$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

3 stars
1300, Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel... See full review

  • SueZie
  • May 19, 2014
Excellent value and convienient.

We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool with 2 queen size beds. Very clean with good wi-fi and... See full review

  • laabe
  • Aug 25, 2014
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Oct 8, 2010

Good quality and value hotel

The location was very good. I was impressed with the fire safety measures taken. Convenient parking, and close to Renaissance where my conference was located. The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed the little balcony. Refrigerator came in handy for leftovers from (LG's)local Prime steakhouse. I didn't sample any of the other amenities, but I would definitely return to this hotel. Much better rate obtained through [...], then several other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wiser today
Business
Los angeles
Aug 18, 2010

Misrepresenting themselves

Very disappointed that I booked hotel because it advertised tennis courts as amenity and included pictures. We got there and no tennis courts. Had to wait additional 20 minutes past 3pm to check in. would have paid extra $20 to get what I wanted elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barkley and SC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Great location and clean rooms

At Palms Springs for family gathering. Hotel was nice but seems short staff. Requested front desk provide a razor blade and shower cap, told to pick it up at front desk. Room clean. Small pool for such a large hotel and so many people but we did not spend much time there. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is not on the main roads but is close enough that you can drive there in under 5 minutes. If you have children, it is close to a movie theater and the famous Sherman's Deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 2, 2010

Memorial Day weekend

The hotel is in a good area, just a few blocks from the main strip/downtown. Checkin and check out were very quick and only took about a minute if that. The pool and spa looked nice but I would not dare to go in the spa because it was full of kids. (not enough water to dilute all the urine) The only other is that the hallways of the hotel don't smell very nice. It smells sort of like a nursing home. Other than that, the room was clean and had a nice balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 3 block walk, a short drive or taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 31, 2010

Not so great

Our stay would have been enjoyable if we didn't have noisy people staying on the floor above us. Once security was called the noise stopped immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
May 24, 2010

Palm springs Courtyard by Marriott

Our stay was: Short, Sweet with no inconveniences Very helpful and accomodating staff This location lives up to Marriott's reputation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Every Thursday night except thanksgiving Palm Springs has a Street Fair on Palm Canyon! Walk ws about a mile from the CourtYard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gallagherstar
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great Family Getaway!

We had a great time here, the staff were so amazing, happy & helpful. Really good breakfast buffet, good food & hot (not your norm at a buffet!) Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff booked us a taxi to get up to the main area super quick, worked out really well. The town was so busy and we got home quick too - great taxi service. Important when you travel with kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Segulndo, CA
Apr 26, 2010

EXCELLENT! LUXURIOUS! AFFORDABLE!

We stayed one night because we were attending a function in Indio. We would stay at this hotel again because it was clean, the beds were COMFORTABLE and the bathroom was VERY CLEAN! The room was not huge, but enough for overnight. Check-in was speedy and gracious. They were busy this weekend, but not too busy to be nice! There are convenience stores, restaurants, and fast food nearby, if you are interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice hotel for the price and close to places you may need to use or visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DINAH 2010
Business
WHITTLER, CA
Apr 5, 2010

DINAH 2010

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS IN WALKING DISTANCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophsmom
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Apr 5, 2010

nice place

Nice place to stay , walking distance from movie theatre. Not to far from downtown. Nice pool and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top