$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

5 stars
4200 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Romantic couple getaway

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. Besides it being an absolutely gorgeous resort, the staff was... See full review

  • Billifer
  • May 13, 2013
Very Nice, but has some issues (sewer smell and bugs)

The hotel was wonderful for the most part, beautiful grounds and pretty good (if not pricey) food.... See full review

  • rt727
  • Aug 19, 2013
Set amidst palm trees and landscaped gardens, Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs is an oasis set in the majestic desert. Pioneered by Hollywood stars from the 1930s to 1970s, Palm Springs remains a major cultural hub with iconic architecture and stimulating artistic venues. The guest rooms and private villas reflect the hotel's unique topography in one of the world's most scenic deserts. The hotel is just a short distance from some of the celebrated sites of Palm Springs, including the Agua Caliente Indian Canyons and the Palm Springs Desert Museum. The hotel features five conference rooms and 11,000 square feet of meeting space designed to host an array of events. With two indoor and two outdoor pools, clay tennis courts, and Pilates and yoga classes, Le Parker Méridien Palm Springs is ideal for the active guest. The hotel's Palm Springs Yacht Club offers massages, hydrotherapy treatments, and other spa services.

Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs Rooms

DELUXE
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7953 -116.5002
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 110.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 66.00, MI; Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 2.00, MI; San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 84.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Norma's
Norma's - a five star diner with a twist that serves breakfast all day long. Open 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm.
Mister Parker's
A five star family style dining room with the chef doing all the work, including deciding what you are going to eat for dinner! The freshest ingredients inspire the Chef's ever changing daily menu. Open from Tuesday to Saturday from 5pm to 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suneyedgirl
redondo beach
Aug 30, 2010

the parker palm springs

we got a complmentary upgrade and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

east palm canyon drive has lots of places to chose from, we enjoyed el marisol for dinner.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suneyedgirl
redondo beach
Aug 30, 2010

the parker palm springs

we got a complmentary upgrade and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

east palm canyon drive has lots of places to chose from, we enjoyed el marisol for dinner.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rina and Jardi
Palm Springs
Jul 27, 2009

The good, the bad, and the prices

The location was not too far from the downtown - about a 5 minuet drive.... yet aside from that, and the spa which was great yet way too pricey, nothing else was good. The pool was nice, too small and not clean enough, the spa was great, yet the treatment prices were rediculous in comparison to most places which charge about $100-$150, this place had it's own idea of prices. Worst off was the room - which was okay, yet the air conditioning would only reach a certain temperture, which means you are usually very hot in the room....sweating. The technican simply informed us the that the air conditioner is old and it only reaches a certain temperture. I would most definitely not go back, or recommend. BTW, there are hidden fees everywhere - anything comes with an additional fee!!! $30 resort fee, $30 extra for treatment fee, you can expect to spend a lot on the fees! Even when we asked to exchange the slippers for a different size - there was an additional $30 fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Confused in California
Business
Palm Springs
Jul 13, 2009

Completely confused in California

I was looking for a relaxing hotel the night before moving to Palm Springs. But the hotel decor is so schizophrenic, I felt on edge. The food was fantastic but charged $18 for a club sandwich. And the TV was so archaic you couldn't find this model in the stores. I also read about the fantastic bathroom amenities, but the tub was generic and there was no bubble bath (not even for sale).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Confused in California
Business
Palm Springs
Jul 13, 2009

Completely confused in California

I was looking for a relaxing hotel the night before moving to Palm Springs. But the hotel decor is so schizophrenic, I felt on edge. The food was fantastic but charged $18 for a club sandwich. And the TV was so archaic you couldn't find this model in the stores. I also read about the fantastic bathroom amenities, but the tub was generic and there was no bubble bath (not even for sale).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isleworth
Sep 7, 2008

From European Glam to the Vegas version

Always enjoy this Hotel even before its dramatic makeover 2 years ago from French Classic to Austin Powers psychedelic chic. However - and I disappointed there is a however - whether we were just unlucky or it has been a direct result of the Reality TV shows held there we found some of the clientele more to be on the trashy loutish sleazy kind of fun rather than exclusive confidential nature we were used to. I would encourage the staff to make a decision soon as to how they deal with challenging clients when they interact poorly with other guests. BUt the SPA, The pool, the rooms and the staff still make this a place that I think about with pleasure and look forward to my next stay. You can fault the rooms. Big firm beds, Terraces or patios for every room. The Gardens are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way there or back you pass an enormous OUTLET centre of about 80 Labels from Puma and Adidas to Prada. Its just before or after a very obvious High Rise Casino/Hotel on Route 10 - its signed just plan to stop! Macey's further up the valley do a 10% discount card valid for 5 days if you have a hotel room key or non US passport.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isleworth
Sep 7, 2008

From European Glam to the Vegas version

Always enjoy this Hotel even before its dramatic makeover 2 years ago from French Classic to Austin Powers psychedelic chic. However - and I disappointed there is a however - whether we were just unlucky or it has been a direct result of the Reality TV shows held there we found some of the clientele more to be on the trashy loutish sleazy kind of fun rather than exclusive confidential nature we were used to. I would encourage the staff to make a decision soon as to how they deal with challenging clients when they interact poorly with other guests. BUt the SPA, The pool, the rooms and the staff still make this a place that I think about with pleasure and look forward to my next stay. You can fault the rooms. Big firm beds, Terraces or patios for every room. The Gardens are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way there or back you pass an enormous OUTLET centre of about 80 Labels from Puma and Adidas to Prada. Its just before or after a very obvious High Rise Casino/Hotel on Route 10 - its signed just plan to stop! Macey's further up the valley do a 10% discount card valid for 5 days if you have a hotel room key or non US passport.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Comfort great, service slow

The check in at the desk was slow and the room the first night was not properly set up. There was no robe, no cotton ear swabs etc. The second day all those things were in the room. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the grounds were relaxing and well maintained. The staff is friendly but does things at a much slower pace. (maybe it?s the heat) The gym has limited equipment and one leg machine had the seat missing so no one could use it. The pools are wonderful but when ordering a poolside drink you almost think you?re at the Betty Ford Clinic because you wait so long that one is not sure it will arrive. Ordering food at the pool is even worse so extreme patience is something one should pack when going to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Purple Palm Restaurant,terrible! Took 25 minutes to have our waiter take drink orders, no bread would be serviced until we ordered meals.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Comfort great, service slow

The check in at the desk was slow and the room the first night was not properly set up. There was no robe, no cotton ear swabs etc. The second day all those things were in the room. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the grounds were relaxing and well maintained. The staff is friendly but does things at a much slower pace. (maybe it?s the heat) The gym has limited equipment and one leg machine had the seat missing so no one could use it. The pools are wonderful but when ordering a poolside drink you almost think you?re at the Betty Ford Clinic because you wait so long that one is not sure it will arrive. Ordering food at the pool is even worse so extreme patience is something one should pack when going to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Purple Palm Restaurant,terrible! Took 25 minutes to have our waiter take drink orders, no bread would be serviced until we ordered meals.

Review of Le Parker Meridien Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 13, 2008

Unique Experience

The Parker Palm Springs was like stepping back in time. When you arrive at the place it looks like a palace. They park by valet only and then whisk you through the two story tall orange door into the lobby. The lobby is decorated with flokati rugs, suits of armor, blown glass, and just about every kitschy item you can imagine. Their employees are polite and attentive. The PSYC (the spa onsite) is amazing. It is very pricy (a 1 hour massage is about triple what other places charge) but worth every penny for the luxurious experience. There are indoor saltwater pools, saunas, two outside pools and a fantastic lemonade stand. The rooms feel like you're staying at grandmas house, but with modern conveniences. There is a DVD player hidden in the dresser, a mini-fridge under the bathroom cabinets, and free-wifi throughout the hotel. At turn-down they pull out a his & hers bear skin rug so your feet wont get cold. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top