$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

3 stars
74895 Frank Sinatra Drive, 74895 Frank Sinata Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Great hotel

A great value. Comfortable clean rooms. Accommodating pleasant staff . See full review

  • SFLaurie
  • Jun 17, 2014
Quick stop on the way to graduation.

The location after nine hours on the road was wonderful. The only negative was check-in. Although I... See full review

  • Delwill
  • May 17, 2014
Sparkling-new renovations, plenty of creature comforts, and a simply unbeatable location: the Courtyard Palm Desert is a veritable oasis for guests on business trips, weekend getaways, and family vacations. With a recently renovated lobby, a gorgeous onsite restaurant, The Bistro, and an array of modern amenities including tennis courts, our Palm Desert hotel suits even the most seasoned of travelers. There's a wealth of activity outside our doors, too. Indulge in jaw-dropping views of the Santa Rosa Mountains. Go for par at over 30 golf courses nearby, including Desert Willow Golf Resort, or try your luck at area casinos. A shoppers' paradise awaits nearby at the renowned El Paseo Shopping District, while natural beauty abounds at Mt. San Jacinto, easily accessible by the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Come see what's in store at one of the top hotels in Palm Desert, CA, then book your getaway online today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Law Prof
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jun 6, 2012

Excellent facility, really nice staff

I stayed three days at this hotel while on a business trip. Staff courtesy and responsiveness were outstanding. I recommend the hotel with enthusiasm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGerke
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 6, 2014

Great stay at a great price!

This was my first time ever staying in a Courtyard. I stayed here while traveling to and from California a couple weeks ago, and checked in late. Starting with the outside, there was ample amounts of free parking and well kept grounds. The times I had to go in and out I had no trouble with the outside doors, as some other reviewers have mentioned. Moving inside, they have a large lobby area with bar, TV, vending machines, and lounging areas. All very nice. At the check-in desk, the attendant was friendly and helpful. There was some issue with the reservation, but he handled it and I never had to worry about it. Phenomenal service! My room was clean, on the second floor, and overlooked the pool. It had a great view, and I wish I had more time there to check out some of the amenities. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. Check out the next morning was simple. There was no complimentary breakfast, but not really a big deal considering the great price point. I would absolutely stay here again if passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Low desert
Business
Palm desert
Jul 23, 2014

Great place

Great place to stay at. Very clean. Great food. Nice rooms. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not your avg Joe
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 21, 2014

pretty standard room

The staff was extremely friendly and the inside of the hotel is much better than the outside. The room itself was a bit small and the bathroom seemed unfinished, but the bed was comfortable for 1 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Azul was delicious for Mexican food. The Spa Casino is always fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
driveroften 36
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 14, 2014

Amenities are wrong.

The amenities provided by this hotel are not the same as listed. The bistro is only open for certain hours and doesn't have room service. It doesn't have a spa. Make sure to keep your email because my breakfast option was not there when I got to the hotel. I had to go through a long process to prove I had paid for breakfast too. Not a pleasant vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain Mom
Business
Phoenix Az
Jul 2, 2014

Family getaway

The room seemed old and musty. The ac rattled all night. The staff at check in was efficient but that was the extent of their hospitality. The bathroom was decent, but could use some updating. Overall it was a safe place to stay the night, but it didn't awe us with the comfort that one might want after driving many hours on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer22191
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Nice hotel for great price

My wife and I just wanted an affordable weekend getaway and I'm glad we chose this hotel. The price was great for us, yeah the hotel itself is not a resort or anything but it was an inexpensive place to stay, at a good location in the desert where we could get to other destinations easily, and it was exactly what we wanted. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vagabondetc
Business
Burbank, California
Jun 23, 2014

Solid hotel

I got a whirlpool king room. The whirlpool tub in the common area was nice worked fine. Bed was ok as far as comfort. The location is great because you are close to all neighboring towns ie cathedral city, Indian wells, rancho mirage etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The river is a little shopping center with lots of food, yard house for drinking and a movie theatre. About a 10 min drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clubs Clemens
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect as a business traveler

Friendly staff, room was very clean, but a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vrey convenient to quick dining and access to the 1-10 interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blonde mom
Business
hawaii
Jun 22, 2014

Should have stayed 2 days

Hotel had everything we needed after camping in national parks and being a bit grimey. Staff was helpful and agreeable. No problems- would stay again and recommend. Would have preferred at least a continental breakfast with paid extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFLaurie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2014

Great hotel

A great value. Comfortable clean rooms. Accommodating pleasant staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top