$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

3 stars
222 S Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Wonderful getaway

We have stayed here before and just love it. The location is perfect for walking to lots of... See full review

  • Alias Jill
  • Nov 25, 2014
Brief Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is close/walking distance to all the things to do... See full review

  • Sr. Dude
  • Dec 6, 2014
Newly renovated, economical Palm Springs hotel with mountain views

Best Western Las Brisas Hotel offers newly renovated, comfortable rooms in an ideal Palm Springs location. Just minutes from the beautiful San Jacinto Mountains, the hotel is close to downtown Palm Springs, Knott's Soak City and Palm Springs Convention Center. Guests can relax and enjoy the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub while taking in the California sunshine. A complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily, and other budget-friendly amenities include a guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. 

  • Minutes from San Jacinto Mountains
  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Free Wi-Fi

Best Western Las Brisas Hotel is close to numerous local attractions, including Spa Resort Casino, Palm Canyon Drive, San Jacinto Mountains, Indian Canyons and Children's Discovery Museum.

Guest rooms at Best Western Las Brisas Hotel are welcoming spaces designed for business and leisure travelers. Oversized work desks and ergonomic chairs help business travelers get work done easily. The earth tones, soft lighting and plush bedding in every room creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere that is irresistible after a busy day spent sightseeing, hiking or working. Each room features refrigerator, cable/satellite TV, iron and ironing board and free Wi-Fi. 

Best Western Las Brisas Hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast with American favorites. Specialties include omelets and Belgian waffles cooked to order, juices, fresh fruits and pastries. 

La Cantina, the on-site bar at Best Western Las Brisas Hotel, features a friendly atmosphere and a cozy, Mexican-themed bar area.

Guests can luxuriate in comfort in the nicely landscaped pool area. Flowers and palm trees surround the pool and hot tub, and guests can relax while taking in the view of the mountains. A tropical gazebo bar serves drinks and appetizers.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.4 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.2 mi/9.9 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HOTTUB,OVERSIZED,HISPD,FRIDG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,FRIDG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,FRIDG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Dining

Club Room
Club Room, on premises, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, Breakfast 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Melvyn's
0.03 mile(s) from Melvyn's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wang's in the Desert
0.03 mile(s) from Wang's in the Desert, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: dinner, 424 S. Indian Canyon Dr. Located in beautiful downtown Palm Springs, Wang's in the desert's concept is Pan Asian Cuisine combining differnt types of cooking influences
Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from Margaritas, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, serving mexican, italian and sushi. formerly otani's garden restaurant
Billy Reed's
2.00 mile(s) from Billy Reed's, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner,
La Cantina
La Cantina, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. Our indoor bar conveniently located just off the lobby provides round the clock service featuring a full bar and cozy lounge for dining. We hold Happy Hour daily
Chop House
0.02 mile(s) from Chop House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Gazebo Bar
Gazebo Bar, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, 12:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Featuring refreshing tropical drinks and a delightful menu selection, this poolside bar is a popular attraction for guests wishing to stay cool by the pool. Happy
LG's Prime Steakhouse
0.03 mile(s) from LG's Prime Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner, LG"s has been named "One Of America's Top Ten Steakhouses for 2002." LG's is also the proud recipient of the DiRona Award, which is presented to the most
Le Vallauris
0.03 mile(s) from Le Vallauris, Full Service, French, Open for: lunch, dinner, The desert's most celebrated award-winning five star restaurant Le Vallauris features Mediterranean Frech Californian cuisine. Located in a restored historical landmark, Le

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sr. Dude
Business
Orange County, California
Dec 6, 2014

Brief Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is close/walking distance to all the things to do in the downtown area. We were there on the night they have the weekly downtown festival and it was very convenient to the hotel. Staff was extraordinary and friendly. It was a great experience. We'll go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is centrally located to all attractions in Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammster
Business
Riverside, Ca
Nov 26, 2014

Pre Thanksgiving Overnight Get Away

We went o to Palm Springs for an overnight getaway. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. Great location and could walk to shops and restaurants. The only downfall was construction noise but oh well. But construction was pretty much everywhere. Friendly staff and great accommodations. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maracas Restaurant for dinner and Peabody's Cafe for breakfast. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alias Jill
Business
Central Minnesota
Nov 25, 2014

Wonderful getaway

We have stayed here before and just love it. The location is perfect for walking to lots of activities. The hotel is very well kept and beautiful surroundings. The breakfast is delicious and something for everyone. The staff is very polite and helpful. The pool was clean, and very relaxing which is what we were looking for. The hot tub was an added benefit after long hikes and horseback riding in the canyons. This is our favorite spot in Palm Springs and it feels like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops, great restaurants and activities all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sea glass lover
Business
cayucos, ca
Nov 24, 2014

Fantastic location downtown Palm Springs

Lovely grounds and pool with outdoor bar service add to the overall ambiance. Ample parking and you are within walking distance to everything in downtown Palm Springs. Rooms were newly remodeled and spacious with comfortable beds. As a bonus there was a full breakfast provided including omelets and waffles which certainly add to the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants a short block away and a street faire on Thursday nights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAK in SD
Business
San Diego
Jul 7, 2014

4th July Weekend getaway

Great location, comfortable rooms. 4th of July and so super hot weekend....felt the pool could be cooler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pomme Frite French Restaurant. Very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Awesome
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jun 28, 2014

Great Value, great location, great staff, good amenities

I honestly think this hotel provides the most bang for your buck. I researched many places before choosing Las Brisas, and here are my main reasons for my choice: Really good reviews Price! - there were a number of other "higher-end" places to stay that were close (a little higher) to the price of Las Brisas, but they all had daily parking and resort fees that added close to $40 per day! Plus since Las Brisas includes a free breakfast, the is even more evident. My wife and I stayed here for a couple days without the kids. The room was modern and comfortable, the staff was so friendly and accommodating, and the location is great. Downtown is less than a two block walk! Highly recommend this hotel, we will certainly be returning, probably with the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Of The Free World
Business
Margaritaville
Jun 23, 2014

Decent place to stay

The hotel was in walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. Nothing extra to brag about. Only problem was the big bug walking in the bathroom the first morning. Other than that it was just a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Falls is great if you don't have the Jesus freaks outside preaching while your are trying to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZJN
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Good, clean hotel, fun area.

This is a standard Best Western...they aren't ever the fanciest but, in my experience, they are consistently clean and kept current in their decor. This one achieves that nicely and I would stay here again as a result. Since we've covered that, I will describe the area a bit (seems like that gets overlooked in reviews). This is a good, safe area where we didn't have any problems walking around the neighborhood at night. I had no concerns with my car being left in the parking lot. Speaking of parking...here is the reason I knocked this down a star: They don't have enough. If the hotel is booked, the lot fills up and you are left squeezing wherever you can (we ended up parking in the driveway in front of the office). Other than that, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very gay-friendly business/dining area about 100 yards away. Good, safe, upscale atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajunintulsa
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 8, 2014

Weekend getaway

Older hotel but with beautiful grounds, very quiet even though it is in the heart of the city. Very clean room but the bed was a little soft for our tastes. We were in town for a wedding so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelerguy 1986
Business
riverside ca
Jun 3, 2013

Great location and great pool!!!

I recently stayed here and had a great time. Its close to all the restaurants. My wife and I stayed at the pool had a few beers and had their buffalo wings which were the best wings ive ever had. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top