$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Travel Inn Ontario

2 stars
View map of 1150 North Grove Avenue, Ontario, CA 91764

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
16 reviews
awesome staff

Clean rooms very cool since they have a In the hot weather days See full review

  • Tita1216
  • Oct 22, 2013
Good location

Good location and good service. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 27, 2011
Information Not Available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travel Inn Ontario also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Travel Inn Ontario Rooms

1 King Bed
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Dennys Rosas Restaurant Cask n Cleaver Dominos Pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn Ontario

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie P.
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Not clean

I'm usually not that picky, especially when it comes to budget lodging, but I was pretty disgusted when I found hair (short and long) all over the pillows and sheets. One of the pillows was questionable if it was even changed. That's where I first noticed the hair. Then I became a bit concerned and checked other pillows and the sheets. They looked like they were washed, except I found way too many hair on there. Either they don't do a very good job cleaning their washing machine / dryer or ... they don't clean their linen very well at all. Either way, it was disgusting. I got a 1 kind bed non-smoking room. First thing I noticed upon walking into the room was the smell. The air freshner smelled SO strong. My backpack still smells like the air freshner even though I only stayed over night and it's already been 3 days. The decor looked pretty modern when I first walked in but the bathroom... the lights had black stains around the edges as you'd see in a very very old house, and the paint in the bathroom was peeling everywhere. I also wish the towels were completely bleached however....had some stains on it instead. The room comes with a fridge and a microwave, which is definitely a plus. But overall, it felt really disgusting and unclean. The staff was nice, but the lack of cleanliness will keep me away from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
distance traveller
Business
san jose, ca
Feb 1, 2010

Would stay somewhere else

Poorly kept accommodations. Carpet was not clean - slight smell. Bathroom was clean. Clean but old fraying towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Aug 11, 2009

SUCKS!

They didnt have my reservation, took long, the hotel is in a bad location and right by the FWY as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Distraught customer
Business
Ontario, california
Jul 21, 2014

Small dirty hotel

The price of the hotel was really cheap along with the hotel. The rooms were dirty, there was not enough towels, and it was really uncomfortable to stay in knowing how dirty everything was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keevie Numero Uno
Business
Seattle,WA
Apr 16, 2013

A two star rating is probably generous.

Would not stay here again; we got what we paid for. Room was supposedly non-smoking, but cigarette smoke was prominent. There was only one bath towel for two people. Room had no clock nor clock radio for alarm purposes. The access stairway was poorly lit. The hotel's location was in a part of town that did not render a warm and secure feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 28, 2009

The Good, the Bad and the really Ugly

I was trying to go to bed early, to get up early and go to the airport, and the phone didn't work, so couldn't get a wake up call, asked the clerk 4 times to replace it, my husband had to go up and scream at her to get the phone now please!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 3, 2009

About average I guess?

I stayed here with my girlfriend for $45 one night. Those are the cheapest places around which you can get at any motel all through Riverside and Ontario. I got what anyone would get. A shady location. Slow service. A fridge that wasn't plugged in. A remote with no numbers and a broken back. one key. one cup of coffee, no creamer but salt and a continental breakfast of fruitloop immitations and also different flavors of the same brand of pastries purchased from the convenience store across the street. Nothing fancy like shampoo or tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga, ca
Aug 12, 2009

cheap prices

we just needed a nice little quiet place to stay over night that was local and inexpensive to have a night out together. the area was not to great but we were looking for a little local and cheap adn last minute so it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this place is one to stay just for a night or two if ur in the area and looking for the cheapest price just to get ready at and sleep at not realy for anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitchmor
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 22, 2010

Ontario Travel inn

When I drove in I was not impressed with the exterior grounds and the front desk person had to come down from an upstairs unit, so my initial impressions made me apprehensive. The room itself however was quite decent. Wireless internet worked well and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ocpoli
Business
garden grove, Ca
Feb 5, 2010

tran

I like the location, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top