsie1940
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Feb 24, 2014

a lot to be desired!

They sent me to a room that was already taken by someone else. And I felt the service left a lot to be desired. Both in the breakfast/lunch restaurant and housekeeping ie: they showed up at 5:00pm to clean a room we had been out of all day - and that's the time we returned to clean up for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top