$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

3 stars
1300, Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel... See full review

  • SueZie
  • May 19, 2014
Excellent value and convienient.

We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool with 2 queen size beds. Very clean with good wi-fi and... See full review

  • laabe
  • Aug 25, 2014
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 LAGuys
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend Getaway

No regrets here, the room and hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel is located one mile from downtown. We walked there or got a ride on the free hotel shuttle and took a taxi when were returning to the room after midnite. Yes without a doubt I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most LGBT bars and resturants are easliy accessible from this hotel. The taxis are reasonable and there's no need to drink and drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler J
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Decent hotel, close to downtown

This is a very average hotel exactly a half mile from downtown. Reasonable walking distance. Nothing extraordinary. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful, but overall a very average experience. The pool is between two buildings, so it doesn't get a lot of sun, so we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank CA
May 24, 2011

Excellent Service and very nice rooms

Sun, shop and dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE LEGEND..
Business
IDYLLWILD, CALIF.
May 8, 2011

OK, BUT NOTHING SPECIAL

We arrived on our 22nd Anniversary, Lobby was being worked on, so we had to go to an alternate Office space, not quite together yet. The shuttle could have been available more often, but it wasn't. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, but we got used to it. The desk personnel were very nice. The room was clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need more shuttle availability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nothing too fancy
Business
Utah
Mar 10, 2011

Good for a few nights

Changed rooms twice (the staff was happy to help each time) because the pool was noisy and you can hear the guests above you. breakfast was overpriced. There is nothing around this hotel, you have to walk pretty far or take take the shuttle van if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jan 24, 2011

Buisness meeting

I was disappointed that this hotel did not have wi fi. I suppose I could have connected to internet with cables but that just seems so old school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Affordable, but I was expecting more

Accomodations were ok. Clean rooms, nice setting, large rooms, large pool. Pillows smelled and there were ants along bathroom floor. Front desk that checked me in wasnt very nice. But the others were pleasant. I could hear next door alarm radio every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick upper room, 3rd floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Great hotel and very clean.

The hotel was great, the coffee was great, and the hotel staff was very helpful when I could not get a internet connection. The only thing that would have made it better for me was if they gave me breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad ca
Oct 18, 2010

needs remodeling

Pool area looked inviting. Greeted by friendly staff. Room smelled old, old technology TV and old technology Air Conditioner. Couldnot regulate temperature in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Oct 15, 2010

Good place to relax

The hotel is in a great location as it is only a 3 minute drive away from downtown Palm Springs,the rooms are big and comfortable and the cleaning staff does a great job--however, it does not have a bar, they don't even have wine glasses for people to use and the TV programming is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car if you really want to see Palm Springs and be able to go out because eventhough downtown is pretty close, it would take too long to walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top