$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Pacifica Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 525 Crespi Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Wonderful Stay

My husband and I spent the night on Thanksgiving Day 2014 and our stay at Pacifica Beach Hotel only... See full review

  • Calderon-Pope
  • Dec 29, 2014
By The Beach near San Fran

While a bit dated and campy, the location of this hotel and the friendliness of the staff... along... See full review

  • Darby
  • Mar 26, 2015
The Pacifica Beach Resort Hotel & Restaurant. A luxurious 52 room & hotel located 15 minutes from San Francisco designed for common travelers, travelers and sightseers. The Pacifica Beach Resort Hotel sits on a hillside overlooking the beautiful coastline of the Pacifica State Beach of Linda Mar, San Francisco Bay Area's most popular beach. Located just 15 minutes South of San Francisco and only 7 miles from San Francisco International Airport. The Victorian-style architectures have become the landmark along the Pacific coast. Hotel emphasize providing the best service and the most comfortable environment to the guests. The three deluxe suites and 52 guest rooms have Jacuzzi tubs and lovely balconies with unforgettable views. You can also see the unique view of the beach. Beautiful banquet facilities accommodate up to 100 people. The lovely ocean front setting is ideal for wedding receptions, anniversaries, parties, and other special occasions and events. A large meeting room with a fantastic view! The hotel has no smoking policy.Please note that the restaurant is closed for renovation and the pool is currently closed.

Top hotels

Pacifica Beach Hotel Rooms

King - Single
King Single offers one kind bed with, non-Smoking and partial view, jaccuzi Tub, mini refrigerator, Iron with Iron board.
Double - Double
Double Double offers two double beds, non-smoking with partial ocean view, Jacuzzi tub,balcony, mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Beautiful banquet facilities accommodate up to 100 people. The lovely ocean front setting is ideal for wedding receptions, anniversaries, parties, and other special occasions and events. A large meeting room with a fantastic view!

Dining

Thai Restaurant
Thai Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pacifica Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Slc
Mar 26, 2015

By The Beach near San Fran

While a bit dated and campy, the location of this hotel and the friendliness of the staff... along with the kitsch-cool in room spa bath made this a super fun place to stay as a quick getaway from San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
huffy
Business
manlius
Feb 17, 2015

trip to Calif.

It was a good hotel with a great location..could use some updating and remodeling. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daisy miran shin
Business
sf
Jan 14, 2015

stay a night

good location, clean the room, pretty quite place, and nice to get a service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calderon-Pope
Business
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I spent the night on Thanksgiving Day 2014 and our stay at Pacifica Beach Hotel only made the holiday even nicer! We were greeted by a very nice staff that quickly took care of us, showed us to our rooms and where to park. Before we arrived we called for clarification on the directions and they not only picked up the phone right away but made the directions simple and clear. Our room was clean and the partial view we were told about was more of a complete view. What a treat! The hot tub was excellent and the room heater was perfect. We were a little chilly as 3 AM and called for an extra blanket. The blanket was delivered in about 3 minutes. The continental breakfast was a wide assortment of good food. The coffee was great! We look forward to staying here again for sure! Thank you Pacifica Beach Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calderon-Pope
Business
Sacramento
Dec 16, 2014

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I spent the night on Thanksgiving Day 2014 and our stay at Pacifica Beach Hotel only made the holiday even nicer! We were greeted by a very nice staff that quickly took care of us, showed us to our rooms and where to park. Before we arrived we called for clarification on the directions and they not only picked up the phone right away but made the directions simple and clear. Our room was clean and the partial view we were told about was more of a complete view. What a treat! The hot tub was excellent and the room heater was perfect. We were a little chilly as 3 AM and called for an extra blanket. The blanket was delivered in about 3 minutes. The continental breakfast was a wide assortment of good food. The coffee was great! We look forward to staying here again for sure! Thank you Pacifica Beach Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from SV
Business
Scotts Valley, Ca
Nov 25, 2014

Great beach getaway

Perfectly located in Pacifica with easy access to the beach. Exploring SF is only a short ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Peruvian restaurant that shares the parking lot with the hotel is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Bound 42
Business
STL
Sep 30, 2014

Pacifica Beach Review

The room were just OK. The jet tub was in the sleeping area not in the bath room , kind of weird. The hotel didn't have any elevators and we had to carry our luggage up 2 flights of steps, that was not OK since our luggage was very heavy. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not a lot to do around this hotel except walk along the beach which was nice. A lot of surfing going on so that was fun to watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business user
Business
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2014

Business travel

Adequate for an overnight stay. Kinda wired to have a jacuzzi next to your bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lornacsr
Business
Chico, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Gross

First of all, why can't I leave zero stars! This place is horrible. My husband and I drove to Pacifica from Chico for the Fog Fest. Let me tell you from beginning to end about this place. It's built on a hillside, and whoever did it, didn't even think about the road grading. My AWD vehicle bottomed out every time we went in and out, no matter how slowly or cautiously we tried to get up the hill to our room. Then, once you get up to your room, there's no parking. What? How do they have no parking for their guests? The overall "looks" of the place, once you park "behind" it and see the entrance to the rooms, looks dirty, nasty, old. "Dive" is probably too nice a term to use for this place. My husband and I are not young, and it didn't occur to us that there would be no elevator...we were on the third floor. So my husband had to lug our big wheelie up the stairs. There's no security, either. The doors are wide open to get into the building. We climb the stairs, get to the top, and realize we have to go outside onto the ROOF...walk across the roof to our room. I mean, we are standing on the rooftop to walk in the door. The doors to the rooms are so old, worn, torn and battered, they look like they're about to fall apart. The entire place had this creepy feel like The Bates Motel. The entire inside of the room and bathroom all seemed gross and dirty as well. As another person mentioned, the shower is incredibly small. I can honestly say that the shower in our mini motorhome is larger than their shower. Our entire purpose for attending the Fog Fest was to catch up with old friends #we grew up in Pacifica#, so we did go out for the evening. When we got back to our room at 11:30 at night, we were even more creeped out by the whole place..we looked at each other and said, "Let's go home." We were wiped out, but we drove the 187 miles home to Chico, doing everything we could to keep each other awake. Next Fog Fest we'll be bringing our RV and staying at the RV park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Girlfriends
Business
Richmond, CA
May 30, 2013

Lovely Weekender

A jacuzzi tub for two with a view of the Pacific: That's the best. Plus, a fridge, fireplace, microwave, cable, indoor (almost heated) pool with an ocean view, and simple organic soaps -- these made it even better! The decor is no frills but comfortable. The few nicks and scrapes on the furniture/wall made it homey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping center with a Safeway, Rite Aid Drug Store, Ross, AND a Cold Stone Creamery a stone's throw away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top