$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

3 stars
View map of 1300, Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carioca
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2012

Weekend in Palm Springs

Staff very personable, hotel grounds immaculate, easy check in and out as positive aspectos that made our stay enjoyable. On a needs improvement is the king-sized bed that was too software and needs replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Living Desert Museum - a wonderful side trip in Palm Desert that méritos a stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n.r.b
Business
Riverside
Aug 9, 2012

I was happy

The hotel doesn't have all the amenities but it really didn't bother us whatsoever. The room was clean and I've never met such an accommodating staff. I needed to check in early and I was pretty stressed out about it being that their normal checkin was late afternoon. They were very friendly and made things easy and stress free. I'll stay here again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 LAGuys
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend Getaway

No regrets here, the room and hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel is located one mile from downtown. We walked there or got a ride on the free hotel shuttle and took a taxi when were returning to the room after midnite. Yes without a doubt I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most LGBT bars and resturants are easliy accessible from this hotel. The taxis are reasonable and there's no need to drink and drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler J
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Decent hotel, close to downtown

This is a very average hotel exactly a half mile from downtown. Reasonable walking distance. Nothing extraordinary. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful, but overall a very average experience. The pool is between two buildings, so it doesn't get a lot of sun, so we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank CA
May 24, 2011

Excellent Service and very nice rooms

Sun, shop and dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE LEGEND..
Business
IDYLLWILD, CALIF.
May 8, 2011

OK, BUT NOTHING SPECIAL

We arrived on our 22nd Anniversary, Lobby was being worked on, so we had to go to an alternate Office space, not quite together yet. The shuttle could have been available more often, but it wasn't. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, but we got used to it. The desk personnel were very nice. The room was clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need more shuttle availability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nothing too fancy
Business
Utah
Mar 10, 2011

Good for a few nights

Changed rooms twice (the staff was happy to help each time) because the pool was noisy and you can hear the guests above you. breakfast was overpriced. There is nothing around this hotel, you have to walk pretty far or take take the shuttle van if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jan 24, 2011

Buisness meeting

I was disappointed that this hotel did not have wi fi. I suppose I could have connected to internet with cables but that just seems so old school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Affordable, but I was expecting more

Accomodations were ok. Clean rooms, nice setting, large rooms, large pool. Pillows smelled and there were ants along bathroom floor. Front desk that checked me in wasnt very nice. But the others were pleasant. I could hear next door alarm radio every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick upper room, 3rd floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Great hotel and very clean.

The hotel was great, the coffee was great, and the hotel staff was very helpful when I could not get a internet connection. The only thing that would have made it better for me was if they gave me breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top