$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

3 stars
74895 Frank Sinatra Drive, 74895 Frank Sinata Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Great hotel

A great value. Comfortable clean rooms. Accommodating pleasant staff . See full review

  • SFLaurie
  • Jun 17, 2014
Quick stop on the way to graduation.

The location after nine hours on the road was wonderful. The only negative was check-in. Although I... See full review

  • Delwill
  • May 17, 2014
Comfortable, nicely appointed Palm Springs hotel close to golf courses

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert is conveniently situated in the Palm Springs area, with views of the magnificent Santa Rosa Mountains. Golf aficionados enjoy the hotel's proximity to over 30 courses in the area, including Desert Willow Golf Resort. Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert has on-site tennis courts, spacious outdoor pool area and fitness room so guests can relax and recharge in style. Guest rooms feature luxurious Marriott bedding, plush comforters and breathtaking mountain views.

  • Located in Palm Springs area
  • Close to 30 area golf courses
  • On-site tennis courts and outdoor pool
  • Luxurious bedding

Palm Desert, California is considered the golf capital of Coachella Valley, which boasts over 100 golf courses. Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert is close to over 30 courses, including the city's own Desert Willow Golf Resort. The area has numerous outdoor recreation options, including horseback riding, sightseeing tours and hiking trails. 

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert guest rooms are comfortably furnished with inviting sitting areas, large work desks and ergonomic chairs. Every room features free high-speed Internet access, complimentary in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and two-line phone with voicemail. Suites include a living area separated from the bedroom and bath by a French door.

Guests at Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert can enjoy leisure time by the spacious outdoor pool, on the hotel's putting green or tennis courts or in the energizing Jacuzzi. 

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert offers breakfast and dinner daily at The Bistro (fees apply). Guests enjoy sensible options in the morning, dinner service with cocktails and freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee.
  • Palm Springs International Airport (9.2 mi/14.9 km)

  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7726 -116.3591
Area served
Palm Desert
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 12.00, MI, SE; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 80.00, MI, E; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 135.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 46
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not your avg Joe
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 21, 2014

pretty standard room

The staff was extremely friendly and the inside of the hotel is much better than the outside. The room itself was a bit small and the bathroom seemed unfinished, but the bed was comfortable for 1 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Azul was delicious for Mexican food. The Spa Casino is always fun.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer22191
Irvine, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Nice hotel for great price

My wife and I just wanted an affordable weekend getaway and I'm glad we chose this hotel. The price was great for us, yeah the hotel itself is not a resort or anything but it was an inexpensive place to stay, at a good location in the desert where we could get to other destinations easily, and it was exactly what we wanted. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ticket
Long Beach, Ca
Feb 3, 2014

Had a Great time!

The wife and I just needed a quick getaway, and we found this place to be awesome! Location, view, staff and cleanliness was 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Apple Bee's restaurant next door and the food and service was great!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaisyMartinez
South Gate,CA
Aug 5, 2013

COMFERRABLE

Nice place to rest n relax if you get it with spa it was great and comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sting
Southern CA
Dec 5, 2011

new,nice,clean

Spent one night, nice comfortable bed, good customer service, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perez's
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

First impression was the receptionist, very welcoming, friendly and knowledgable. Room was very clean spaces and comfortable,we have paid more elsewhere and have been very dissapointed. Our trip was just a getaway and to also visit local casinos, this location was very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Agua Caliente casino, we loved it there

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perez's
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

First impression was the receptionist, very welcoming, friendly and knowledgable. Room was very clean spaces and comfortable,we have paid more elsewhere and have been very dissapointed. Our trip was just a getaway and to also visit local casinos, this location was very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Agua Caliente casino, we loved it there

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, California
Aug 2, 2010

A couples getaway

Just slept and relaxed. Used the pool and played cards by the pool. This is our first time at the hotel. Staff and service were excellent. Breakfast great. Mentioned re poor quality of paid movie and staff credited our account w/out even asking for it. So happy that it's near all shopping malls and El Paseo. Great location. It was a very relaxing and both my husband and I enjoyed our 46th wedding anniversary celebration at your hotel. Glad we chose this hotel Thank you very much for a very memorable weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aside from shopping, restaurants and movie theater were of short driving distance to hotel. Also a Catholic Church, Sacred Heart, was also close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, California
Aug 2, 2010

A couples getaway

Just slept and relaxed. Used the pool and played cards by the pool. This is our first time at the hotel. Staff and service were excellent. Breakfast great. Mentioned re poor quality of paid movie and staff credited our account w/out even asking for it. So happy that it's near all shopping malls and El Paseo. Great location. It was a very relaxing and both my husband and I enjoyed our 46th wedding anniversary celebration at your hotel. Glad we chose this hotel Thank you very much for a very memorable weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aside from shopping, restaurants and movie theater were of short driving distance to hotel. Also a Catholic Church, Sacred Heart, was also close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
eugene oregon
Jan 4, 2010

great stay

hotel was in a great location, the staff were very nice and helpful, the rooms were spacious and we will stay there next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top