$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

2 stars
1818 E. Holt Blvd., 1818 E. Holt Blvd., Ontario, CA 91716
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
46 reviews
family reunion

I was there only one night but it was great service clean room and really good service See full review

  • super mari
  • Dec 14, 2013
Personal

It's ok not too bad a little pricy fir what you get See full review

  • Rotate Sir
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Ontario Airport Red Roof Inn is close to Ontarios major freight industry including shipping and forwarding companies. For for your leisure time you have easy access to all of Southern Californias worldfamous attractions. Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport is only 10 minutes to Fairplex the Los Angeles County Fair Grounds and the NHRA drag races. And its just 30 minutes to Disneyland and Disneys Califonria Adventure along with Anaheim Stadium and Arrowhead Pond Knotts Berry Farm Soak City USA and Medieval Times. Newport Beach and the California Rivieria are less than an hour away. This is a nonsmoking property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad person
Business
Fl
May 28, 2013

If no were else its ok

The hotel was not so bad and not so good. Management is not to good with up dating guest with fraud information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melymel
Business
San Diego, ca
Dec 29, 2013

Would not recommend :(

The only reason they get a star is because the staff and management were very friendly and accommodating. The price and location is what drew us here. However I am sad to say we found two bed bugs in our beds and we will be sure to never stay here again. The manager was very apologetic and refunded our money but that was a huge disappointment. If you choose to stay be sure to check your mattresses before you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 3, 2010

All Negative

I stayed here because it was close to the convention center but I would not stay here again. The staff was unfriendly, the whole hotel was stuffy, the blowdryer in my room didn't work, and I had to take a Luke-warm then cool shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Princess
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 10, 2009

STAY AWAY!! BEWARE!!

THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! We decided to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to ONT - bad choice!! Don't be deceived. The outside looked "normal" but once we got to the 3rd floor, it was a different story! As soon as we stepped foot off the elevator, we smelled "something"- review won't allow me to type the name - in the air. We could hear people speaking rather loudly. We got to our room and went it. All of the lights were on and it felt weird in there. I went to wash my hands and the soap was already used! It didn't have the wrapper on it and it had grooves on it! The trashcans had trash in them - another sign that the room wasn't clean. My b/f and and got out of there and didn't look back!! NOT WORTH IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

SAVE YOUR TIME & MONEY! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocken e
Business
MEDICAL LAKE , WA.
Feb 13, 2010

trains

TRAINS RUN BEHIND THE MOTEL ALL NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Mar 9, 2010

poor

they place smelled. If I wasn't feeling well when we checked in, I would not have checked in! the rug was dirty, the elevator smelled,I was not comfortable there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Recon101
Business
Ontario, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Rather disspointed

I read the prior reviews and thought I would enjoy the stay. The place was a mess. I was not impressed. Very rude staff. Your concerns are not their importance. Not as advertised on web page, no gym, etc. Breakfast???what breakfast. I've had better at smaller chains. No mention of a train that ran every 30 minutes that shook the building. I travel often and thought I was staying somewhere nice. I will never return to this location even if free. Also, not kid/child friendly. Constant construction in the neighborhood. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ghettomuffin
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 2, 2011

Horrible

The staff was not affective. The room had spots on the ceiling. The room smelled old like mold/mildew. I would not stay at this place again or would I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Need to upgrade their television and also their rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeanie in her 20's
Business
Corona, CA
Sep 26, 2014

you get what you pay for..unclean and cheap

When we arrived it took someone 10 minutes to show up at the front desk when the hotel wasn't even busy. The room was okay...BUT nobody cleaned the microwave & there was a really gross plastic bag filled with trash and rotten food inside it. Whoever cleans the rooms does NOT clean them thoroughly or do a good job of cleaning the rooms. The bottom of my socks had so much dirt on them from walking around the room with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yaay 2 vacay
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jun 3, 2013

last minute booking

My family and I needed a place to stay over night since our car broke down on our drive from Arizona to California. We were on a tight budget and looking for a place that was located near Rancho cucomango which turned out to be in Ontario, near the airport. Red Roof Inn and Best Western were the two that was within our price range. They were both pretty similar as far as ratings, location, and amenities. We chose to go with Red Roof Inn simply because the pictures of their lobby and rooms seemed more modern and updated. When we arrived at check in, we noticed a loud train passing directly in back of the hotel. We were pleased to see that the lobby did resemble what was shown in the pictures. The check in process was smooth and quick thanks to the nice, young gentleman who greeted us. As we walked pass the lobby and into the hallway, we noticed a strong odor of cigarette smoke, just like when you're in a casino. When we got to our room, we were disappointed by the lingering smoke smell that was all throughout the room. The room was good in size, but looked nothing like the pictures. It was old and run down. The pillows on the bed were tiny, about half the size of a standard pillow. The bathroom was dirty and creepy. The walls were thin and as you walked through the hallway, you could hear people in their rooms having normal conversation. After our stay here, I kind of wished we stayed at the Best Western down the road. Luckily it was for only a few hours. This place has the potential to be a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top