$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

2 stars
View map of 1818 E. Holt Blvd., 1818 E. Holt Blvd., Ontario, CA 91716

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
48 reviews
family reunion

I was there only one night but it was great service clean room and really good service See full review

  • super mari
  • Dec 14, 2013
Convenient

It is a good value for a hotel and not just one of those park your car near the door to your room... See full review

  • russell f.
  • Mar 20, 2015
The Ontario Airport Red Roof Inn is close to Ontarios major freight industry including shipping and forwarding companies. For for your leisure time you have easy access to all of Southern Californias worldfamous attractions. Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport is only 10 minutes to Fairplex the Los Angeles County Fair Grounds and the NHRA drag races. And its just 30 minutes to Disneyland and Disneys Califonria Adventure along with Anaheim Stadium and Arrowhead Pond Knotts Berry Farm Soak City USA and Medieval Times. Newport Beach and the California Rivieria are less than an hour away. This is a nonsmoking property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 48
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russell f.
Business
Roslindale
Mar 20, 2015

Convenient

It is a good value for a hotel and not just one of those park your car near the door to your room motels,,,,so that was nice. They had a nice breakfast and the shuttle is complementary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom39
Business
Ontario,ca
Feb 12, 2014

Home away from home

Right now we are between homes and my 3 kids love it here! My two little ones especially love the breakfast in the morning, my son says the waffles are the best he has had. The staff is very friendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best hotel prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melymel
Business
San Diego, ca
Dec 29, 2013

Would not recommend :(

The only reason they get a star is because the staff and management were very friendly and accommodating. The price and location is what drew us here. However I am sad to say we found two bed bugs in our beds and we will be sure to never stay here again. The manager was very apologetic and refunded our money but that was a huge disappointment. If you choose to stay be sure to check your mattresses before you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super mari
Business
la puente california
Dec 14, 2013

family reunion

I was there only one night but it was great service clean room and really good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grammybush
Business
Denver CO
Jun 17, 2013

adequate

it was ok, room was clean, broken glass in window, windows dirty, bathroom and sink clean; only two towels in room for 4 guests, pool towels not easily available, spa dirty, pool clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spires restaurant short walk for easy family dining at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinkay
Business
Yuma, AZ
Jun 17, 2013

Hotel is good

We went for a graduation and was in the room very little however when we were there everything was great. clean rooms very quiet hotel. However there is a railroad track that runs behind the hotel but we never heard it at night just during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yaay 2 vacay
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jun 3, 2013

last minute booking

My family and I needed a place to stay over night since our car broke down on our drive from Arizona to California. We were on a tight budget and looking for a place that was located near Rancho cucomango which turned out to be in Ontario, near the airport. Red Roof Inn and Best Western were the two that was within our price range. They were both pretty similar as far as ratings, location, and amenities. We chose to go with Red Roof Inn simply because the pictures of their lobby and rooms seemed more modern and updated. When we arrived at check in, we noticed a loud train passing directly in back of the hotel. We were pleased to see that the lobby did resemble what was shown in the pictures. The check in process was smooth and quick thanks to the nice, young gentleman who greeted us. As we walked pass the lobby and into the hallway, we noticed a strong odor of cigarette smoke, just like when you're in a casino. When we got to our room, we were disappointed by the lingering smoke smell that was all throughout the room. The room was good in size, but looked nothing like the pictures. It was old and run down. The pillows on the bed were tiny, about half the size of a standard pillow. The bathroom was dirty and creepy. The walls were thin and as you walked through the hallway, you could hear people in their rooms having normal conversation. After our stay here, I kind of wished we stayed at the Best Western down the road. Luckily it was for only a few hours. This place has the potential to be a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollister, CA
May 31, 2010

Adequate, no frills

Older hotel that is slightly run down but clean. Spa needs re-plastering. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to the 10 FWY and the Ontario International Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gooma
Business
Rosebud, TX
Feb 2, 2010

things went downhill before check-in

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Dec 23, 2009

Comfortable,Safe

The location was perfect for visiting family. And fit my budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top