Casa Cody Inn B&B

3 stars
175 S Cahuillo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Radiant charm

First place we've ever been where we were quite content to just sit under the fruit trees or by the... See full review

  • NorCal Bruce
  • Mar 10, 2011
Wonderful place

This is proably my 4th time staying at Casa Cody. As always everything was great. I asked for a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Romantic and historic Casa Cody Inn is the oldest operating hotel in Palm Springs. Designated as a Class I Historic Site it was founded in the 1920s by the beautiful Hollywood pioneer Harriet Cody cousin to the legendary Buffalo Bill. Casa Cody is nestled against the spectacular San Jacinto mountains in the heart of Palm Springs Village. Casa Cody features adobe hacienda architecture. Its decor is inspired by Santa Fe and other desert cultures. Twenty-eight ground level units many with private patios and fireplaces. Kitchen cable television private phones and Internet wireless. If youve come to relax youve picked the right place. Casa Cody is a friendly quiet BandB Country inn in the prestigious Tennis club area of Palm Springs California. Dogs and Cats Welcome 15USD per pet per night. Call Hotel for details.

Hotel Map

33.8217 -116.5493
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Cody Inn B&B also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Cody Inn B&B Rooms

Room 1 King
AC Wireless internet mini fridge 1 king bed Cable TV breakfast included in rate
Room 2 Twin
AC Wireless internet mini fridge 2 twin beds Cable TV breakfast
Studio Lg 2 Twin
AC Wireless internet mini fridge 2 twin bed Cable TV fully equipped kitchen
Studio SM 1 King
AC Wireless internet mini fridge 1 king bed Cable TV fully equipped kitchen
Suite 1 Queen
1 bedroom suite AC Wireless internet mini fridge Cable TV fully equipped kitchen
Suite 4 Person
1 bedroom suite AC Wireless internet mini fridge Cable TV fully equipped kitchen Sleeps 4
Wintershouse Sleeps 8
4 bedroom house AC Wireless internet mini fridge Cable TV fully equipped kitchen Sleeps 8
Some
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Cody Inn B&B

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorCal Bruce
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 10, 2011

Radiant charm

First place we've ever been where we were quite content to just sit under the fruit trees or by the pool. The grapefruit in the trees were there to be picked and delicious. And, by the way, the location is walking distance from many of Palm Springs' best attractions. One of the most charming places we've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Clearly a very good neighborhood of Palm Springs:the homes near the hotel are very interesting to visit. There's also a good hike in the hills above the nearby Art Museum.

Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carefree, AZ
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful place

This is proably my 4th time staying at Casa Cody. As always everything was great. I asked for a recommendation for a good sushi restaurant and it was superb. It's nice that the inn is pet friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Jun 20, 2010

Cute Place

Beds were comfortable and room decor was unique. The room came with a complete kitchen. There were comfortable lawn chairs outside the room doors for one to enjoy while viewing the pool. Breakfast was included- coffee, orange juice, fruit, cereal and bagels. The hotel was walking distance from town and had many return customers, including pet dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restuarants within walking distance. We recommend Ruby's, and the Blue Coyote if you like margaritas.

Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Aug 8, 2010

excellent couples retreat

great private get away. very cozy and secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mschocokitty
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Setting, Poolside room recommended

We had high hopes for Casa Cody based on the many positive reviews here. Although our room was incredibly small, it was charming, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The grounds had well kept up fruit trees and beouganvilla. Our major negative experience was that two out of three mornings we didn't have hot water. We had to wait about 30 minutes on both days for someone to light the pilot and rewarm the water. I would recommend Casa Cody for the friendly staff and beautiful grounds, but I suggest a poolside room if you need some space to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 22, 2009

Cute and quiet

Easy check-in,friendly staff,nice grounds,quiet,secluded,close to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malibu, CA
May 6, 2009

Great room location; pool & breakfast

aaaaaaa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk in small groups to and from Casino.

Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 1, 2010

Casa Cody

The hotel was fine. The town had a flood because of the rain and all underground lines were flooded. Half of the rooms did not have power. I had power but there was no internet until my last day there. The room smelled as if it was flooded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Cody Inn B&B

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Christina
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2010

No room for us at the INN

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search