$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3 stars
View map of 105 Rockaway Beach Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
80 reviews
Awesome trip

very comfortable rooms view was beautiful. 1st time to California. Was an amazing trip from the... See full review

  • Kirk H.
  • Aug 14, 2015
Great BFF trip

So much fun and beautiful location! Went with my best friend and we really enjoyed our room and the... See full review

  • Jillian C.
  • Aug 1, 2015
Business and leisure travelers enjoy luxurious accommodations at this San Francisco area hotel! Deluxe amenities, a great location and friendly service are all found at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica, CA. Located on the beach, this resort-style hotel boasts great amenities including a beautiful on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, hot tub, heated outdoor pool and exercise facility. This Pacifica California hotel is happy to host and cater special events in its meeting and banquet facilities. Every room comes with free wireless Internet access, a daily complimentary newspaper and in-room refrigerator. Give a trip the romantic touch by reserving a room with an ocean view-including excellent views of the sunset! Rooms with a view of the ocean cove are also available, offering a breathtaking view of seashore waves and a true experience of the California coast. For those traveling for work, Business Rooms are available, offering a well lit oversized desk area and extra business amenities. The hotel enjoys special access to the Rockaway Beach. Located minutes from San Francisco and the SFO Airport, guests are only a short trip away from all the dining, shopping, galleries and events that define San Francisco. Seasonal activities in Pacifica include the Pacifica Fog Fest and the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival. Make an online hotel reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$160
4.2 / 5 398 reviews
★★★
$129
3.4 / 5 223 reviews
★★
$109
3.1 / 5 263 reviews
★★★
$166
3.8 / 5 274 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,OCNVW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FRPL,WHRLPL,VIEW,CONFRNC TBL,SOFBED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG,SMALLER ROOM
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,OCEAN VW,NSMK,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,PRL OCN VW,NSMK,FRPL,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD,SFBD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,NSMK,REFRIGE,HISPD,SOFBD,WORK DESK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Gorilla Barbeque
0.50 mile(s) from Gorilla Barbeque, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Breakers Restaurant
Adjacent to Breakers Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Rock 'n Rob's
Across the street from Rock 'n Rob's, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Nick's
Across the street from Nick's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Surf Spot
0.5 mile(s) from Surf Spot, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Puerto 27
0.75 mile(s) from Puerto 27, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Vallemar Station
0.50 mile(s) from Vallemar Station, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sharp Park Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Sharp Park Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Moonraker Restaurant
Moonraker Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Lunch Served Tuesday through Saturday Sunday Brunch
Ristorante Mare
2.00 mile(s) from Ristorante Mare, Ice Cream/Dessert, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk H.
Couples
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

Awesome trip

very comfortable rooms view was beautiful. 1st time to California. Was an amazing trip from the airport to the Golden Gate bridge. Landscape was amazingly beautiful. So enjoy this vacation. Best one every.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillian C.
Friends
kihei
Aug 1, 2015

Great BFF trip

So much fun and beautiful location! Went with my best friend and we really enjoyed our room and the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camille
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Nice get away

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Lighthouse Inn and overall enjoyed the location away from the hustle and bussel of town. We ate at a Taco bell on the beach not far away which we enjoyed. Also Nicks restaurant next door was a lot of fun on Saturday night. It would have been nicer though if Nicks would have stayed open until 2:00am instead of 12:00. The beach was nice, but it was cold for swimming and the waves were very rough. We had a partial view of the ocean from our room and the room was not too hot even though there was no air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamella m.
Single
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Amazing vacation

Hotel staff was very polite pleasant to work with, great food and atmosphere at hotel restaurant. The only thing I wish they had was airport transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent V.
Couples
AMES
Jun 1, 2015

Great view

The view, staff, location us great. The room was clean and nice. Overall the hotel is dated so your paying for the location and view. It's 25 minutes from the airport and good food in the hotel and nicks (across the street)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt B.
Couples
Ellisville
May 26, 2015

Our go-to hotel in the San Fran area

We visit the San Francisco area a few times a year. This Best Western is where we always stay. It is in peaceful Pacifica with great hiking trails and ocean views. It is a short and scenic drive into the city. The parking is free as opposed to most of the hotels in the city. The staff is always accommodating and friendly. We have gotten the ocean view and partial ocean view rooms every time. Either offer a view of the ocean, but the other part of the partial view is the rooftop of lower levels. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a more relaxing experience while still having easy access to the city and surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda B.
Single
N/A
May 13, 2015

It's the ocean at your window during breakfast. Can't beat it.

Hotel is adequate. it's the location that makes it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shayna B.
Family
Hemet
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

Close to city, great walking/hiking town and very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark My Word
Family
Sidney
Mar 10, 2015

Wonderful birthday weekend!

While looking for a great place near the ocean in the bay area, we came across this hotel. Nestled in a block of businesses, this hotel had phenomenally clean and spacious rooms and a luxurious pool. It was the perfect get-a-way for our birthday celebrations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassy gemini
Couples
South lake tahoe
Nov 26, 2014

Quite pricey!

The bed was very comfortable, but the carpet smelled moldy and was wet to the touch in front of the slider door, as if it may have been left open before we checked in. Also, to no fault of the hotel or staff, we checked in and not 10 minutes later the immediate area was bombarded with emergency personnel and search and rescue crews and helicopters looking for a missing surfer. Very loud and very unsettling for about 6 hours. Finally, for some odd reason, they were not serving breakfast on our checkout day, which was partially why we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top