$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

2 stars
1818 East Holt Blvd, I-10 at Vineyard Ave, East Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
67 reviews
family reunion

I was there only one night but it was great service clean room and really good service See full review

  • super mari
  • Dec 14, 2013
Personal

It's ok not too bad a little pricy fir what you get See full review

  • Rotate Sir
  • Jun 10, 2014
This Non-Smoking inn is just 2 blocks from Ontario Convention Center, our newly remodeled Red Roof Ontario Airport is just 5 minutes from downtown Ontario, Ontario Mills Mega Mall, and Epicenter Stadium. Located at the entrance to the Ontario Airport, our hotel is 6 miles from Victoria Gardens, 7 miles from California Speedway, 10miles from Pomona Fairplex, and just 12 miles from Hyundai Pavilion. Red Roof Ontario Airport is near many great restaurants, and its just 45 minutes from ski resorts, casinos, Disneyland and more!

Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING with Free WiFi Iron Microwave Refrigerator Hair Dryer Work Area
Standard
DELUXE 2 QUEEN BEDS with Free WiFi-Microwave-Refrigerator-Iron and Hair Dryer

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.063 -117.6129
Nearby airports
Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 1.00, MI, W; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 45.30, MI, SW; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 30.40, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2.7 mi

Dining

Rosa a Italian
3 Blocks
Bombay Indian Buffet
3 Blocks
Michael J s
1 Block
Spires
1 Block
Marie callender s
3 Blocks
Denny s
3/4 Mile
Jack-In-The-Box
Adjacent
Garden Square Restaurant and Pies
.20 Mile
Basil
.30 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grammybush
Denver CO
Jun 17, 2013

adequate

it was ok, room was clean, broken glass in window, windows dirty, bathroom and sink clean; only two towels in room for 4 guests, pool towels not easily available, spa dirty, pool clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spires restaurant short walk for easy family dining at a reasonable price

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinkay
Yuma, AZ
Jun 17, 2013

Hotel is good

We went for a graduation and was in the room very little however when we were there everything was great. clean rooms very quiet hotel. However there is a railroad track that runs behind the hotel but we never heard it at night just during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yaay 2 vacay
Mesa, Arizona
Jun 3, 2013

last minute booking

My family and I needed a place to stay over night since our car broke down on our drive from Arizona to California. We were on a tight budget and looking for a place that was located near Rancho cucomango which turned out to be in Ontario, near the airport. Red Roof Inn and Best Western were the two that was within our price range. They were both pretty similar as far as ratings, location, and amenities. We chose to go with Red Roof Inn simply because the pictures of their lobby and rooms seemed more modern and updated. When we arrived at check in, we noticed a loud train passing directly in back of the hotel. We were pleased to see that the lobby did resemble what was shown in the pictures. The check in process was smooth and quick thanks to the nice, young gentleman who greeted us. As we walked pass the lobby and into the hallway, we noticed a strong odor of cigarette smoke, just like when you're in a casino. When we got to our room, we were disappointed by the lingering smoke smell that was all throughout the room. The room was good in size, but looked nothing like the pictures. It was old and run down. The pillows on the bed were tiny, about half the size of a standard pillow. The bathroom was dirty and creepy. The walls were thin and as you walked through the hallway, you could hear people in their rooms having normal conversation. After our stay here, I kind of wished we stayed at the Best Western down the road. Luckily it was for only a few hours. This place has the potential to be a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by.

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad person
Business
Fl
May 28, 2013

If no were else its ok

The hotel was not so bad and not so good. Management is not to good with up dating guest with fraud information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benjas0408
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2013

Great and convenient!!!

Staff very friendly and walking distance to local restaurants....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The brothers
Business
San Diego
May 7, 2012

A pleasant stay.....

Yes....a pleasant stay. Room was clean. Odd configuration of the sink/vanity right as the front door opens presented a maneuvering issue before one could be let in or out to the hall. No tissue dispenser in the bathroom and although right near the airport, that was not the noise problem. It was the train that was a little noisy. Our room was big and comfortable despite these little things, we felt it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ridgetravel
Ridgecrest, ca.
May 5, 2012

Good Hotel, Needs maintenance, breakfast, and TV programming

Enjoyed stay. TV should be programmed so you don't have 5 channels of viewing and 20 channels of static. Our Shower had a slow drain. No maintenance on duty. Luckily they had a broken screwdriver at counter and I was able to temporary repair it. Coffee and donuts is NOT breakfast. and they stopped serving before the published time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy club, Mall shopping less than 20 minutes away by car

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dollmaker
Scotts Valley, CA
Jan 24, 2012

convenient

The hotel turned out to be only a few blocks from the Convention Center where the event I was attending was located. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. There was a coffee pot and coffee and a microwave in the room. Convenient ATM in the lobby. I came late and left early and the staff was cheerful and helpful just the same. I would stay there again. I am 75. Feeling safe and respected is very important to me. I had both at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swan02
Great Salt Lake, Utah, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Nlce Place to Stay

I was met by friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was great for my purposes since I was attending a function at the Convention Center across the street. Several nice restaurants within an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places

Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Recon101
Ontario, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Rather disspointed

I read the prior reviews and thought I would enjoy the stay. The place was a mess. I was not impressed. Very rude staff. Your concerns are not their importance. Not as advertised on web page, no gym, etc. Breakfast???what breakfast. I've had better at smaller chains. No mention of a train that ran every 30 minutes that shook the building. I travel often and thought I was staying somewhere nice. I will never return to this location even if free. Also, not kid/child friendly. Constant construction in the neighborhood. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top