$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3 stars
View map of 105 Rockaway Beach Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Great vacation

Very clean, comfortable beds, went to sleep with the sound of waves crashing. Beautiful views and... See full review

  • BK OTR
  • Jul 26, 2014
Awesome hotel

Great location and the sound of the waves put you to sleep at night. Rooms decorated nicely and... See full review

  • BK OTR
  • Jun 24, 2014
Business and leisure travelers enjoy luxurious accommodations at this San Francisco area hotel! Deluxe amenities, a great location and friendly service are all found at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica, CA. Located on the beach, this resort-style hotel boasts great amenities including a beautiful on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, hot tub, heated outdoor pool and exercise facility. This Pacifica California hotel is happy to host and cater special events in its meeting and banquet facilities. Every room comes with free wireless Internet access, a daily complimentary newspaper and in-room refrigerator. Give a trip the romantic touch by reserving a room with an ocean view-including excellent views of the sunset! Rooms with a view of the ocean cove are also available, offering a breathtaking view of seashore waves and a true experience of the California coast. For those traveling for work, Business Rooms are available, offering a well lit oversized desk area and extra business amenities. The hotel enjoys special access to the Rockaway Beach. Located minutes from San Francisco and the SFO Airport, guests are only a short trip away from all the dining, shopping, galleries and events that define San Francisco. Seasonal activities in Pacifica include the Pacifica Fog Fest and the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival. Make an online hotel reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,OCNVW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,JRSTE,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FRPL,WHRLPL,VIEW,CONFRNC TBL,SOFBED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WORK DESK,HISPD,FRIG,SMALLER ROOM
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,OCEAN VW,NSMK,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,PRL OCN VW,NSMK,FRPL,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,PRT OCN VW,NSMK,REFRIG,HISPD,SFBD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JRSTE,NSMK,REFRIGE,HISPD,SOFBD,WORK DESK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Surf Spot
0.5 mile(s) from Surf Spot, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Tam's
2.00 mile(s) from Tam's, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Breakers Restaurant
Adjacent to Breakers Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Vallemar Station
0.50 mile(s) from Vallemar Station, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Puerto 27
0.75 mile(s) from Puerto 27, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sharp Park Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Sharp Park Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Nick's
Across the street from Nick's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Gorilla Barbeque
0.50 mile(s) from Gorilla Barbeque, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Moonraker Restaurant
Moonraker Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Lunch Served Tuesday through Saturday Sunday Brunch
Ristorante Mare
2.00 mile(s) from Ristorante Mare, Ice Cream/Dessert, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Family friendly & Super Staff

What makes or breaks a hotel is not it's name but the people/staff that represent that name. Yes the room was comfortable. It overlooked the pool, my 10 yr old son loved it. The location was perfect. But EVERYONE, front desk to maintainance, was polite, helpful, friendly, and totally accommodating. Our stay at The Best Western Lighthouse came at the end of a very busy week in San Francisco & my Aunt's 90th birthday party. When we arrived at the hotel, we were ready to crash. Your staff treated my son & I royally. Smiles, polite, accommodating,and helpful. A perfect end to a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Antique shopping & food just around the corner. Walk right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nebraska fan
Business
Pacifica, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Relaxing getaway

We took advantage of the area's beauty. We did some hiking and exploring on the trails that are conveniently located by the hotel. Better access to BART or Caltrain would make this a near perfect experience! Staff didn't get to our room to clean until later in the afternoon, which was a little inconvenient. We paid a little extra to have an oceanview room which was well worth it to us. We loved the sound and view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a lovely place to stay if you prefer a quieter atmosphere and need a break from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco. Rooms were more reasonable in comparison to Fisherman's Wharf area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip021499
Business
Pacifica,CA
Apr 29, 2013

Romantic getaway

My wife and I stayed here. It was a perfect place for us We had a great time and will be going back. The only complain was there is not a lot of restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Goto in and out burger. Great food'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jvausa
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 27, 2013

Great location

This Best Western has an outstanding location; it is right on the ocean. The room has new furnishings and is modern. You don't need the ocean view to hear the ocean from your room. There is free wi-fi but it isn't the best. The best part is that you are only a few miles from San Francisco but you don't have the higher price and traffic is a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is only about a mile or so south of the hotel and there is hiking trails a short distance to the north in the Golden Gate National Recreation Area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard 57
Business
Boone,Iowa
Sep 2, 2013

Perfect ocean view

We stayed here because of the ocean view and were not disappointed. We moved from California to Iowa 20 years ago and missed the ocean/beaches. I always loved Pacifica and when we got there to Rockaway so much had changed. What a fantastic hotel and views from our balcony were fabulous. Room and staff were great and breakfast at the restaurant was out of this world with our table facing the ocean through huge plate glass windows. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to SF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doris Jean
Business
North Hills, Californai
Sep 9, 2013

Lighthouse on the Beach

Best Hotel you will find on the beach of California. I have stay in many hotels near & on the beach and this is the best so far is best in value. Across from Nick's that offers good food, music & dancing. Other cafes within walking distance during the day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casual attire for dining. Bring a kite to fly on the beach to burn some calories after meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Great View

The ocean view room was great, with excellent +view facing the ocean and the beach. The room was quite big and was comfortable. Parking was convenient, just a short distance from the elevator. My only complaint was the front desk seemed to be lack of workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 22, 2007

Can't go wrong

We found it a welcoming place with great trails for hiking surrounding it and, of course, the beach right there. The restaurant has a happy hour and, we had a breakfast there which was good. The room and accommodations were more than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful coffee shop right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

Great view

Best hotel and view you can get for this money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try the seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great Beach Access

Hotel is right on the beach you can walk down a flight of stairs from your hotel room and right out onto the beach. Beds were very comfortable lots and lots of pillows! Had an ocean view. If you want to check out the surrounding shops and restaurants do so before 6:00pm everything closed early. Would like to go back and spend more time. We were there for a soccer tournament so not a lot of time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top