$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3 stars
View map of 105 Rockaway Beach Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRad704
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 31, 2014

RIGHT on the ocean!

We needed a place to stay for the final night of our honeymoon. This hotel was literally RIGHT on the ocean and it is VERY much worth the extra $ to have a full ocean-view room. There are some really nice light-hiking/walking trails on the hills to either side of the hotel and you can surf from the beach right out front. Great stay and very clean hotel. We'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1 stoplight south of the hotel is a little mexican / fish taco place just off the beach. Neat little place for some down to earth food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deputydan
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 1, 2014

Great beach and location

needed a place to stay by the ocean and close to San Francisco. Took a day trip to Redwoods and Santa Cruz. Sound of the ocean at night was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rvelez
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 17, 2013

Great value & location

I booked this last minute for one night. I was very impressed with the location and cleanliness of the hotel. The exterior could use an uplift, but hotel was very clean. Rooms were roomy, clean, and comfortable. Great view of the ocean and across the street from restaurants. Wish we would have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshKH
Business
Wausau, WI
Sep 28, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was located right on the beach, could walk down the rocks or up a hill for breathtaking views of the ocean. Surfing was available. Breakfast not included, but 10% off if staying at hotel at the hotel restaurant. Minutes away from San Francisco and Fishermans Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BN1010
Business
Modesto, California
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect for our needs

Nice big room, beautiful view, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable. Needs updating. Very convenient drive into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turtle boy
Business
Novato, California
Sep 16, 2013

Wonderful seaside getaway

Easily accessible from CA1, this ocean-front hotel is serene and beautiful. Moonraker restaurant is great plus guests get 10% discount. Nearby restaurants and shops, beach and hiking trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nick's crab sandwich

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doris Jean
Business
North Hills, Californai
Sep 9, 2013

Lighthouse on the Beach

Best Hotel you will find on the beach of California. I have stay in many hotels near & on the beach and this is the best so far is best in value. Across from Nick's that offers good food, music & dancing. Other cafes within walking distance during the day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casual attire for dining. Bring a kite to fly on the beach to burn some calories after meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard 57
Business
Boone,Iowa
Sep 2, 2013

Perfect ocean view

We stayed here because of the ocean view and were not disappointed. We moved from California to Iowa 20 years ago and missed the ocean/beaches. I always loved Pacifica and when we got there to Rockaway so much had changed. What a fantastic hotel and views from our balcony were fabulous. Room and staff were great and breakfast at the restaurant was out of this world with our table facing the ocean through huge plate glass windows. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to SF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laker man
Business
brentwood, ca
Aug 20, 2013

33 year wedding anniv

a great place to stay. A super quiet hotel and even though all rooms filled we never heard the normal noise you would expect on a full Saturday night. Ocean partial view was excellent and so peaceful to have open sliding door to hear waves going to sleep and awaking in the morning. Great location, plenty of free parking. We explored Pacifica and had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rancher
Business
poor state
Aug 10, 2013

quiet vacation

great place to relax and get away from everyday rat race

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top