$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

2 stars
View map of 1818 E. Holt Blvd., 1818 E. Holt Blvd., Ontario, CA 91716

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ridgetravel
Business
Ridgecrest, ca.
May 5, 2012

Good Hotel, Needs maintenance, breakfast, and TV programming

Enjoyed stay. TV should be programmed so you don't have 5 channels of viewing and 20 channels of static. Our Shower had a slow drain. No maintenance on duty. Luckily they had a broken screwdriver at counter and I was able to temporary repair it. Coffee and donuts is NOT breakfast. and they stopped serving before the published time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy club, Mall shopping less than 20 minutes away by car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dollmaker
Business
Scotts Valley, CA
Jan 24, 2012

convenient

The hotel turned out to be only a few blocks from the Convention Center where the event I was attending was located. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. There was a coffee pot and coffee and a microwave in the room. Convenient ATM in the lobby. I came late and left early and the staff was cheerful and helpful just the same. I would stay there again. I am 75. Feeling safe and respected is very important to me. I had both at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swan02
Business
Great Salt Lake, Utah, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Nlce Place to Stay

I was met by friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was great for my purposes since I was attending a function at the Convention Center across the street. Several nice restaurants within an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Recon101
Business
Ontario, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Rather disspointed

I read the prior reviews and thought I would enjoy the stay. The place was a mess. I was not impressed. Very rude staff. Your concerns are not their importance. Not as advertised on web page, no gym, etc. Breakfast???what breakfast. I've had better at smaller chains. No mention of a train that ran every 30 minutes that shook the building. I travel often and thought I was staying somewhere nice. I will never return to this location even if free. Also, not kid/child friendly. Constant construction in the neighborhood. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ghettomuffin
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 2, 2011

Horrible

The staff was not affective. The room had spots on the ceiling. The room smelled old like mold/mildew. I would not stay at this place again or would I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Need to upgrade their television and also their rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knippy
Business
Washington State
Aug 22, 2011

Good for short stays (1-2 days)

Room was average. Would be much better with better sheets, towels. Was not in the room except to sleep so was not too bad. Pool was dirty and in desperate need of freshening up. Hot tub was foaming over so you could tell it needed chemicals added to make it usable for the next people. What made it stayable was the very friendly and helpful staff and easy access from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine dining places near the hotel just a short drive away around the Ontario Mills Mall area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
whittier ca
May 11, 2011

room was good

would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montclair, ca
May 1, 2011

get away

Room was great comfortable but was woken up by a very loud noise from next door. You could hear n feel our bathroom vibrate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smidgeofmidge
Business
southern California
Feb 9, 2011

Good and easy on the pockets

they've made a few changes since the last time I stayed there the rooms look nicer and more clean. My fiance family lives in Ontario so when I come up for a visit I usually stay with family but this weekend was super busy so I got a room which is quite close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
__johnny
Business
corona, ca
Jan 17, 2011

fair price, fair facilities

This hotel in perfect! fair price for fair facilities. you'll get what you paid for no more or no less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

near an In N Out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top