$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
Great Stay

Nice place, clean, large space. Road trip from San Diego to Monterey was complimented well with... See full review

  • J H P
  • May 12, 2015
Overall excellent

Great location. walking distance to the beach. Great room, to my surprise, the room even have a... See full review

  • Pop boy
  • Mar 15, 2015
A beautiful Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages, located within a short walk of some of the area's most beautiful beaches. Sea Breeze Inn is located on the tip of the Monterey Peninsula, moments to the many fine attractions including world famous golf, Carmel by the Sea, historic Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Seventeen Mile Drive, the Monarch Butterfly migrating grounds and the Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping and restaurants available in Pebble Beach, Carmel, Monterey Bay, and Pacific Grove, California. Whether you're here to enjoy a few rounds of golf, do some shopping, check out the Monterey Bay Aquarium, or just relax on vacation, Monterey Peninsula Inns can provide a room or suite just right for you. Sea Breeze Inn offers our guests lovely rooms and private cottages just a short distance from some of Californias most dramatic coastline. Quaint downtown Pacific Grove known as America's Last Hometown. is just a half-mile away. We also offer pet friendly rooms which would need be booked directly with property. Included in all rooms are iron & ironing board, cable television and hair dryer. Fridges and microwave ovens are available upon request. AM coffee & muffin service is served in the lobby each morning from 8- 10am. All rooms are non- smoking. Our lovely private cottages are the perfect choice when you are looking for comfort, privacy and romance. We also offer visual, hearing or physical impaired rooms. We are proud to offer an outdoor pool and hot tub for your enjoyment. This property is smoke free. We are also just two blocks from Pebble Beachs scenic Seventeen Mile Drive. Each spacious room at the Sea Breeze Inn offers one or two beds, a comfortable sitting area and features beautiful appointments. If you are bringing your pet, please call! Specific rooms and extra rates apply. Landscaped ground offers pathway for tranquil walks and a fire pit graces a small patio.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

★★
$119
3.4 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$99
3.3 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 137 reviews
★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 180 reviews
★★
$99
3.9 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$105
3.6 / 5 124 reviews
★★★
$85
3.4 / 5 82 reviews
★★
$91
3.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$212
4.3 / 5 55 reviews

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access - surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access - surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xuan H.
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Very good family trip

The rooms were cleaned and comfortable. Quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Addicted to Travels
Couples
rosemead
Aug 20, 2015

Weekend getaway

Nice little place for a weekend getaway. Small little motel like with nice updated room. Our room had a small patio which is great for hanging out. It's also pet friendly which is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Califamof4
Family
Woodland
Jun 15, 2015

Family trip to escape the heat!

The walls were thin. It was easy to hear the neighbors, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J H P
Couples
San Diego
May 12, 2015

Great Stay

Nice place, clean, large space. Road trip from San Diego to Monterey was complimented well with this hotel that was just close enough to restaurants and attracts, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pop boy
Single
South Pasadena
Mar 15, 2015

Overall excellent

Great location. walking distance to the beach. Great room, to my surprise, the room even have a mini kitchen and all accessories, pan plate fork. Overall its a great place to spend your week with your family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sveta G.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Relaxation

We had a wonderful trip! This hotel is close to the Aquarium and the ocean. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. What more could I ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hope S.
Single
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Butterflies

I had a lovely stay at the Sea Breeze. You can tell they take pride in their property and money is put back into these rooms. I got to visit the butterfly sanctuary and the ocean which is about a quarter mile in each direction. If you go to the sanctuary early (before 10am) the wings on the butterflies are still wet and you can see many of them. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCooke
Family
Charles City
Jan 15, 2015

Cozy Room w/ Kitchenette

This was great because my dad and I got food poisoning at a local restaurant so we spent a whole day in here really bonding. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the International Food place in Carmel. We got food poisoning.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkimmy
Couples
Burbank
Jan 5, 2015

Not as great as I hoped

I stayed in a room next to the lobby. We could hear every move on the other side of the wall. We went to the lobby to let them know that it sounds like someone is rolling the chair around and the employee said, "If it is us making noise, we will be gone soon and the night manager will be in". We also informed them at this time that we put our heater to the max of 75 degrees and it was not working. And again the non helpful response was, "Oh your heater only reaches 75? In here it goes to 95..." Before this, I did call to ask how to work the heater. The employee informed me that I just need to turn the dial and it should make a noise immediately as it starts to heat up. I let her know that, I turned it on about 10 minutes ago and nothing was happening. The room itself was nice and cute, kind of on the smaller side of the other rooms. I was hoping to get a stand alone, actual cottage but area is good location. Morning staff was more friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzan G.
Family
Long beach
Dec 20, 2014

Cute Cottage

Cute drive up stand alone cottage near Monterey. Just the next town over in a residential area. Can walk to the ocean. Very nice! Has a kitchenette too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top