$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3 stars
View map of 105 Rockaway Beach Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jul 7, 2011

Pacifica great place to chill

The hotel was right on the beach. It was so much fun for my grandson to dig in the sand and get his feet wet or run from the waves. It isn't a swimming beach for a 5 year old the waves are too strong, but great fun anyway. Then, we got cleaned up and went to the pool and that is where he swam and swam. The pool was perfect for him because he doesn't swim without his life vest and it was only 5 ft at the end. I love the windows in the walls as you walk the corridors because you can see outside. The only concern was that the breakfast location was kind of small and only four tables. There were tables down the stairs but I didn't know that. Maybe a sign with that information would help. Some of the other guests were rude trying to push us out of the way for use of the toaster. Hotel personnel was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR and RL
Business
Dutch Flat, CA
Jun 17, 2011

Good value

Check in was fast, parking was free and the room was clean. The hotel sits right on the beach, nice location and easy to find. This is a great alternative for those that don't want to stay in the city, but still want to stay in the general area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our family had an excellent dinner in Pacifica at Granucci's(in the Safeway shopping center). The next day we had another wonderful meal at Sam's Chowder House in Half Moon Bay. Both of these restaurants I would highly recommend.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nm
May 24, 2011

best western lighthouse hotel

beautiful hotel great views clean lg rooms would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 23, 2011

Awesome view!

Very nice room with an ocean view! Could hear the waves crash even with the balcony door closed, very relaxing! Nice area but not a lot of food choices close to the hotel. Very nice, would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew and Sue
Business
Arvada, CO
May 17, 2011

Great place to stay

Great location. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown yet close enough to get there quickly. Our room was clean and our view was fabulous. The pool/hot tub area is small and they don't offer free breakfast but we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's Chowder House in Half Moon Bay was very good.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SABRE FAN
Business
BUFFALO NY
May 16, 2011

NICE, BUT $55 CAB RIDE TO THE SAN FRAN.

SAW THE SITES OF SAN FRAN AND PIER 39. THE PEOPLE AT THE COUNTER VERY HELPFUL. TERRIBLE VIEW OF OCEAN AND SMALL ROOM. NICE HOT TUB, BUT POOL WAS NOT HEATED. LOCATION IS OKAY, BUT LONG WALK TO ANY MAJOR STORES. THE TWO RESTAURANTS THERE WERE ONLY OKAY (SMALL PORTIONS FOR WHAT YOU PAID).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ONE RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL AND ONE ACROSS THE STREET. AVERAGE FOOD BUT PRICELY! THE SHOPPING PLAZA IS A GOT HIKE FOR ANYONE WHO WOULD TRY. THE NEXT TIME WE WILL STAY IN SAN FRANCISCO.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

great area, hotel needs help

The staff was friendly, the location was nice but the "heated pool" didn't seem heated. The room was bery clean. However the decor is 1960's. The biggest problem is the lack of air conditioning. Pacifica is a short drive to downtown San Francisco, easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Half Moon Bay is close by and there are plent of good restuarants right on the beach, Sam's Chowder House was great, outdoor seating witha fireplace and really good food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What's His Name
Business
Minden, NV
Apr 5, 2011

San Francisco Area Trip

The hotel is located in a beautiful area, just minutes from a small, black sand beach. The pounding of the surf at night was a pleasure to hear again. We were easily within a 30 minute drive to Golden Gate Park. We found that placing the "Maid Service Requested" sign on the door handle at 7:30 in the morning meant absolutely nothing. The earliest our room was cleaned was 4:45 P.M. on Friday and 3;30 P.M. on Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On street parking is difficult to find and private parking garages can be real cash burners. My GPS was very helpful, but advised us to make left turns at intersections where "no left turn" signs were posted.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Mar 7, 2011

good times

I stay here when I go to the bay area. It is by far my favorite place to stay. Clean rooms its on the beech, lots of places to eat. lots of trails on the beech. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z7
Business
Bay Area
Mar 6, 2011

Best Western Lighthouse Hotel

Hotel was clean, good customer servive, free parking, and my room had a nice view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top