$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3 stars
View map of 105 Rockaway Beach Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr e
Business
Illinois
Apr 20, 2013

Nice room

We had a very nice room,Clean and the King size bed was great. The outside of the hotel was rough,I be I've the ocean is hard on everything. No big deal. The screen to our slider had fell off and the door didn't lock very good. That was a negative . We told the front desk and again when we left,they said thank you. I was hoping for a % off our bill . Another no big deal. I'd stay here again. The Beach was 200 foot away,Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drkrislk
Business
Santa Monica, California
Apr 17, 2013

Great location!! Would stay here and drive into city

Stayed with my family of 3. After reading so many reviews of hotels in the city, I didn't think it was worth paying $40/night at the hotel plus parking anywhere in the city. Also any decent place to stay was at least $300/night. This hotel has a beautiful view of the beach and it was fun for our 5 year old to explore the trails around the hotel as well as hang out by the beach. They have a small pool and jacuzzi and fitness center. We ate at their restaurant Moonraker and it has such a beautiful view!!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The building looks older but the rooms look like they have been updated recently. Good price and free parking and free Internet!!! The BBQ place up the street (gorilla BBQ) was very yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a Weekend away
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 16, 2013

getaway

Great location right on the beach!! Close enough to downtown San Francisco to drive in to go sight seeing. We tried a couple of the close restaurants and they were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

On the next beach north there is a cool wharf to wald out and enjoy the ocean.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother dove
Business
st paul, mn
Apr 14, 2013

Amazing

My children and I were going to stay in the city but then we found this gem. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the beach was amazing. The balcony was tiny but it was a pleasure to be able to open the sliding door and see and hear the waves. Even thought it was a bit chilly the boys (6 & 4) loved the pool which was heated just enough. There were whales and surfers in the ocean every day. The town feels like you stepped back in time and yet you are just a few minuets from the city! We loved it so much we rarely left. Every day we went hiking on the cliffs and beach and took in the breathtaking views. The restaurants surrounding the hotel also did not disappoint. There are wine bars, ice cream shops, and delicious seafood. It was hard for all of us to leave...and I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nick's crab sandwich and fish and chips...and dancing.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geeee
Business
England
Apr 12, 2013

Nice Quiet Honeymoon

A nice out of the way yet close to SFO. Stayed there as part of our honeymoon road trip. Staff were friendly breakfast there was nice and pretty reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Others taken
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 28, 2012

Great Time

This location and hotel was one of the best I have stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Surf Spot

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always need a vacation
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2012

Good value

Big room, partial ocean view, right on the beach. The only down fall is the hot tub is only available from 9am to 10pm; so if you're an early riser, or like to stay up late, you're out of luck. Especially if you plan on spending the day in San Francisco, which is only about 20min away, with traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KandSRuffin
Business
Rotan, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Outstanding view

The view is outstanding and the staff is friendly and helpful. Access to highway is only a block away but this hotel is a great stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockin Rob's is a great burger diner.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdnutz
Business
Magalia, CA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

sleepless in pacifica

walls too thin. people next door coughed all night. impossible to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

westlake joe's good food

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JW00
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

3/5 --- It's True, but that's not a bad thing.

It is what it is (3/5 = Orbitz rating of "Average, Ordinary) --- a nice, clean place to get a good night's sleep. Not a bad value for the San Francisco area, but nothing fancy. Best attribute is the location --- it was a great stopping point for our trip down the coast from the Pacific NW. We kept the window to the balcony open all night --- always good when you can listen to the waves! Would definitely recommend if you can get an appropriate rate (around the $100/night range...).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicks...yeah, everyone goes here because it's close. It's a bit overpriced, but that's probably because it's right next to the ocean...go during the day so you can at least actually SEE the ocean (vs at night...).

Back to menu Return to top