$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Pacifica Beach Hotel

3 stars
525 Crespi Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Fantastic getaway.

It was the first time I had been to Pacifica. I found the hotel on the Internet. It was a wonderful... See full review

  • Valerie Santana
  • Jan 14, 2013
Lovely Weekender

A jacuzzi tub for two with a view of the Pacific: That's the best. Plus, a fridge, fireplace,... See full review

  • Two Girlfriends
  • May 30, 2013
The Pacifica Beach Resort Hotel & Restaurant. A luxurious 52 room & hotel located 15 minutes from San Francisco designed for common travelers, travelers and sightseers. The Pacifica Beach Resort Hotel sits on a hillside overlooking the beautiful coastline of the Pacifica State Beach of Linda Mar, San Francisco Bay Area's most popular beach. Located just 15 minutes South of San Francisco and only 7 miles from San Francisco International Airport. The Victorian-style architectures have become the landmark along the Pacific coast. Hotel emphasize providing the best service and the most comfortable environment to the guests. The three deluxe suites and 52 guest rooms have Jacuzzi tubs and lovely balconies with unforgettable views. You can also see the unique view of the beach. Beautiful banquet facilities accommodate up to 100 people. The lovely ocean front setting is ideal for wedding receptions, anniversaries, parties, and other special occasions and events. A large meeting room with a fantastic view! The hotel has no smoking policy.Please note that the restaurant is closed for renovation and the pool is currently closed.

Hotel Map

37.5999 -122.4992
Area served
Pacifica.
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport (OAK) is 54 min from the hotel. San Francisco International Airport (SFO) 19 min driving distance from the hotel. San Jose Airport (SJC) is 52 min driving distance from the hotel.
Area description
Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco http://www.fishermanswharf.org/ Directions [ from hotel ] [ to hotel ] 30 min Japantown, San Francisco http://www.japantown.ws/ Directions [ from hotel ] [ to hotel ] 26 min.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacifica Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pacifica Beach Hotel Rooms

King - Single
King Single offers one kind bed with, non-Smoking and partial view, jaccuzi Tub, mini refrigerator, Iron with Iron board.
Double - Double
Double Double offers two double beds, non-smoking with partial ocean view, Jacuzzi tub,balcony, mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Thai Restaurant
Thai Restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Beautiful banquet facilities accommodate up to 100 people. The lovely ocean front setting is ideal for wedding receptions, anniversaries, parties, and other special occasions and events. A large meeting room with a fantastic view!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Pacifica Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lornacsr
Chico, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Gross

First of all, why can't I leave zero stars! This place is horrible. My husband and I drove to Pacifica from Chico for the Fog Fest. Let me tell you from beginning to end about this place. It's built on a hillside, and whoever did it, didn't even think about the road grading. My AWD vehicle bottomed out every time we went in and out, no matter how slowly or cautiously we tried to get up the hill to our room. Then, once you get up to your room, there's no parking. What? How do they have no parking for their guests? The overall "looks" of the place, once you park "behind" it and see the entrance to the rooms, looks dirty, nasty, old. "Dive" is probably too nice a term to use for this place. My husband and I are not young, and it didn't occur to us that there would be no elevator...we were on the third floor. So my husband had to lug our big wheelie up the stairs. There's no security, either. The doors are wide open to get into the building. We climb the stairs, get to the top, and realize we have to go outside onto the ROOF...walk across the roof to our room. I mean, we are standing on the rooftop to walk in the door. The doors to the rooms are so old, worn, torn and battered, they look like they're about to fall apart. The entire place had this creepy feel like The Bates Motel. The entire inside of the room and bathroom all seemed gross and dirty as well. As another person mentioned, the shower is incredibly small. I can honestly say that the shower in our mini motorhome is larger than their shower. Our entire purpose for attending the Fog Fest was to catch up with old friends #we grew up in Pacifica#, so we did go out for the evening. When we got back to our room at 11:30 at night, we were even more creeped out by the whole place..we looked at each other and said, "Let's go home." We were wiped out, but we drove the 187 miles home to Chico, doing everything we could to keep each other awake. Next Fog Fest we'll be bringing our RV and staying at the RV park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Girlfriends
Richmond, CA
May 30, 2013

Lovely Weekender

A jacuzzi tub for two with a view of the Pacific: That's the best. Plus, a fridge, fireplace, microwave, cable, indoor (almost heated) pool with an ocean view, and simple organic soaps -- these made it even better! The decor is no frills but comfortable. The few nicks and scrapes on the furniture/wall made it homey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping center with a Safeway, Rite Aid Drug Store, Ross, AND a Cold Stone Creamery a stone's throw away!

Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globetrotter2020
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 11, 2013

Trip to California

Ok hotel, a bit outdated and noisy( adjacent to highway). Great location, close to ocean access,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MELong
Saint Simons Island, GA
Apr 30, 2013

Great Place

Great place to stay. Found the tub in the bedroom somewhat interesting. Not sure why you would put a tub there???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa cruz
Apr 17, 2013

Quick stay

It was ok, staff was very young and inexperienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDL22
Providence, RI
Feb 22, 2013

Depends what you want!

The room was large and clean. However, all the rooms do not have ocean view or even partial ovean view. The large hot tub is right in the room- even without a view! The fireplace did not work. There were not enough towels and blankets when we arrived. OK continential breakfast but no place to eat other than your room. The view from the pool was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jademermaid17
Boulder, CO
Jan 21, 2013

Incredible beach getaway.....

The hotel is gorgeous & the view from our balcony was awesome!!! We very much enjoyed the hot tub IN our room. And the heated swimming pool with the view of the ocean was BEAUTIFUL! The hotel was under new mgmt so I had trouble making or getting a phone call in our room, but that probably won't be a problem in the future. The continental breakfast every morning was PERFECT & made our lives easier. The beach was RIGHT across the street for easy access & was unbelievably beautiful. The weather was unseasonably cold & rainy & we had some trouble with the heater in the room. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Luigi's Italian Restaurant while you're there--great ambience & perfect pizza!!!!

Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie Santana
Hanford CA
Jan 14, 2013

Fantastic getaway.

It was the first time I had been to Pacifica. I found the hotel on the Internet. It was a wonderful getaway. The hotel was great and the staff was very helpful. The beach is beautiful. We had a wonderful stay and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jr007
Pacifica, ca
Jan 7, 2013

Weekend getaway

It was great. Nothing but good things to say. Great view, nice complimentary breakfast and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacifica Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sugarpuss
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 26, 2012

Pre-wedding honeymoon

The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, the view was awesome, and the bed was comfortable. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top