$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

2 stars
View map of 1930 E. Katella Ave, Orange, CA 92867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
College visit

This was perfect for our visit to Chapman university. Easy access off the freeway and close to... See full review

  • Kathryn P.
  • Feb 9, 2015
One night trip.

Well the location was excellent for our trip. We went to the Honda Center for the PowerHouse... See full review

  • Chely123
  • May 26, 2015
Take the family to this Howard Johnson Inn and Suites - Orange for comfort and affordable rates near exciting attractions. The John Wayne Airport is 10 minutes away, and thrilling rides at Disneyland Resort and Knotts Berry Farm, events at Anaheim Convention Center, baseball at Angel Stadium, shopping at Irvine Spectrum Center, fishing at Irvine Lake, and surfing at Newport Beach are all less than twenty minutes away. Walk to restaurants and shops near this lodging. After a fun-filled day, relax at the outdoor pool, and enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk and complimentary parking. Wake up to a complimentary rise and dine continental breakfast. Comfortable guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and TV with HBO. Smoke-free rooms are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, Ca
Jul 13, 2009

Grerat hotel for fun

We all stayed with the wedding party. Everything was great. They accomodated us early and were very nice. I will be back Roger was great. Thank you. You all made myself and all other six rooms of the wedding party and family very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 2, 2008

Great value for money

Pleasantly surprised with a great location, and overall great experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi bar/ grill twenty steps from our front door. Wonderful service and food!!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

College visit

This was perfect for our visit to Chapman university. Easy access off the freeway and close to campus. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple cereal and small Danishes. It worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Man
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 5, 2013

Parking the only issue

Back in to your parking place if you can as the lot is small & only one way in & out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halochako
Business
Oregon
Jul 23, 2013

Clean and convenient

While this motel is dated and could use some upgrades it was clean and conveniently located. On our vacation we went to San Diego, Newport Beach and Universal Studios and we had quick and easy trips to all these locations. The best part was returning to a sparkling clean pool to cool down in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are trying to stay on a budget this is the place to stay.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Aug 10, 2008

spacious rooms

The Howard Johnson was very affordable and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay there. The price was right and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Angels stadium was a short drive from the Howard Johnson.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah S.
Business
L.A., CA
Jun 16, 2014

Work Assignment

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for our needs. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chely123
Business
glendale
May 26, 2015

One night trip.

Well the location was excellent for our trip. We went to the Honda Center for the PowerHouse concert. When arriving to the Hotel it wasn't difficult to find it. Parking is very small for the number of rooms you guys have. And our room smelled very bad and the carpet just felt wet and very very smelly. Other then that it all went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jets Fly the Globe
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2014

ok

Decent for the money and location, don't be expecting too much though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljs
Business
victorville, ca
Sep 12, 2009

does the job

Needed a place just to stay the night that was not near Disneyland and at a good price. This fit what I was looking for. Clean and comfortable. Got a good night's sleep and were on our way early the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top