$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3 stars
105 Rockaway Beach Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
114 reviews
Great vacation

Very clean, comfortable beds, went to sleep with the sound of waves crashing. Beautiful views and... See full review

  • BK OTR
  • Jul 26, 2014
Awesome hotel

Great location and the sound of the waves put you to sleep at night. Rooms decorated nicely and... See full review

  • BK OTR
  • Jun 24, 2014
Business and leisure travelers enjoy luxurious accommodations at this San Francisco area hotel! Deluxe amenities, a great location and friendly service are all found at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica, CA. Located on the beach, this resort-style hotel boasts great amenities including a beautiful on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, hot tub, heated outdoor pool and exercise facility. This Pacifica California hotel is happy to host and cater special events in its meeting and banquet facilities. Every room comes with free wireless Internet access, a daily complimentary newspaper and in-room refrigerator. Give a trip the romantic touch by reserving a room with an ocean view-including excellent views of the sunset! Rooms with a view of the ocean cove are also available, offering a breathtaking view of seashore waves and a true experience of the California coast. For those traveling for work, Business Rooms are available, offering a well lit oversized desk area and extra business amenities. The hotel enjoys special access to the Rockaway Beach. Located minutes from San Francisco and the SFO Airport, guests are only a short trip away from all the dining, shopping, galleries and events that define San Francisco. Seasonal activities in Pacifica include the Pacifica Fog Fest and the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival. Make an online hotel reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,OCNVW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FRPL,WHRLPL,VIEW,CONFRNC TBL,SOFBED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG,SMALLER ROOM
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,OCEAN VW,NSMK,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,PRL OCN VW,NSMK,FRPL,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD,SFBD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,NSMK,REFRIGE,HISPD,SOFBD,WORK DESK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6101 -122.4963
Area served
Foster City, Oakland, Santa Cruz, Burlingame, Mountain View, San Francisco, San Jose, Half Moon Bay, Sausalito
Nearby airports
(SFO), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Moonraker Restaurant
Moonraker Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: breakfast, dinner,
Tam's
2.00 mile(s) from Tam's, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sharp Park Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Sharp Park Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Puerto 27
0.75 mile(s) from Puerto 27, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Vallemar Station
0.50 mile(s) from Vallemar Station, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Gorilla Barbeque
0.50 mile(s) from Gorilla Barbeque, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Nick's
Across the street from Nick's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Ristorante Mare
2.00 mile(s) from Ristorante Mare, Ice Cream/Dessert, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Surf Spot
0.5 mile(s) from Surf Spot, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Rock 'n Rob's
Across the street from Rock 'n Rob's, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Apr 7, 2011

no star inn

We booked the hotel based on what we saw on the site, but seeing the place in real was very very disapointing. I checked the room and would never sleep in that bed. did not check in just half hour and we cancelled it. it was said 3.5 star and the staff informed us it is 2 star which I hardly can give one star to that. we were diseaved and I would not recomend anyone to go there unless you are studant and in a ver very low budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eldorado, CA
Aug 3, 2008

View isn't worth a thousand words

The big draw was supposed to be the view- but we saw the restaurant/hotel roof and their fake lighthouse blocked the main part of the view. There's a noisy bar right next door. Our room was non-smoking, but the room below us with a big balcony wasn't so the smoke came right up into our room. The room wasn't ready at check-in time so we waited in the hall. There is only one entrance on each floor which is a pain when your room is the very last room at the far end of the hallway. The elevator is a very slow, small elevator and most of the cleaning staff were using it up with carts all day. The room service was lacking too- they brought us the wrong items and were slow. This hotel just wasn't at all what we expected for the price/location. We were very disappointed & wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel is a day use area of beach which is pretty. There's a bowling alley about 2 blocks away across Pacific Coast Highway.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eldorado, CA
Aug 3, 2008

View isn't worth a thousand words

The big draw was supposed to be the view- but we saw the restaurant/hotel roof and their fake lighthouse blocked the main part of the view. There's a noisy bar right next door. Our room was non-smoking, but the room below us with a big balcony wasn't so the smoke came right up into our room. The room wasn't ready at check-in time so we waited in the hall. There is only one entrance on each floor which is a pain when your room is the very last room at the far end of the hallway. The elevator is a very slow, small elevator and most of the cleaning staff were using it up with carts all day. The room service was lacking too- they brought us the wrong items and were slow. This hotel just wasn't at all what we expected for the price/location. We were very disappointed & wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel is a day use area of beach which is pretty. There's a bowling alley about 2 blocks away across Pacific Coast Highway.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What's His Name
Minden, NV
Apr 5, 2011

San Francisco Area Trip

The hotel is located in a beautiful area, just minutes from a small, black sand beach. The pounding of the surf at night was a pleasure to hear again. We were easily within a 30 minute drive to Golden Gate Park. We found that placing the "Maid Service Requested" sign on the door handle at 7:30 in the morning meant absolutely nothing. The earliest our room was cleaned was 4:45 P.M. on Friday and 3;30 P.M. on Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On street parking is difficult to find and private parking garages can be real cash burners. My GPS was very helpful, but advised us to make left turns at intersections where "no left turn" signs were posted.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geeee
England
Apr 12, 2013

Nice Quiet Honeymoon

A nice out of the way yet close to SFO. Stayed there as part of our honeymoon road trip. Staff were friendly breakfast there was nice and pretty reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR and RL
Dutch Flat, CA
Jun 17, 2011

Good value

Check in was fast, parking was free and the room was clean. The hotel sits right on the beach, nice location and easy to find. This is a great alternative for those that don't want to stay in the city, but still want to stay in the general area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our family had an excellent dinner in Pacifica at Granucci's(in the Safeway shopping center). The next day we had another wonderful meal at Sam's Chowder House in Half Moon Bay. Both of these restaurants I would highly recommend.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr e
Illinois
Apr 20, 2013

Nice room

We had a very nice room,Clean and the King size bed was great. The outside of the hotel was rough,I be I've the ocean is hard on everything. No big deal. The screen to our slider had fell off and the door didn't lock very good. That was a negative . We told the front desk and again when we left,they said thank you. I was hoping for a % off our bill . Another no big deal. I'd stay here again. The Beach was 200 foot away,Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SABRE FAN
BUFFALO NY
May 16, 2011

NICE, BUT $55 CAB RIDE TO THE SAN FRAN.

SAW THE SITES OF SAN FRAN AND PIER 39. THE PEOPLE AT THE COUNTER VERY HELPFUL. TERRIBLE VIEW OF OCEAN AND SMALL ROOM. NICE HOT TUB, BUT POOL WAS NOT HEATED. LOCATION IS OKAY, BUT LONG WALK TO ANY MAJOR STORES. THE TWO RESTAURANTS THERE WERE ONLY OKAY (SMALL PORTIONS FOR WHAT YOU PAID).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

ONE RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL AND ONE ACROSS THE STREET. AVERAGE FOOD BUT PRICELY! THE SHOPPING PLAZA IS A GOT HIKE FOR ANYONE WHO WOULD TRY. THE NEXT TIME WE WILL STAY IN SAN FRANCISCO.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

great area, hotel needs help

The staff was friendly, the location was nice but the "heated pool" didn't seem heated. The room was bery clean. However the decor is 1960's. The biggest problem is the lack of air conditioning. Pacifica is a short drive to downtown San Francisco, easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Half Moon Bay is close by and there are plent of good restuarants right on the beach, Sam's Chowder House was great, outdoor seating witha fireplace and really good food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rancher
poor state
Aug 10, 2013

quiet vacation

great place to relax and get away from everyday rat race

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top