$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

3 stars
View map of 1300, Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Marriot

The Marriot was much better than expected, particularly when compared to Hard Rock or Hilton. I... See full review

  • WillWenc
  • Mar 15, 2015
Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel... See full review

  • SueZie
  • May 19, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueZie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2014

Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel that is near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa casino

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessJones
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Loved the location to downtown Palm Springs and the price. Couldn't get any better. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 2, 2010

Memorial Day weekend

The hotel is in a good area, just a few blocks from the main strip/downtown. Checkin and check out were very quick and only took about a minute if that. The pool and spa looked nice but I would not dare to go in the spa because it was full of kids. (not enough water to dilute all the urine) The only other is that the hallways of the hotel don't smell very nice. It smells sort of like a nursing home. Other than that, the room was clean and had a nice balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 3 block walk, a short drive or taxi ride.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
May 24, 2010

Palm springs Courtyard by Marriott

Our stay was: Short, Sweet with no inconveniences Very helpful and accomodating staff This location lives up to Marriott's reputation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Every Thursday night except thanksgiving Palm Springs has a Street Fair on Palm Canyon! Walk ws about a mile from the CourtYard

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sponge Bob Squarepants
Business
Bikini Bottom, Pacific Ocean
Sep 27, 2009

Courtyard Marriott

The hotel is simplistic and nice. The hotel staff at the front desk were very kind. I was there for a business conference and the hotel suited exactly what I needed because I wasn't there much. If you're looking for a hotel that offers more accomodations, this would not be it. The pool is average size and clean; you could hear people's voices in the halls, but it was not bothersome. Interestingly, the peephole in our door was missing the glass piece, so anyone could look into our room (not that they'd see much). Overall, the place was nice, but if I was going on vacation to enjoy the hotel I was staying in, this would not have been it. But it was clean, well kept and everyone was kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top