$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ingleside Inn

4 stars
200 West Ramon Road, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Home away from home

This is a cute hotel and the staff is more than eager to help you. Upon arrival we were greeted... See full review

  • Becsk
  • Apr 28, 2014
Palm Springs Perfection

The Ingleside Inn was the perfect, delightful, lovely, non-"cookie cutter" place to stay in a Palm... See full review

  • Liam's Amma
  • Apr 5, 2014
A quiet desert resort retreat far away from the everyday and just steps away from the historic village of Palm Springs, California. Built in the 1920's in the Spanish style, the 30 room, 2 acre former estate offers luxury lodging and suite accommodations that recall the romance and glamour of the golden age of Hollywood. Unwind by the pool, enjoy the finest dining at world famous Melvyn's restaurant and rest in timeless luxury.

Suitable for the executive retreat, romantic escape or intimate wedding, this legendary Palm Springs boutique hotel is a place to relax, refresh and re-energize. Famous as a fabulous hideaway for the celebrities of show business, finance and politics, this landmark inn would be honored to add your name to it's guestbook.

Ingleside Inn Rooms

STANDARD - INN
One queen bed. Antique-style furniture. Shower/tub combination or stall shower without tub. Compact refrigerator stocked with complimentary bottled water, soft drinks, juices. Complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers on arrival. Complimentary DVD player, VCR, and bathrobes available on request. Non-smoking.
DELUXE - INN
One king bed or one queen bed. Antique-style furniture. Stall shower without tub. Compact refrigerator stocked with complimentary bottled water, soft drinks, juices. Complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers on arrival. Complimentary DVD player, VCR, and bathrobes available on request. Non-smoking.
LUXURY - JR_SUITE
One king bed. Patio with umbrella dining table, two cushioned lounge chairs. Wood-burning fireplace. Upholstered seating. Antique furniture. Stall shower without tub. Compact refrigerator stocked with complimentary bottled water, soft drinks, juices. Complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers on arrival. Complimentary DVD player, VCR, and bathrobes available on request. Non-smoking.
LUXURY - SUITE
One king bed in bedroom along with TV. Enclosed patio with umbrella dining table, two cushioned lounge chairs. Tile-floor living room with gas fireplace, couch, rug, TV. Antique furniture. Two bathrooms, one with stall shower, one with tub. Compact refrigerator stocked with complimentary bottled water, soft drinks, juices. Complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers on arrival. Complimentary DVD player, VCR, and bathrobes available on request. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ingleside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8158 -116.5479
Area served
Palm Springs
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International
Area description
Totally secluded but within one block from the heart of Palm Springs. Five minutes to shopping, Convention-Entertainment Center; Desert Museum and the Palm Springs Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Ingleside Inn's specialty can be said to feature the successful conducting of executive groups which have made the Ingleside Inn their habitual meeting place when in Palm Springs. The Inn has played host to such top level management groups as Pitney Bowes, Hormel, CBS, Warner Records, the Richard King Mellon Foundation Trustees, Sony and Colgate Palmolive, just to name a few. These groups have chosen the Inn for their high level conferences, business retreats and meetings for the unobtrusive efficiency of the staff, and the comfortable furnishings in the charming rooms.Instead of being "lost in the shuffle" of a large hotel where other and larger groups predominate, the Inn offers complete personal service from the group's arrival to the day of departure. All guests are pre-registered, keys and information packages are in all the rooms; the Concierge is equipped with each member's name and room number. In the shortest time, and without any inconvenience whatsoever, the guests

Dining

Melvyn's Restaurant
Melvyn's Restaurant, located right on the premises of the legendary Ingleside Inn, is elegantly upbeat with a fully restored 1895 carved oak and mahogany bar. With its numerous antiques, waiters in linen jackets and photographs from long ago, dining at Melvyn's is truly a unique experience. Restaurant writers have praised the food as "beyond comparison" and you owe it to yourself to sample delicacies such as Veal Ingleside and more, including the finest wines from Melvyn's two world-class wine cellars. Another of the most enjoyable aspects of Melvyn's is simply people watching, to see just which famous celebrities may show up. And in the lounge, enjoy dancing and entertainment nightly!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Ingleside Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roads to ride forever
Nowhere, CA
Feb 25, 2014

Old style and comfort with a unique flavor

Great historic property in downtown Palm Springs. The older rooms are beautiful but simple. It's a one block walk to the bustle of the city, but a world away from the bustle. Perfect for relaxing. Modernism week was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaiser Grill has a modern menu and great people watching.

Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slomarsh
Orange County, CA
Jan 22, 2014

Classic and elegant

Exceeded our expectations. Friendly, efficient staff, great location and historic architecture. Ditto for Melvin's restaurant which is co-owned on the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Springs and surrounding cities are full of shopping opportunities. None are more than a 20 minute drive away.

Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam's Amma
Palm Springs,CA
Apr 5, 2014

Palm Springs Perfection

The Ingleside Inn was the perfect, delightful, lovely, non-"cookie cutter" place to stay in a Palm Springs! The grounds are lush and beautiful and filled with sumptuous flowers and plantings. The mountainous view from our front door was the perfect antidote to our flat Florida landscape. From the complimentary welcome basket to our wonderful dinner and piano bar entertainment at Melvyn's (the Ingleside Inn restaurant), this is the perfect place in a perfect location if you are traveling to Palm Springs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway trip and visit the Living Desert Zoo and Botanical Gardens!

Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becsk
Pasadena
Apr 28, 2014

Home away from home

This is a cute hotel and the staff is more than eager to help you. Upon arrival we were greeted with a fruit platter and drinks. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz WT
Kentucky
Apr 10, 2014

Wonderful!

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! I really appreciated the welcome snacks in the room, such a nice touch that you don't get many places these days. It was a great location, we walked downtown for window shopping, dinner and ice cream in the evening. It is an old hotel, so you should know that going in, it's not a fancy modern hotel. But it is a completely adorable, clean, lovely hotel with incredible landscaping, a nice pool area, and a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis, mn
Mar 26, 2010

best price performance in the area

nice overall experience....the staff was very attentive and knowledgable. property has been kept up to date and nicely maintained. Our golf group will return here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis, mn
Mar 26, 2010

best price performance in the area

nice overall experience....the staff was very attentive and knowledgable. property has been kept up to date and nicely maintained. Our golf group will return here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Great Ambiance

Everyone working at the Ingelside Inn was very friendly and attentive. We loved that it was not a cookie-cutter hotel, however, because the rooms are each decorated differently we would have liked to see our options instead of having our room chosen for us. The grounds are very nice and we will come back for an anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Melvyn's restaurant on site was reasonably priced, great food, and nice ambiance too. A step back in time.

Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe747
San Jose Ca.
Nov 14, 2013

WOW

What a find! Grounds were beautiful, pool was fun the Jazz was a riot! A great time was had by all. We will stay here on every trip to Palm Springs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ingleside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hard to please.
Sedona, AZ
Mar 22, 2010

Charming getaway!

We loved our stay at Ingleside Inn, so charming. Friendly, courteous staff. The daily complimentary soft drinks and bottled water in our room were definitely a nice touch. There was a nice basket of fresh fruit, pretzels and nuts waiting for us in our room upon arrival. A daily newspaper was waiting outside our villa each morning. We have stayed at more expensive hotels and resorts that didn't have these special touches. Our daughter has a no wheat or gluten diet and unfortunately the restaurant menu didn't have much to offer her so we didn't have dinner there however we did have breakfast and enjoyed our meal and the great service. Our daughter and son in law's room was off the courtyard and the music from the lounge in the evening was quite audible but didn't continue to a late hour. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were interested in seeing the mid-century homes but found the cost of a guided tour prohibitive for 4 of us. We bought the map of the homes and did a self guided tour which we found to be just fine for us.

Back to menu Return to top