$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

3 stars
3333 Shelby Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
awesome come up

i booked this room very last minute for a little getaway with my girlfriend and it was surprisingly... See full review

  • angel v.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great place to stay,

I love the deco of the room, its clean, the bed is really comfortable, i really enjoy it. Just a... See full review

  • Mr.WolfC
  • Dec 3, 2014
Explore a new and innovative boutique hotel that appeals to your senses, emotions, and mind for the ultimate experience in relaxation, comfort, and peace. Come stay with us at Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga, a newly unveiled boutique hotel that is the first Hotel Ontario to open in California. Hotel Indigos are inspired by nature, art, and style brand so unique that its truly unmatchable. The design of these hotels was based on naturally occurring patterns in nature to create a continuous and harmonious flow with the expectations of our senses, mind, and spirit. Hotel Ontario are about counterbalancing the hectic and hurried pace of travel with peace and relaxation. Within Hotel Ontario, math, nature, and art come together to stimulate the mind, provide comfort and a sense of balance to the body, and nourishes the spirit. Hotel Ontario create an environment that not only shelters guests, but inspires and re-energizes them to achieve a sense of personal renewal. Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga is a truly unique boutique hotel that blends design elements of nature, texture, and scent (yes, scent) with comfort and style. Our art-inspired lobby creates a natural and easy path to our spacious guest rooms with spa-like showers and to amenities like our Phi Caf & Lounge, Starbucks full-service bar, and a full-service liquor bar. Let our free shuttle van bring you to the hotel from the Ontario International Airport. With all these conveniences, this hotel is ideal for busy travelers.The hotel is centrally located in the Inland Empire, less than 5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center. It is conveniently located between Freeways 10 and 210 near the junction of Freeways 15 and 60. During your visit, enjoy the abundant attractions only a few miles away like PGA-rated golf coursesEmpire Lakes Golf Course and El Prado Golf Course-- and Citizen Business Bank Arena, Auto Club Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, and Victoria Gardens Dining and Shopping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ontario Grand Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One king or Two queen beds.
Deluxe 1 Queen
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Get a good night's sleep with the pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have a shower with a rainfall showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 37-inch flat-screen TV is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator are provided. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate living room are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 102
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raider chick
Business
Fontana, California
Dec 6, 2014

photos misleading

Staff at check in was friendly and effecient. This hotel is older and has had some remodeling done, but the job appears incomplete upon entering the lobby. Rooms are decorated nicely but there was a feeling of cleanliness about this hotel for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicholasElls
Business
San Francisco
Nov 25, 2014

My review

Will be staying here again. Was impressed with the quality and price of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Everett T
Business
San Diego
Nov 19, 2014

Modern

This was my 1at time staying at this hotel. The hotel was nice, modern very open. The staff were friendly and answered any questions I had. The only thing that got me off guard was paying a higher security deposit. But other than that, I enjoyed my stay. Prices very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler 1X
Business
Onterio, CA
Nov 14, 2014

Nice - but a couple of issues

Nice motel, good size room, but when I called to get a large towel, my room didn't have one, the staff couldn't provide one. Business center wasn't fully functional - though the staff did help to resolve my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Business
Bowling Green, OH
Oct 22, 2014

Seems classy but lots of issues

This place comes off as a very classy place until the many issues begin to emerge. In my room, the sink did not drain, making it a disgusting mess when I tried to use it in the middle of the night and in the morning (too late to switch rooms). In addition, the heater/air conditioner, I realized, was leaking water out the bottom--someone had actually placed a towel under there to soak up the leak, and a puddle of cold water was spreading across the floor which I stepped in when I went to adjust the thermostat in the middle of the night. My room had a fridge but no microwave (there is one in the lobby that works OK). The bed was not very comfortable--kind of soft and lumpy. The TV was very complicated to work, with two separate remotes (for no reason) and I had to have someone come to my room to show me how to use it (this took half an hour for them to show up). I had booked this motel specifically because they have an airport shuttle, which I needed to use at 4 a.m., but at 10:30 pm the front desk called me to tell me there was no shuttle because one of them had broken down and the other needed to transport pilots. Only after I strongly objected did they finally say they would take care of a cab for me--but in the morning when I went downstairs there actually WAS a shuttle to take me to the airport. So what was the real story? Overall, there were just way more issues and complications than there needed to be. Attention to detail and making sure the heating and plumbing issues are resolved would go a long way to making this place live up to its advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abooboo
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Great stay

I had a nice stay here at grand inn & suites for one night.. The staff was very nice.. Love the decor in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ontario mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dinodh
Business
Onterio, CA
Sep 2, 2014

dont be fooled by this hotel

This hotel write up sounds like a 3.5* hotel which is far from it. There are NO refrigerator nor microwave in any of the rooms. The reason is know is b/c i complained and asked to be moved to another room, and they said that non of them had them. Also, the bar was never open, nor did the elevator ever work. From the outside, this hotel looks very nice but from the inside, it's a different story. Just pay the extra bucks and stay away from this Ghetto azz hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewayne Mr Awsome
Business
Arlington Tx
Aug 25, 2014

fantastic getaway

Room was clean great location and very Nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark dat dude
Business
Fontana
Jul 20, 2014

Hate it

The a/c was leaking waster and the staff didn't want to changed me out of my room... I had NO towels at all... This hotel is nice but it's very ghetto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBBKJONJ
Business
LUBBOCK, TEXAS
Jun 5, 2014

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

ONE LAMP DID NOT WORK, AFTER TELLING CLERK DID NOT GET FIXED. NOT CUPS FOR COFFEE BUT HAD COFFE AND COFFEE MAKER. TOILET SEAT WAS LOOSE. TV REMOTE DID NOT WORK PROPERLY. BUT, COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO ONTARIO AIRPORT AND RENTAL CARS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top