BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

3 stars
View map of 222 S Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YarnEZ
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Aug 19, 2014

Great location

This place was pretty cool, great location near downtown PS, staff was friendly, definitely will be coming back! It was up on price but in short notice was reasonable. Very accommodating and lots of chairs to sit on by the pool! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Village pub

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAK in SD
Business
San Diego
Jul 7, 2014

4th July Weekend getaway

Great location, comfortable rooms. 4th of July and so super hot weekend....felt the pool could be cooler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pomme Frite French Restaurant. Very good food

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Awesome
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jun 28, 2014

Great Value, great location, great staff, good amenities

I honestly think this hotel provides the most bang for your buck. I researched many places before choosing Las Brisas, and here are my main reasons for my choice: Really good reviews Price! - there were a number of other "higher-end" places to stay that were close (a little higher) to the price of Las Brisas, but they all had daily parking and resort fees that added close to $40 per day! Plus since Las Brisas includes a free breakfast, the is even more evident. My wife and I stayed here for a couple days without the kids. The room was modern and comfortable, the staff was so friendly and accommodating, and the location is great. Downtown is less than a two block walk! Highly recommend this hotel, we will certainly be returning, probably with the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Of The Free World
Business
Margaritaville
Jun 23, 2014

Decent place to stay

The hotel was in walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. Nothing extra to brag about. Only problem was the big bug walking in the bathroom the first morning. Other than that it was just a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Falls is great if you don't have the Jesus freaks outside preaching while your are trying to eat.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZJN
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Good, clean hotel, fun area.

This is a standard Best Western...they aren't ever the fanciest but, in my experience, they are consistently clean and kept current in their decor. This one achieves that nicely and I would stay here again as a result. Since we've covered that, I will describe the area a bit (seems like that gets overlooked in reviews). This is a good, safe area where we didn't have any problems walking around the neighborhood at night. I had no concerns with my car being left in the parking lot. Speaking of parking...here is the reason I knocked this down a star: They don't have enough. If the hotel is booked, the lot fills up and you are left squeezing wherever you can (we ended up parking in the driveway in front of the office). Other than that, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very gay-friendly business/dining area about 100 yards away. Good, safe, upscale atmosphere.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coachella Goer
Business
Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Coachella

This hotel did a great job with accommodating with all of the people for Coachella. They knew where the shuttle stop was, and had breakfast go a little longer than the usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goosecurls
Business
San Francisco CA
Apr 27, 2014

My Stay at Las Brisas

Great location to Central Palm Springs. I was able to walk to most of the places I wanted to visit. It's very close to the main gay bars. Staff was very nice, and helpful on a few things. It's a hotel that caters to all walks of life and ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajunintulsa
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 8, 2014

Weekend getaway

Older hotel but with beautiful grounds, very quiet even though it is in the heart of the city. Very clean room but the bed was a little soft for our tastes. We were in town for a wedding so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewknowit
Business
Pasadena
Sep 3, 2013

family fun

Great location tentative staff and the most important close to Soak city. We enjoyed the close proximity to the heart of downtown and wings here are awesome.This is our place now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelerguy 1986
Business
riverside ca
Jun 3, 2013

Great location and great pool!!!

I recently stayed here and had a great time. Its close to all the restaurants. My wife and I stayed at the pool had a few beers and had their buffalo wings which were the best wings ive ever had. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top