$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

3 stars
1300, Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel... See full review

  • SueZie
  • May 19, 2014
Great hotel in Palm Springs

I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Palm Springs. My room was beautiful and very clean.... See full review

  • Luke D.
  • Apr 26, 2014
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit.

Hotel Map

33.8234 -116.5319
Area served
Palm Springs
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 1.30, MI, E; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 60.00, MI, E; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 110.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 57
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke D.
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 26, 2014

Great hotel in Palm Springs

I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Palm Springs. My room was beautiful and very clean. Location was great, within walking distance to the main drag, restaurants, and a movie theater. And the staff was excellent; they knew me individually and anticipated my needs in every instance. I only wish the dining amenities were a little better. I would have liked to have seen a real restaurant in addition to the casual, order-at-the-counter Bistro. I also felt my bed was overly firm. I woke up a little sore both mornings. Overall, I was very pleased. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jan 24, 2011

Buisness meeting

I was disappointed that this hotel did not have wi fi. I suppose I could have connected to internet with cables but that just seems so old school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jan 24, 2011

Buisness meeting

I was disappointed that this hotel did not have wi fi. I suppose I could have connected to internet with cables but that just seems so old school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Great hotel and very clean.

The hotel was great, the coffee was great, and the hotel staff was very helpful when I could not get a internet connection. The only thing that would have made it better for me was if they gave me breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Great hotel and very clean.

The hotel was great, the coffee was great, and the hotel staff was very helpful when I could not get a internet connection. The only thing that would have made it better for me was if they gave me breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad ca
Oct 18, 2010

needs remodeling

Pool area looked inviting. Greeted by friendly staff. Room smelled old, old technology TV and old technology Air Conditioner. Couldnot regulate temperature in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad ca
Oct 18, 2010

needs remodeling

Pool area looked inviting. Greeted by friendly staff. Room smelled old, old technology TV and old technology Air Conditioner. Couldnot regulate temperature in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Oct 8, 2010

Good quality and value hotel

The location was very good. I was impressed with the fire safety measures taken. Convenient parking, and close to Renaissance where my conference was located. The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed the little balcony. Refrigerator came in handy for leftovers from (LG's)local Prime steakhouse. I didn't sample any of the other amenities, but I would definitely return to this hotel. Much better rate obtained through [...], then several other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Oct 8, 2010

Good quality and value hotel

The location was very good. I was impressed with the fire safety measures taken. Convenient parking, and close to Renaissance where my conference was located. The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed the little balcony. Refrigerator came in handy for leftovers from (LG's)local Prime steakhouse. I didn't sample any of the other amenities, but I would definitely return to this hotel. Much better rate obtained through [...], then several other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top