$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

3 stars
View map of 1300, Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Marriot

The Marriot was much better than expected, particularly when compared to Hard Rock or Hilton. I... See full review

  • WillWenc
  • Mar 15, 2015
Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel... See full review

  • SueZie
  • May 19, 2014
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seanjane
Business
Buena Park, Ca
Dec 26, 2013

easy to come

I had a good time with my family. It was such a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank CA
May 24, 2011

Excellent Service and very nice rooms

Sun, shop and dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Affordable, but I was expecting more

Accomodations were ok. Clean rooms, nice setting, large rooms, large pool. Pillows smelled and there were ants along bathroom floor. Front desk that checked me in wasnt very nice. But the others were pleasant. I could hear next door alarm radio every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick upper room, 3rd floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barkley and SC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Great location and clean rooms

At Palms Springs for family gathering. Hotel was nice but seems short staff. Requested front desk provide a razor blade and shower cap, told to pick it up at front desk. Room clean. Small pool for such a large hotel and so many people but we did not spend much time there. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is not on the main roads but is close enough that you can drive there in under 5 minutes. If you have children, it is close to a movie theater and the famous Sherman's Deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gallagherstar
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great Family Getaway!

We had a great time here, the staff were so amazing, happy & helpful. Really good breakfast buffet, good food & hot (not your norm at a buffet!) Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff booked us a taxi to get up to the main area super quick, worked out really well. The town was so busy and we got home quick too - great taxi service. Important when you travel with kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DINAH 2010
Business
WHITTLER, CA
Apr 5, 2010

DINAH 2010

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS IN WALKING DISTANCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophsmom
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Apr 5, 2010

nice place

Nice place to stay , walking distance from movie theatre. Not to far from downtown. Nice pool and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
simi valley ca
Mar 29, 2010

family get to gether

All was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kitimat B.C. Canada
Oct 11, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was alright not what I expected for 169.00 $US Hotel was older

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Older oeople would have to take a cab down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top